Search:

SIYE Time:20:11 on 25th January 2022


Reviewer: Ironhidensh Signed Date: 2020.06.06 - 05:53PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Ha! This was a very enjoyable little story. Gave me quite a few chuckles on a very bla day. Thank you!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.02.10 - 05:01PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Love ginny reaction to her new boobs! If Harry is a "breast" man he's going to love them too!

I reckon Sirius will wear her down eventually...after all he's got an eternity to do it and he's such a loveable rogue!!

Enjoyed the escape into all the silliness even if all the musical references went over my head!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. This was my first ever FF. MNF



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.02.10 - 04:46PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Now Sirius shut up...that takes some doing (her her). Wonder if they're stll singing and dancing! Are you a fan of musicals...can't decide which way I think you swing on that one!!

Author's Response: I was in many musicals, and I find some of them annoying. MNF



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.02.10 - 04:30PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I hope ginny doesn't get too jealous!

Author's Response: Probably not. MNF



Reviewer: pippan121 Signed Date: 2009.07.13 - 01:06PM Title: Chapter 3

Wow! I really liked this story. Angels rock.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, it really means a lot. I had fun writing it. AL



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2009.07.13 - 02:55AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition.

Welcome to SIYE! As you have already discovered for yourself, this site holds challenges once every two months, and you find youself here in the middle of the Mary Sue challenge.

I've read many other challenge entries so far, but now that I'm halfway through the entries, this is the first I've read where the Mary Sue is an angel -- or French, for that matter. Well, at least that justifies her powers.

I've seen Harry/Ginny bonded in many fics before, but never like this, where they communicate to each other by singing. LOL! Also, I've noticed how you included some of the Evil Overlord rules that are broken -- except it's Harry who's trying to break them. LOL!

The exchange between Sirius and Marie was a delight to read. So to Marie, heaven is like hell if she's stuck there with Sirius! LOL! (I bet she wishes she really could send him back up the veil!)

Overall, this was very good for your first fic here at SIYE. I wish you good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for your comments. I decided to write for the challenge on a whim and I am humbled at how well it\'s been recieved. I appreciate so what you\'ve said. AL



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2009.07.11 - 05:48PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

No, they don’t have blood up there. Only good dark roast coffee is a heavenly enough liquid to exist there. This was a nice conclusion, although it did have a few matters that weren’t quite surprises. I expected the lecture regarding Harry’s lessons and abilities for example. I did enjoy the tactful way you dealt with him. Ginny and Hermione’s gifts…uhm…I suppose Harry and Ron really appreciated them. As for Sirius and Marie; that was a perfect finale. This was an extremely enjoyable read. Thanks—Eric.

Author's Response: Again, thank you for your kind words. I think that Marie and Sirius have a wonderful eternity of disagreements ahead of them. I know that I can\'t wait to get to heaven to debate some people. Hum, perhaps Sirius will be waiting for me? I really appreciate your comments. AL



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2009.07.11 - 05:48PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Well, that is one way to produce Harry Potter the Musical. I can’t imagine Bonny or Daniel singing, although they probably have nice enough voices. I loved your resolution—perfectly in character. As mischievous as Sirius seems to be, I’m a bit surprised he didn’t end up in someplace such as Purgatory. Now, is what I think happening…happening?

Author' s Response: The singing internal voices thing was the first thing that came to me when I read the challenge, and I\'m glad that you liked it. Sirius was, well I think dying like he did was penance for his life\'s mistakes. What do you think is happening? Thanks for reviewing, AL



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2009.07.11 - 05:47PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is excellent. I believe this is what the Challenge had in mind for the Mary Sue. You are setting up each scene with careful ease, and then following through with expected, yet entertaining results. I especially like your characterizations. I’ve utilized the winged guys myself, but have always stuck to the Hollywood clichés. Your example seems more realistic. I’m really enjoying the developments you’re presenting; I’m thinking about each message you present; and I can’t wait for the next twist.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, I had a really fun time writing this, and its completely different from my other project, so it was fun. I hate to admit it, but MS\'s snarky mouth and attitude are essentially mine. Glad that you\'re enjoying it.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2009.07.02 - 02:55PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

I absolutely loved this story, It's very well written and had me chuckling throughout all three chapters. I think my favorite parts of this story involved the Mary Sue's loathing of one Sirius Black and all the songs Harry and Ginny ended up singing to each other. Thanks for sharing this delightful story with us. I give it two thumbs up for its creativity.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. I had a great time writing it and it\'s rewarding that people have enjoyed it. AL



Reviewer: LilyLady Signed Date: 2009.06.25 - 10:30AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Hahaha...but Sirius is irresistable, she'll learn :P

Good story! You definitely did a good job with the challenge, but it wasn't completely horrid to read like some of the others lol. I'm very impressed :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I had fun writing it. I find Sirius irresistable too. AL



Reviewer: janepotter Signed Date: 2009.06.20 - 11:05PM Title: Chapter 2

Let's see...
"One Hand, One Heart" from West Side Story,
"I'll Cover You" from RENT,
"Till There Was You" from The Music Man and
"All I Ask Of You" from Phantom of the Opera.

Do I win?

Author's Response: Very good, see if you can get the ones from chapter 3 as well. Sorry, no prize involved, but my unending awe.



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2009.06.18 - 02:08PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

No one should ever sing a dirty version of “Ease on Down the Road”.
My dear A, do YOU know a version of it? *gasp*

Harry's turned into an 'enfant terrible' :D

Snape with gorgeous hair *falling of chair laughing*

Ron & 'perfect'Hermione finaly together! yay

Ginny's response to her breasts: Ginny reached down and pulled her shirt away to look down the neck. “Oh my God...” she started and then she looked at me red faced. “I am so sorry.” I couldn’t help but laugh at her.

“Child, God had nothing to do with those. We’re reminded by him that they’re there to feed the youngsters. My response is ‘yeah right’.

Angel! You really know how woman feel! ♪Tits & Ass.....♪
But Angel.........No good deed goes unpunished so have serious fun with your tormentor.....Sirius *Wraf*

Your humor was quite subtle, loved it!





Author's Response: Collinda -- Do you really think that I\'d make up dirty words to musical songs? Why, I\'m as pure as...anyway... Glad that you caught the reference from A Chorus Line, didn\'t feel like I needed to spell it out so. Perhaps Sirius won\'t be so bad for eternity, if he\'d just leave the darned wings alone. Maybe he\'ll just tarnish her halo a little. AL



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2009.06.18 - 01:52PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Sweetheart that was brilliant!
Harry & Ginny could be starring in a all musical version of Harry Potter!
Hermione as the Sex-Bomb, Ron .... he's just Ron.

And the way 'bitchy' angel shutted Sirius' mouth was brilliant.
LOL

Author's Response: As we both know, I love Sirius more than anything in this world, but since he isn\'t in this world in this story, I had to take the mickey out of him. The musical stuff was just too much fun to write -- see all those years of being on stage has finally given me something...other than really bad knees and feet from too much dancing. Thanks for reviewing, darling! AL



Reviewer: MyGinevra Signed Date: 2009.06.18 - 12:17PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Just simply hilarious! One great line after another! I was chuckling and laughing through the whole chapter. And as for the MS challenge, you beat all the requirements hands down. This is a wonderful and wonderfully funny story. Thanks!

Peter

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you my dear friend...you may flatter me all that you want. This was fun to write, and it made me laugh while I was writing it. I only wish I were as witty in real life as Mary Sue is in her multiple lives. Thanks for being my amazing beta!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2009.06.18 - 12:10PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

This is the best of the challenges I've read so far... It's funny, your Mary Sue is uniquely powerful & believable, Serius is her perfect foil, the story holds together and is well told -- why don't you have any other stories posted? If it's your first HP, it's a miracle!

Author's Response: I have one other story, but its not on this site, as it isn\'t a Harry/Ginny fic. If you would like to read it, my FanFiction ID number is on my personal information. This is my second story. Thanks for liking (or maybe not) my Mary Sue, she was fun to write and I have a thing for Sirius, so yes, he\'s the perfect foil. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. AL



Reviewer: MyGinevra Signed Date: 2009.06.17 - 05:55PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

This is becoming even more hilarious. Now Hermione is a beauty queen, Ron is a hopeless slob, and Harry and Ginny are talking to each other via Broadway hit songs. You have worked into this story many aspects of your varied background! Write from experience?

I love your Ginny, who will not be pushed around by anyone, not even a messenger from God. It's a good read. The site should have a "theological" category.

Peter

Author's Response: Peter; You\'re a gem, and you know that there are bits of my own life in there, but trust me, I wouldn\'t want to be MS. Ginny remind me of my younger daughter, a little spitfire that doesn\'t let anyone get the best of her. Nothing like a 53 lb. 4\'10\" girl to make sure you know whose boss. Thanks for your review, AL



Reviewer: yentila22 Signed Date: 2009.06.17 - 01:48PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I am really surprised that you don't have more reviews. This is a great story, Marie Susette is a hoot. Some stories in this challenge are so silly, they are hard to get through, yours is very entertaining . Great work.

Author's Response: Thanks so very much, I had a lot of fun writing it, and it\'s completely different from the other stories that I have written. There are two more chapters, so keep your eyes open for them. AL



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2009.06.17 - 09:02AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You have it bad for Sirius! Admit it my darling!
Marie Suzette sounds like a bitchy angel with an 'angelic' body.
I like your style in this one. It's not over the top like some are doing but it has more of a calm quality to it.
Next one not validated yet but that's OK. Don't have time to read today *sigh* Gotta go party!

Author's Response: Sirius rocks my socks off -- I am more than willing to admit it. Thanks for the praise, you make my day with it dear! AL



Reviewer: MyGinevra Signed Date: 2009.06.16 - 09:36AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

What a hoot! A snarky angel with boobs! The way she deals with all of the canon characters is highly original and humorous. I especially like her humorous reactions to Sirius, Ron and Hermione. With Snape and Ginny she's a little more serious, and her relationship with Fawkes is extremely interesting.

Good job, and I am looking forward to the rest of this excellent story.

Peter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. There are two more chapters that should be up in the next week or so. I don\'t think she and Sirius are ever going to get along with each other... Amy




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear