Search:

SIYE Time:6:09 on 15th August 2022


Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.03.25 - 05:02PM Title: The Results

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I do not know if you will read this, but I was wandering about at random and read this story. What a blast from the past. Hilarious.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.02.20 - 04:36PM Title: The Results

starstarstarstarstar

A great fun read! All these questionnaires in magazines are guff...and that just hilariously proved it. But I agree with Harry, its a good job they dont know him as well as they think they do.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.02.20 - 04:20PM Title: The Quiz

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I expect there was no timer in the first place! Poor Bill and Charlie...that must have been soooooo embarassing...maybe being the youngest is best...you learn from your sibling's mistakes and can be even sneakier!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.02.20 - 12:22PM Title: The Bet

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Laughed at them thinking the girls couldn't be ginny and hermione! Hope this doesn't all end in tears!



Reviewer: Wondering Hail Signed Date: 2010.09.27 - 12:52AM Title: The Results

starstarstarstar

LOL good story :)



Reviewer: My Wicked Quill Signed Date: 2010.04.03 - 01:19AM Title: The Bet

starstarstarstarstar

“Better let them make a Weasley-flavored version too,” he said. “It’ll make the hour with me that much better by comparison.”
that was the best harry line ive read in a while, it was his EXACT sense of humor, dry, serious, witty, quick one-lined sarcasm.
Harry has these amazing one liners in the series, like in goblet of fire when ron recieves his dress robes, harry's comment was priceless and in Half BLood Prince when Ron in under the influence of Romilda's potion.
i love how you got that so perfectly!!!



Reviewer: brittpinkie Signed Date: 2009.11.10 - 05:33AM Title: The Results

starstarstarstarstar

Loved the ending with the magazine! Thanks for a truly entertaining story! I'll have to dive into you other work now as well. Bravo!



Reviewer: brittpinkie Signed Date: 2009.11.10 - 05:14AM Title: The Quiz

starstarstarstarstar

I'm starting to think this is all just a plot of Hermione and Ginny's to get the boys to dote on them ;) Loved the tree-house, and well, just everything. This is such a funny, light story- exactly what I've been wanting to read! I'm sad I'm down to the last chapter :(



Reviewer: brittpinkie Signed Date: 2009.11.10 - 05:04AM Title: The Bet

starstarstarstarstar

What a great first chapter! Love the humor and the dialogue between all the characters! Guess I'm going to be up a little later than expected tonight, finishing this :)



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.10.14 - 02:04PM Title: The Results

starstarstarstarstar

So, the ending actually seemed very good--not rushed. I like them finally getting fed-up with the whole competition, and the fact that Harry is only 60 percent similar to himself is great.
Wonderful read, thanks!

Oh, note that you used the wrong "pouring". It should have been: Hermione was still poring. . .



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.10.14 - 01:47PM Title: The Quiz

starstarstarstarstar

I loved that Molly charmed the table to prevent shagging on it!
And what a great resolution to the question--"Who cares?" Wonderful!



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2009.10.14 - 12:57PM Title: The Bet

starstarstarstarstar

I love the setup for this--has wonderful potential!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2009.09.19 - 08:52AM Title: The Results


I loved this story. If you rushed it, I wonder haw the whole story would havew turned out if you finished it properly?

Anyway, I can see why you won this challenge.

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2009.09.19 - 08:51AM Title: The Results

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I loved this story. If you rushed it, I wonder haw the whole story would havew turned out if you finished it properly?

Anyway, I can see why you won this challenge.

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!



Reviewer: memasuzy Signed Date: 2009.09.16 - 10:40AM Title: The Results

starstarstarstarstar

That was great!! I loved it!



Reviewer: Yunchao Signed Date: 2009.09.13 - 11:46PM Title: The Results

Great story. I'm glad the two couples are so ... erm open... with their relationships. Event though you admitted to rushing the ending, I still think it was very well done with a great message at the end. I've just read this story for review. Thanks for writing!



Reviewer: sanidad Signed Date: 2009.09.11 - 06:26PM Title: The Results

Nice fic. Like others, I thought the idea of the contest was a great way to frame the seven words. Nice little twist on the ending too. Very nice effort all around (not that we would have expected anything less). Good luck with the challenge.



Reviewer: pippan121 Signed Date: 2009.09.09 - 10:03PM Title: The Results

I especially like the way you ended this. I can see Harry doing something like that, and WItch Weekly having that quiz.



Reviewer: georgie4puppies Signed Date: 2009.09.06 - 05:09PM Title: The Results

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely. I think this is really good, and funny, as always. Thanks! Good luck in the challenge!



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2009.09.06 - 09:35AM Title: The Results

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was the last thing I expected there at the end. It was very creative. I am sure Ginny is right about George--poor Harry. It will happen someday, even if not for twenty years. I really enjoyed this story overall, and I thought it was a nice take on what the Challenge had in mind. The competition between the couples highlighted several things, and that seemed to help the story flow better. It was a very nice read. Thanks--Eric B.

Author's Response: I\'m glad you enjoyed the story. I had several different possible scenarios in mind for the ending, but this one seemed to work the best. I\'m glad you caught the \"real\" moments between the couples in the midst of all the craziness - that was important to show too.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear