Search:

SIYE Time:17:54 on 17th May 2022


Reviewer: dronvire Signed Date: 2016.11.19 - 10:25PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Typo: chocked should be chalked



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2011.02.12 - 08:10AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

That was a really fun story and I really enjoyed wondering where they would end up next (even if they didn't!) and what the clues would be.

And I also agree...what could be better...I loved the picture of the pair of you sitting together playing cluedo and making a story around it:-)



Reviewer: madeye232 Signed Date: 2010.11.10 - 01:23AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hedwigowl Signed Date: 2010.09.23 - 01:12PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

I really liked this story. It was fun, interesting and true to the characters. I had to laugh out loud at Ron's response to Hermione and the books and it was so very nice to see Neville's intelligence shining through. this is the first of your stories I remember reading and I plan on going through the entire list. Best of joy and life for you and your daughter - may you always continue to do things together.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. The best parts of the story are the work of my daughter, the things that I've written on my own are far less funny. Hope that you enjoy. MNF



Reviewer: MyGinevra Signed Date: 2010.09.08 - 03:09PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Very amusing and original. I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I'll let the little pup of mine that you think so too. MNF



Reviewer: The Seeker Signed Date: 2010.09.04 - 12:55PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

MNF and Lunapup, This is a wonderful entry. I laughed the whole way through, and the idea of Hogwarts helping the Trio x 2 was very creative. I would point out all of the parts I most enjoyed, but it's easier to just say 'the entire chapter!' Kudos to Lunapup for a great job! Best of luck in the contest.
-- Jim/The Seeker

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Jim. Arnel makes quite a cheerleader. As good as the story might be, the best part was spending time with my daughter! Thanks for the review and rating. Glad that you got a good laugh out of it, MNF



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2010.09.04 - 04:25AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

MnF and Lunapup, you two have outdone yourselves! I thoroughly enjoyed this story from beginning to end. I think I laughed in all the right places--especially where Snape's "plight" was concerned--and couldn't guess "who dun it" until the big reveal at the end. I love the fact that Hannah wanted to make Neville happy... what a hint as to how those two end up post DH. It sounds as if you two had a great time writing this together over the Clue board. Which version did you use, the original or the HP version?

I give this thoroughly entertaining story two thumbs up only because I'm limited to that many. I also hope to read more of your mother/daughter stories in the future.

Author's Response: It was the HP clue board, and it was fun to play together. The puns were entirely my daughters creation, she's got an interesting sense of humor. There were times that I couldn't type fast enough for her. Glad that you enjoyed it, especially Snape's affliction. Honestly, Snape whistling is just creepy. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: lalachoa Signed Date: 2010.09.01 - 10:20AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2010.08.31 - 01:22PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

dear Mutt & Pup,

this was fun to read! Loved the way you used Hogwarts as a sentient 'being' and helping them along. i think you had the characterizations right. oblivious Ron was quite entertaining, so was Hermione.
Each brought their own ideas and clues.

Poor Hannah, using potions to get your way never works but I hope Neville's eyes are open to the possibility now and that he will reciprocate her feelings.
It would have been lovely to see that happening and it made the ending seem a bit abrupt.

Ps:Pup, you've done great!

Hugzzzzz. C

Author's Response: Thanks for your support and your review. I'm pretty proud of Pup too. MNF



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.08.31 - 12:39PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Definitely up there among the contenders. Really enjoyed.

Author's Response: Thanks. It was certainly interesting to write, but being able to share this with my daughter was the best. MNF




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear