Search:

SIYE Time:4:12 on 17th June 2021

Reviews For The Lost Prophesy

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.02.21 - 08:37AM Title: Chapter 2 – Looking for ‘The One'

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Very intriguing. I love the fact that Snape is both curious and a bit wary of 'the girl' in Ginny's dream. Obviously, he knows it is Lily; but the knowledge of this, must be 'killing' him.
Looking forward to the next chapter.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.02.18 - 08:19PM Title: Chapter 2 – Looking for ‘The One'

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Can we expect an update in less than a year? I hope.
Thanks
Tricia



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.02.16 - 05:55PM Title: Chapter 2 – Looking for ‘The One'

starstarstarstarhalf-star

did he Obliviated her? She came out of that discussion with vague feeling that the questions was asked but not ideas why she thought that way..

Author's Response: I did have the following note at the start of the first scene where Ginny was talking to Professor Snape about "the girl" in question, ie. Ginny's 'version' of the memory - "Authors note: The following scene is taken word for word from Ginny’s memory, and is a true and accurate representation of what she herself remembers. It is also a lie! Unlike Horace Slughorn’s memory, which he himself modified, there will be no telltale signs that this memory has even been tampered with, or that, out of the entire scene, only two of the sentences spoken between them actually took place. But there may be subtle signs. For example: the loss of a large portion of time, or, knowledge she has no recollection of acquiring, or, subtle suggestions in the back of her mind that are not of her own volition. Readers, though these may be explained away in this chapter, make no mistake, these signs are there, and all is not as it seems." ... However my Beta advised to leave it out of the story, and let the reader guess what was really going on in that scene, and what Snape had really done to her. Thanks for the review. :)



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.02.16 - 05:40PM Title: Chapter 1 - The Second Prophesy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good start of the story:) I wonder if Ginny did not know Harry' mom name?



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2014.02.16 - 08:10AM Title: Chapter 2 – Looking for ‘The One'

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A while in coming. Snape's part in this story is interesting.



Reviewer: paradise31 Signed Date: 2011.07.03 - 05:37PM Title: Chapter 1 - The Second Prophesy

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! This is such a great interesting story. I really hope you keep writing it.



Reviewer: Starscape91 Signed Date: 2010.08.06 - 09:53PM Title: Chapter 1 - The Second Prophesy

starstarstarstarstar

Great story so far! I can't wait to read more!



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2010.07.19 - 02:12PM Title: Chapter 1 - The Second Prophesy

starstarstarstarstar

Oooh, cool! Very cool start! Please update SOON!



Reviewer: blackhair Signed Date: 2010.07.16 - 02:18AM Title: Chapter 1 - The Second Prophesy

Well it was really good
I liked the way u have portrayed Ginny
And Lily's role was outstanding
How often would u b updating ???



Reviewer: blackhair Signed Date: 2010.07.16 - 02:17AM Title: Chapter 1 - The Second Prophesy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well it was really good
I liked the way u have portrayed Ginny
And Lily's role was outstanding
How often would u b updating ???

Author's Response: It's a 3 Chapter fic. Chapter 2 - Searching for 'The One' and Chapter 3 - Prophesy Girl will be along as soon as they're written and Beta'd. Sorry I can't be more specific. I'm working on my 'difficult' Chapter 3 of 'Harry Potter Season 8 - After the Hallows' at the moment (chapter 4 already written - 3's been giving me problems as it's twice as long as chapers 1 and 2 combined, so took a break from it to start this story), as it's been my hardest part to write. Hopefully not be too long. :)




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear