Search:

SIYE Time:5:30 on 17th June 2021


Reviewer: kmpd Signed Date: 2014.07.14 - 10:58PM Title: Chapter 5 - Showdown in The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

One of the best chapters I have read! I keep coming back to reread and see if the story has been continued .



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.02.23 - 10:10AM Title: Chapter 5 - Showdown in The Burrow

starstarstarstarhalf-star


A most excellent chapter.
Just the image of Molly standing there demanding to know about Harry and Ginny's relationship, had me giving a little giggle. I could just see it. Everyone standing there with their mouths open in shock at her reaction.
Looking forward to more.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.02.21 - 06:59PM Title: Chapter 5 - Showdown in The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

Whoa! Hold your horses. What drama! Brilliant!



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.02.16 - 04:50PM Title: Chapter 5 - Showdown in The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

Oh good. Thank you for getting Harry and Ginny talking again before you go further. Only reason to read a story is if you know Harry loves Ginny and Ginny loves Harry and they both know that, no matter what else might happen.
Tricia



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2014.02.16 - 10:39AM Title: Chapter 5 - Showdown in The Burrow

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very emotional. Well written.



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2014.02.16 - 07:03AM Title: Chapter 5 - Showdown in The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

So glad this story is back on track! Loving it all over again. Thanks for writing.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2014.02.16 - 06:13AM Title: Chapter 5 - Showdown in The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

I loved this, so full of fiery emotions and yet so beautiful:)



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.10.17 - 06:02AM Title: Chapter 4 : And the Chamber Will Fall...

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.10.12 - 08:27AM Title: Chapter 4 : And the Chamber Will Fall...

starstarstarstar


Nice way to finish off the chamber. Hope Arthur helps Harry with Ginny since he and Kingsley have kept him at the castle for so long.
Looking forward to the next chapter....soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Just finished the first complete draft of Chapter 2 of my fanfic 'Kissing Lessons' and sent that to the Beta checker this evening. Moving onto Chapter 2 of 'The Lost Prophesy' next, which is halfway complete, then I'll be back on Chapter 5 of this one. Things seem to be going a lot more smoothly this time. :)



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2013.10.09 - 06:24PM Title: Chapter 3 : The Boy Who Lived, Twice

starstarstarstarstar

I accidentally posted this message for chapter 2 too. Sorry I couldn't delete it. So I posted it again.
Great story. Hermione said the wrong thing albeit in good faith. She should have been a little more careful.

Author's Response: I don't think it wouldv'e mattered what Hermione said. She's just seen what she thought was Harry dead, been so distraught she wanted to end things herself, then realised he walked past her in the forest without explaining things, without even a goodbye. So many have died including her brother, and she's coping with that too, on top of that knowing Harry just walked past her to his death without even stopping. She's in a terrible state, and we all know what her temper is like! Poor Harry is in a LOT of trouble in the Chapter 5! ;)



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2013.10.09 - 03:56PM Title: Chapter 4 : And the Chamber Will Fall...

starstarstarstarstar

Very good chapter, and you just finished it like that. Hope they don't be on strained terms. I'm looking forward for next chapter.

Author's Response: This was always how I envisaged my Chapter 3 ending. Though the writing did get away from me, and ended up being split into two Chapters because it ended up being so long. I guess I spent longer in the chamber than I intended. No idea how I imagined i'd fit all that into one Chapter? Chapter 5 will be with you all soon. :)



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2013.10.09 - 03:43PM Title: Chapter 2 : A Slow Descent Into Madness

starstarstarstarstar

Great story. Hermione said the wrong thing albeit in good faith. She should have been a little more careful.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.10.09 - 12:30PM Title: Chapter 4 : And the Chamber Will Fall...

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Three years and five months after the first chapter and you leave a giant cliff hanger. Is anyone taking bets on the outcome?

Author's Response: hahahaha... sorry it's taken so long. I promise you won't need to wait another three years and five months for me to publish the next chapter. I had actually written the opening to 'Chapter 5 : Showdown In The Burrow', and intended to post a sneak preview of it with Chapters 3 and 4, but decided against it, as it took away from the ending to Chapter 4. Sorrrreeee! I'm sure it will be on here soon, as I have most of the dialogue is written already, so i'm sure it won't be too long. :)



Reviewer: TaylaG Signed Date: 2011.06.25 - 01:07PM Title: Chapter 2 : A Slow Descent Into Madness

starstarstarstar

Updateeee!!! :D Fantastic job, more please? x



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2010.07.02 - 10:33AM Title: Chapter 2 : A Slow Descent Into Madness

starstarstarstarhalf-star

not very good at reviewing, so if you don't mind I'll just leave ratings after this: Good story so far :)

ILG



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2010.06.02 - 10:19AM Title: Chapter 2 : A Slow Descent Into Madness

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good story. Can't wait for more.



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2010.06.01 - 11:24AM Title: Chapter 2 : A Slow Descent Into Madness

starstarstarstarstar

The slow descent into madness is a terrifying thought...but the insanity of rage is actually better than wanting to kill herself.

I doubt that anyone understood why Harry just walked past her, except Harry who know if he revealed himself he wouldn't have the courage to meet his destiny head on.

This is ttruly a wonderful story.



Reviewer: harrypotterspirit Signed Date: 2010.06.01 - 10:02AM Title: Chapter 2 : A Slow Descent Into Madness

starstarstarstarstar

You have done a fine job covering Ginny's different emotions. One paragraph in chapter one confused me but expect it to be sorted out as I continue the story. Well written.

Author's Response: If you're referring to the part in Chapter 1 with professor Snape, you'll have to read my 'The Lost Prophesy' fanfiction to understand that. It's part of the same Universe that this story is set in, and explains why Lily appears to Snape. I'm hoping to get Chapter 2 of that published here soon. Thanks for your patience. Sorry it's taken so long. :)



Reviewer: ph0enix Signed Date: 2010.06.01 - 08:28AM Title: Chapter 2 : A Slow Descent Into Madness

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! So many canon after the battle stories have Ginny being upset with Harry because he broke up with her and left her behind....which I think is completely impossible. If she gets mad at him for anything, it's for making her think he was dead or for walking by her without stopping. I also like to think that Ginny figured out on her own that Snape was actually good. Keep up the good work!



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2010.06.01 - 08:07AM Title: Chapter 2 : A Slow Descent Into Madness

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Can't wait for what's in store!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear