Search:

SIYE Time:20:33 on 5th December 2021


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.08.18 - 08:26PM Title: Chapter 1 Ginny's Comfort

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I was so moved by Harry's declaration: "I love you so much it hurts"



Reviewer: Stephanie O Signed Date: 2012.04.14 - 11:02PM Title: Chapter 1 Ginny's Comfort

I loved the part where they visited the Godric's Hollow house - it's nice to picture the house left as it was the night Voldie struck, so Harry could see what it was really like growing up there for a short time. Also thought it was very sweet seeing Harry getting acquainted w/ little Teddy! :)



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2010.05.12 - 07:56AM Title: Chapter 1 Ginny's Comfort

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This was a nice, well-balanced story. I especially enjoyed the couple's interaction with little Teddy. It set a pleasant mood, and had me giggling at the thought of Harry someday holding his own little ones (the first time really is a bit scary). I'm really happy with how all the Challenge stories are stressing how Harry is indeed a member of the Weasley clan at that point, and allows the mind to wander off to where the next day will find Ginny and him. Thanks--Eric B.



Reviewer: Yunchao Signed Date: 2010.05.12 - 12:51AM Title: Chapter 1 Ginny's Comfort

Great story! It was nice and sweet all the way through. I liked the idea of Harry and Ginny going to visit Teddy and that part was well written and descriptive. I've just read this for judging. Thanks for writing!



Reviewer: pippan121 Signed Date: 2010.05.10 - 07:48PM Title: Chapter 1 Ginny's Comfort

This was sweet. I like the image of Harry with Teddy.



Reviewer: Nuvisionary Signed Date: 2010.05.08 - 01:30PM Title: Chapter 1 Ginny's Comfort

starstarstarstarstar

You know...I very much appreciated your other story. And this narrative is another example of why I like it so much. While you did stray from the lines, you did something better. That is what I enjoy reading - a person who uses imagination to not understand the plot, but who writes the emotion of the moment.
The days following a war are dark for a warrior - regardless of what newspapers and newsreels show - an honest warrior is spent. Your characterization is what I would expect of a child warrior - it is confused and tired. GREAT WORK! You don't need an award to prove your talent.



Reviewer: M_And Signed Date: 2010.05.02 - 02:06AM Title: Chapter 1 Ginny's Comfort

starstarstarstarstar

That was a beautiful story. You managed a certain amount of originality (tough to do in a challenge sometimes), and told a very good story. Best of luck in the challenge! - Mike



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.05.01 - 05:36PM Title: Chapter 1 Ginny's Comfort

well i have to say its more simple and basic, then some i have read for the challange, but then again i like that idea...people get to involved with whats going on that they dont need the fat just give us the meat...kutgw



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2010.05.01 - 12:54PM Title: Chapter 1 Ginny's Comfort

starstarstarstarstar

aww, very sweet
good luck in the challenge!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.05.01 - 07:46AM Title: Chapter 1 Ginny's Comfort

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was a great and well written bit of original story telling. Well done.



Reviewer: babewithbrains Signed Date: 2010.05.01 - 05:05AM Title: Chapter 1 Ginny's Comfort

Great story - a definite contender for the Best Romance category. Well done!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear