Search:

SIYE Time:7:57 on 15th August 2022

Reviews For Harry Almighty

Reviewer: DanielBonnie28 Signed Date: 2009.09.26 - 04:16AM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

starstarstarstarstar

that was a very good story!!



Reviewer: Defender Signed Date: 2009.08.05 - 10:01AM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

starstarstarstarstar

uhg, that was dreadful! GREAT JOB!

I think I need to go rinse my eyes out with soap just to get the nasty taste out of them. ;-)

funny and painful at the same time!



Reviewer: Defender Signed Date: 2009.08.03 - 04:10PM Title: Hermione should be banned from making us recreate ideas she gets from books

starstarstarstarstar

Hey, I like Twilight, and I still love this chapter. Looking forward to the others!



Reviewer: Stetchnik Signed Date: 2009.07.19 - 11:56PM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Emeralds and Rubies Signed Date: 2009.07.19 - 09:21PM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, I am literally ROTFL. So hilarious! Wonderful job!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love making people laugh.



Reviewer: MySweetNothings Signed Date: 2009.07.17 - 10:23PM Title: Harry is hiding something from me and I'm going to find out what it is.

I read the "lips like a drug" and stopped right there. Such a good story, ruined by such horrid. How could you so insult Bella? Although, for all I know, it wasn't actually. But I will remain indigant.
Asides from that, hilarious. Now I continue reading!

Author's Response: Please feel free to remain indignant. All the digs were purposeful. That\'s not to say that I didn\'t find Twilight entertaining, because I did. But as a writer myself, I found it more than a little over-the-top and Mary Sue. But hey, who am I to criticize - it\'s sold millions of copies. Thanks for the reivew!



Reviewer: Bware0313 Signed Date: 2009.07.16 - 06:37PM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

Harry should have turned around, stunned Malfoy off his broom, and summoned the snitch to him.



Reviewer: annep Signed Date: 2009.07.16 - 05:27PM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

Congratulations on the award; you did a great job writing an awful story! Hmmm, that doesn’t sound complimentary, but hopefully you know what I mean.

I read the first Twilight book since it seemed to be so popular. I still don’t understand why so many people got excited about a book that read like it was written by a 15-year-old, but you did an excellent job of building your Mary Sue story around that Mary Sue story. Thanks for the laughs!



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2009.07.14 - 02:58AM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Judged for competition.

Long time, no see! I've missed you in the recent challenges, so I'm glad to see that you've finally come back to them!

For some reason, "Harry Almighty" is the most popular name for this challenge. Yours is the third fic I've read that uses this title. Interestingly enough, these three fics are wildly different, as one of them features Super!Harry, another has a Mary Sue angel, and yours focuses more on Ginny.

You write in the A/N that you're glad that this challenge is over -- and I admit that it's tough for a good author like you to write intentionally bad fanfics full of overused cliches. Still, this was a humor filled challenge that allowed you to display your wonderful sense of humor. Unfortunately, I am not a reader of the "Twilight" series, and so I can't appreciate your fic as well as someone who has.

You seemed to go crazy with the Slytherin gender benders here -- first Blaise, of course, then ambiguity as to Pansy's orientation, and then Draco might have a secret crush on Harry. Wow! What's going on there in Slytherin, anyway! LOL!

Overall, great fic as always. I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks Jim. I used \"Harry Almighty\" because, quite honestly, I was not familiar with many of the other movie references. This was fun to write and it was enjoyable to try an SIYE challenge again. I\'m glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Yunchao Signed Date: 2009.07.13 - 10:39PM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

Great story. I liked the plot development a lot. It felt like the story was actually going somewhere. I just read this story for judging. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing - I\'m glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: pippan121 Signed Date: 2009.07.13 - 12:02PM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

I like that Ginny stepped up at the end and saved the day.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2009.07.11 - 05:45PM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was a great contest, and not at all what I was expecting. I finally figured out who your Mary Sue was when she intervened. I’m still not sure about Blaise though. You did a great job with this story, and I enjoyed all its twists and turns. Thanks—Eric.

Author's Response: Now, if you were familiar with the Twilight saga, there would have been no doubt in your mind who the Mary Sue in my story was - and if that isn\'t a ringing endorsement of the books I don\'t know what is. Thanks!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2009.07.11 - 05:45PM Title: Harry is hiding something from me and I'm going to find out what it is.

starstarstarstar

Lions don’t have freckles? What a let down that is. You’ve really become creative with Harry’s possessions; although I would think that a Weasley would object more to such lavish living on Harry’s Knut. The crowning prize is beginning to sound a bit extreme. There would be no way the staff or board of governors would ever permit it. Maybe the students haven’t realized that yet. The resolution you’ve come up with is certainly unique, and I can’t wait to see where it goes.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2009.07.11 - 05:44PM Title: Can You Imagine Anyone Better Suited to be Prom King than Harry? Cause I Can't

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah, the mental ability is proving as interesting as I thought it would. The ball will be a great touch, but care must always be taken to avoid it becoming too cliché. The Potter/Malfoy angle will definitely be worth following, especially with Ginny’s involvement and the headmistress duties prize. Now what do you have in mind next?



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2009.07.11 - 05:43PM Title: Hermione should be banned from making us recreate ideas she gets from books

starstarstarstar

I love Hermione’s soapbox causes. I even unionized the elves in my stories. I would think that everyone (apart from some stricter religious groups) would enjoy a formal dance. I always did, even when I couldn’t get a date. The Harry/Ginny bond is always entertaining and rarely misused—it leads to wonderful situations sometimes. You’re off to a nice start.



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2009.06.26 - 11:02PM Title: Harry is hiding something from me and I'm going to find out what it is.

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: melakem Signed Date: 2009.06.25 - 12:32PM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

This is hysterical! Especially after reading all of the Twilight books! You had so many injokes about things that just made that series pathetic. (Mind you, I read them and enjoyed them anyway! laughing) I'm glad I got to read all four chapters at once. You did a terrific job and stopped just in time. I've seen a few things before that were meant to be parodies, but dragged on too long, began to take themselves seriously and just were't worth reading. Congratulations on avoiding that trap! Nice work!



Reviewer: WickedLoz Signed Date: 2009.06.24 - 09:09AM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

starstarstarstarstar

I just read this story in one go - I want compensation damnit!

So awful and vomit worthy it was horrible! I was pissing myself laughing throughout the entire thing. Is Twilight really like that? I only read the first page, and couldn't go on, so many errors..!

Good luck with the challenge!

Author's Response: You\'ll have to get in line behind everyone else who spent good minutes of their lives on this story, lol.

And yes, I\'m afraid that large parts of Twilight actually are like that, although some of the vampire bits are rather cool. Thanks for your review.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2009.06.23 - 06:34PM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, the sight of Draco in leather shorts and no shirt. Ewwwww! Can't wait for another update.

Author's Response: Well, this story is finished, thank goodness, but I\'ll be posting some of my other work here soon. Thanks!



Reviewer: Professor_Chris Signed Date: 2009.06.23 - 06:03PM Title: This is bad. Really, really bad. How could I have let Harry agree to such a thing?

starstarstarstarstar

Great finish... Well it wasn't really a aurprise that Draco would cheat :)...

Author's Response: Nope, not surprising at all. Thanks!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear