Search:

SIYE Time:0:29 on 24th July 2021


Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2020.09.06 - 10:24PM Title: We'll Be O.K?

It was good to be reminded of how much I truly love this story! What a masterpiece.

May you be faring well in these surreal times....



Reviewer: Ironhidensh Signed Date: 2020.05.03 - 10:44AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarstar

So I registered just to leave this review. This story is amazing. I actually found it on another site after reading your equally amazing story, Normalcy. (I loved it as well). I grew up without a father, and this tale of Jackson Potter really speaks to me. I imagine you are quite busy with life, and I wish you well. If you are ever able to continue or finish this story, please know you have a very great full fan.



Reviewer: Kim Signed Date: 2020.01.04 - 08:18AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Just been rereading your story, and it just keeps being amazing! I really hope it will be finished someday, but for now I'll just keep reading it every once in a while. I still keep finding new things!



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2019.05.29 - 02:58PM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: sockless Signed Date: 2019.05.28 - 12:18AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarstar

Yooooo! I don't know why I never got a notification BUT I just saw that you posted this chapter and got SO EXCITED!!!! I (naturally) had to start from the beginning again and I am so so glad you haven't abandoned fic. My sister and I were saying the other day how much we miss HP fanfic and all the wonderful stuff that used to be up, so imagine my delight at coming by here for the first time in a LONG time and finding this. I love this story and where it's going and I am HERE FOR IT! Keep going. We're still here.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2019.01.18 - 11:22PM Title: We'll Be O.K?

This chapter truly is as good as I remember it being when I first read it last month. One of the things that I have always appreciated about your writing...going back what, maybe 12 years?...is how you write the very human interactions of your characters from such an authentic perspective. You write about how real people actually feel and behave...not from some writer's abstract fantasy.

Thank you.

Look forward to when you have more...



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2018.12.04 - 11:11PM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarstar

Apparently I'm not getting any notices for the site and don't often come here on my own these days. What a treat to see your latest post!

Some movement in the fixed perspectives. I prophesied years ago that Sophie could be a significant catalyst for helping to soften and open Ginny's heart. Could be so...

It has been ages since I read the early chapters but this reminds me of how Jackson-centric they were. What a rich revisiting of his point of view.

Many thanks!



Reviewer: AoiKazeToMidoriAme Signed Date: 2018.11.02 - 06:04AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarstar

Just as incredible now as when you started all those months ago. You are a very talented author and this is some of the best fan fiction to be going anywhere. You're brilliant at this, keep it up. I love the way this whole chapter is a series of parent/child interactions all juxtaposed against each other. I love each one of those parental moments especially the Harry/Jackson, Harry/Molly, and Jackson/Ginny ones. It was great to see Evan's adoptive Mom as well. Fantastic writing from start to finish.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2018.11.01 - 03:52AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarstar

I've followed this story from the very beginning and each time you add a new chapter, it seems that I've needed to read the entire story over just to remember what went on in previous chapters. When I saw your name on the updates list a few days ago, I recognized the story and happily began yet another full read-through. It's amazing the things I've noticed that I've glossed over in the first perusal of each new chapter, things about the characters and various situations I've missed in my excitement to find out what happens next. There is one constant, though, that has remained with me through each subsequent reading and that's my mental image of Evan's/Harry's house. Your description of its wide, open spaciousness caught my imagination—mostly because it seems like the house a single male house-hunter would gravitate to—and when I come to the parts of the story that use the house as the setting, it's like coming home to an old friend.

I can even imagine what Harry's bedroom looks like in this chapter and how the room is a haven for him after his altercation with Ginny. However, I think my favorite scene in this chapter is the one between Harry and Molly. It made me smile when Molly went all "mum" on him and wouldn't take "no" for an answer when she offered her salve. I did have to smile at Harry's reaction to this because of his trepidation and shame caused by his tattoos and the fact that she caught him discussing his addiction with Maria over the phone. It was nice that Molly overlooked his body art, accepting it as part of the person Harry had been as Evan and that she matter-of-factly shared some of her family's experiences in coping with the effects of the war's aftermath. I'm very glad she accepts and understands that Harry's adult life has not been the easy road she would have wanted for him, but also that she's happy he had someone to care for him when she couldn't.

It surprised me how much I agreed with Jackson's reaction to his mother's anger and treatment of his dad. She was totally out of control and I'm very glad Jackson had the temerity to call her on it. He is so right that venting the way she did is not the way to reconcile their differences: it almost seemed to me that in this particular scene their roles reversed and Jackson became the parent. It's going to be interesting to see how you resolve this particular bump in the road.

Finally, it warmed my heart with the superb bit of parenting Harry did when Hermione brought Sophie to him. Just by the way he interacts with her, your readers can tell just how big a part of his life Sophie is. I'm glad it was she who made Harry realize how destructive his previous lifestyle was. Whatever his shortcomings, I think you've made him into the parent we'd all like to be.

With all this in mind, I think that in the end, things will be OK between Harry, Ginny and Jackson.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.10.30 - 09:17AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarstar

So pleased to see a new chapter here, with the tiniest bit of progress for Harry and Ginny.



Reviewer: ykirirn Signed Date: 2018.10.30 - 05:12AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

Almost 1 year since your last update, better later than never. Thanks for continuing to give us a chapter once in a while, I'll love to see what happens and how it ends.

Thanks again, I'm also a gut that big real life issues hit directly on the face on most unexpected ways and you and some other here in SIYE are my scape valve from them. Is good to be part of this fandom and enjoy so much with people with agreat imagination like yours.



Reviewer: ykirirn Signed Date: 2018.10.30 - 05:12AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarstar

Almost 1 year since your last update, better later than never. Thanks for continuing to give us a chapter once in a while, I'll love to see what happens and how it ends.

Thanks again, I'm also a gut that big real life issues hit directly on the face on most unexpected ways and you and some other here in SIYE are my scape valve from them. Is good to be part of this fandom and enjoy so much with people with agreat imagination like yours.



Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm happy that these stories can bring you a reprieve from real life--I know they do for me!



Reviewer: Makesmybihearthappy Signed Date: 2018.10.30 - 02:00AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarstar

Holy shit!
I nearly had a heart attack when I went to do my weekly (I have a problem) check in on your story and saw you updated! Thank you so so so much!

I had a feeling the visitor would be Ginny! (and was hoping) Finally she is breaking down the walls and seeing the situation from a new perspective.

This chapter truly made my YEAR! If I had any complaint it'd be that it went too fast! I am dying to read more, but again thank you so much for not abandoning and updating

Author's Response: Hehe...I kind of gave myself a heart attack when I had gotten to the point where I felt comfortable posting what I had. It had been soooooo long. Thank you!



Reviewer: Harte Signed Date: 2018.10.28 - 08:53PM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you for updating this story and not abandoning it. Love Jackson and his maturity to talk so honestly to his mum. It looks like Ginny will get there eventually. Hope Remus gets a chance to visit and is forgiven by all. I'll have to go back and read and see if he is even at this get together.

Please don't take quite so long for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm glad you've enjoyed Jackson in this chapter. I really wanted him to be the catalyst in getting the ball rolling in all of this. And don't worry--I had to go back and see if I'd written Remus anywhere at this gathering. I don't think I did, but if I did I must have missed it!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.10.28 - 07:34AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So glad to see another chapter. There seems to be a bit of light at the end of the tunnel.

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, hopefully now we can begin to move towards that resolution and have some mending start to happen.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.10.28 - 06:26AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstar

Well welcome back, RL is a pain but rh GREEN makes the world go round....harry and Ginny needed to get that out in the open, but so did Jackson needed to let his mother know that maybe she needs to think more outside the box....kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you! And RL can be a pain--but it has also been a lot of good and keeping busy too! And now hopefully that they've all got their feelings out in the open, things can start to move on.



Reviewer: Kim Signed Date: 2018.10.28 - 04:50AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

So happy to see an update! I how everyone takes something else from the conversation between Harry and Ginny and how together they will be able to come closer by talking about it. Hoping for more updates!



Reviewer: Kim Signed Date: 2018.10.28 - 03:01AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

So happy to see an update! I how everyone takes something else from the conversation between Harry and Ginny and how together they will be able to come closer by talking about it. Hoping for more updates!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I know we've been at this Christmas gathering for a lot of chapters and a few years in RL now, so hopefully now we can start to move forward and towards a future coming together of the pair.



Reviewer: Renaugh22 Signed Date: 2018.10.28 - 01:23AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarstar

Amanda.

Thank you. Thank you so very much. Just a few days ago your story crossed my mind and again had me wondering and wishing. I vowed if I won the lottery that I would hire you for a couple of million dollars so you could finish this story. I didn't win obviously but your posting another chapter is balm enough for now.

So much to comment on in this chapter.. I was pretty certain the visitor would be Ginny . It had to be a women
and one of slight of build. Yah, I know I hedged my bet by bringing up Jackson in my review as I new it was time for him to again play a part but it certainly was not him sitting on Harrys bed. It had to be Ginny but again that seemed to prosaic for you?!

In Jackson talk with his 'mum' HE GOT IT. Why doesn't Ginny? " Is the hurt still masking her coming to the light of understanding??? . Jackson understands that Harrys altruistic love, his sacrifice gave them all the life they now have. He would do the same he would like to think. "Jackson you are going to be quite a man. Your Harrys son and you are willing to accept that burden."
Amanda, you said so much in that exchange between Jackson and his 'mum'. and I would think that it is going to give Ginny--and Harry--much to ponder. Do they ever have miles to go before they sleep.


They have and had a deep and abiding love, They have both changed but the core of that love abides in both of them. If they want it back it is there to re discover. It is 1:30 AM and time for me to take my leave of you. I was headed for bed when the computer chimed your signal . A new chapter. Had to read and re read before I could retire. Thank you again , you are a brilliant author.

Double Deuce -or-Renaugh22



Author's Response: I'd gladly take some lottery money to just spend my time writing ;) I didn't win either, sadly. And thank you for for understanding and enjoying Jackson in this chapter. It has been the plan for a long time to have it be him who kind of shocks Ginny out of her own thoughts of anger and maybe starts to steer her towards a resolution. Thank you.



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2018.10.27 - 05:50AM Title: We'll Be O.K?

starstarstarstarstar

Yay! So happy to see this chapter. So much hurt to get over for both Harry and Ginny. Wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear