Search:

SIYE Time:16:29 on 17th May 2022

Reviews For Man's Laughter?!

Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2010.09.04 - 04:19AM Title: Man's Laughter?!

starstarstarstarstar

I generally stay away from the Spencer Hemmingway stories, but this one caught my attention early on and kept it throughout. It's a terrific story, exactly how I'd imagine it unfolding; I love that "lightbulb moment" when Harry realizes that the friends are stuck in a game and what the group has to do to leave it. I had to laugh at the fact that the enterpreneurs of Weasleys Wizard Wheezes were behind the whole thing. I think they received their just deserts, too. I give this story two thumbs up only because that's the number of thumbs I'm limited to!

Author's Response: Hmm...would said lightbulbs actually work on the Hogwarts grounds? Thanks for reading--Eric B.



Reviewer: M_And Signed Date: 2010.09.01 - 11:45PM Title: Man's Laughter?!

starstarstarstarstar

Jinkies! Any story the gives props to Scoobie Doo has to be good! I enjoyed your entry (sorry it took so long for me to get to read it). As is your a want, another clever, thought provoking read (I'm going to have to read it again slower, so I can pick out all the references you made). Best of luck in the Challenge Eric! - M

Author's Response: I couldn't write a mystery without a quick, passing tip-of-the-hat to Scooby. My daughter Loony (Jennifer) insisted upon it. It really was a fun story to write, especially with all the shifting locations and situations. I especially had fun utilizing Luna as the narrator this time. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading--Eric.



Reviewer: NotACat Signed Date: 2010.08.29 - 10:45AM Title: Man's Laughter?!

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2010.08.12 - 09:05PM Title: Man's Laughter?!

starstarstarstarstar

I love your particular --and peculiar-- brand of insanity and brilliance.....well done! It was delightful to read a new story from you!

Author's Response: Someone once voiced the opinion that I was, in fact, NOT insane. I just told them that was crazy talk. Thnak you for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Eric B.



Reviewer: Kimbovet Signed Date: 2010.08.11 - 07:14PM Title: Man's Laughter?!

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: titan53 Signed Date: 2010.08.11 - 08:00AM Title: Man's Laughter?!

starstarstarstarstar

Bwaahaha. Loved it. Unfortunately, I am old enough to remember that episode of the Benny Hill show and the awfully fantastic pun. I was big into Monty Python and Benny Hill in College and Graduate School. Congrats on another fine story.

Author's Response: It was a rerun when I saw it, but the characters he portrayed are ageless. I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and thhanks for reading--Eric B.



Reviewer: st122 Signed Date: 2010.08.11 - 07:14AM Title: Man's Laughter?!

starstarstarstarstar

That was a fun read with a great end! Thanks

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for reading--Eric B.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear