Search:

SIYE Time:18:38 on 17th May 2022


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.03.25 - 07:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This just popped up on random read. I thought it was great! I love how Luna was there to help them figure it out. The 'dragonade' made me laugh! I do like this explanation for Ginny & Dean's kiss.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.02.16 - 07:23PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I loved the dynamics in the story!



Reviewer: Stephen Signed Date: 2010.09.29 - 06:45PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2010.09.04 - 04:04AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love how this story is situated right after "The Kiss" in the common room in Harry's sixth year. I think it was quite devious and mean of the culprit to do what he did and team up with Miss Vane. I'm with Ginny for once... it's nice to have an older brother do his "duty" and defend your honor every once in a while. This clever story gets two thumbs up for the surprise ending.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and the kind review. It was fun trying to squeeze this one around specific canon events. I was trying to give both Ron and Ginny a bit of redemption from their big blow up - Ron from inferring she was a slag and Ginny for the Viktor Krum jab that gave us Lav-Lav.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2010.09.02 - 09:15AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I love the explanation for Ginny's snogging Dean, there. I never really liked that image in canon, so this is just perfect!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've always been a bit disturbed at how enthusiastically she was snogging him too.



Reviewer: sweetdreamer285 Signed Date: 2010.09.02 - 01:08AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

What's amazing is that it would fit perfectly with cannon; Just glad that's not the case ^_^ Well done

Author's Response: Thanks, that's sort of what I was going for. I wanted a piece that would stand alone aside from the challenge.



Reviewer: M_And Signed Date: 2010.09.01 - 11:40PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was a fun read. I thoroughly enjoyed that. Best of luck in the Challenge! - M

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: de88jr Signed Date: 2010.09.01 - 07:15PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very cute! I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.09.01 - 01:21PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Another good effort. I think we are going to have a tie on our hands over this challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks. I need to read the others now that I'm finished. Didn't want anyone else's effort to color my own.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear