Search:

SIYE Time:5:03 on 29th November 2021

Reviews For Hunters and Prey

Reviewer: 1OldHPFan Signed Date: 2010.09.28 - 05:51PM Title: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

starstarstarstarstar

Good Show Sir

I like how Harry didn't show any favoritism towards Ginny, Going in alone was all the slack she was going to get from him that night.
I was beginning to wonder what would come next in this tale.
Mr Tavistock should look at his history book and remember to whom he is speaking to.

Awaiting updates on all your stories



Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Ginny’s behaviour, how Harry found out about it, and other questions will be answered eventually. Next, Harry gets cold, wet, lonely and miserable. I really enjoyed writing the Tavistock/Harry dialogue. N



Reviewer: Macsr71 Signed Date: 2010.09.28 - 04:25PM Title: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

starstarstarstarstar

Hum…well, I like that your posting in a non-continuous manner, keeps one on one’s toes you know?

Ginny, Ginny, Ginny. A few troublesome things about our fair Ginny in this chapter eh? Partying hard and way out-of-control drunk off her pert-little-assets, too much makeup and too much flesh showing, comments from the press about her being the “ex”? Big trouble in Potter-Weasley land I would say. And then for Harry to just jump right to “I’ll leave” when he pockets his wand – something is definitely off between the two

Of course, Harry being raised to be so laser-focused on one issue (kill the bad guy) most likely has been ignoring his fair lass and only on the Auror’s, Ginny on her pro-career and she most likely was partying to hide the pain. Not a recipe for a close relationship.

Well written, I’m in for more but as per the sign blinking about my seat I’m fastening my seat belt as I think it’s going to be a bumpy ride for all.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Non-continuous – sort of – perhaps doubly continuous might be a better description. The next two chapters are: The Hunt: Nice Weather for Fish, and, The Trap: Three Caged Birds. In which Harry ponders loneliness and wanders the hills and in which he meets the Procurator Fiscal and most of his closest friends. I am a fervent H/G shipper so you can be assured that however bumpy the ride (and it is bumpy, but possibly not in the way you think) I’m not going to split this couple up. Harry and Ginny will have some rough patches, and this is one of them. By writing the story the way I am, I hope that you’ll figure out what is going on before Harry does. -N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.09.28 - 12:07PM Title: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

starstarstarstar

Plenty to get your teeth into here. But I must admit I am a little confused by the chapter order. Is it a plot to make me read the previous two chapters to remind myself where we are up to?

Author's Response:
I've removed my numbers from the chapter titles in an attempt to make the story less confusing. I'm submitting the chapters in the order in which I wrote them. The peculiar chapter order seemed like a good idea when I started this story, but flipping backwards and forwards in time is meant to keep you interested, not confuse you.

The Harry in the interlude and the latest chapter is injured and has girl problems. the Harry in the Introduction and Wolf hunt is simply setting out on a mission and all is well between him and Ginny. This story in an experimet for me in several ways, but hopefully you'll be abkle to fugure out what's going on alongside Harry
-N-



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2010.09.28 - 11:37AM Title: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

starstarstarstarstar

Love the hard@ss Harry!

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Harry is simply being an Auror, rightly or wrongly. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2010.09.28 - 04:55AM Title: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

starstarstarstarstar

LOL. Poor Harry, bless him. Any more men like him in this Muggle world?

Wonderful. I so look forward to more updates. Well done, you.

Author's Response: Harry always tries to do what is right, sometimes he should simply take it easy. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2010.09.28 - 04:33AM Title: The Hunt: Wolf Hunt

starstarstarstarstar

Whatever the cost. Now, that really scares the daylights out of me! Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: And so it should. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2010.09.28 - 04:04AM Title: Interlude: Magpies in Flight

starstarstarstarstar

LOL. Love drunken Ginny.

Excellent use of the Scottish branch.

Author's Response: The Scottish Office (and specifically Mark Moon) also appear in my non-H/G stories Tales of the Battle, and Moon (the last is obvious, really). -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2010.09.28 - 03:57AM Title: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent introduction. At last Ron has found his calling.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Ron’s eventiual move from the Auror Office will be a very slow one. -N-



Reviewer: Ginny Guerra Signed Date: 2010.09.27 - 10:02PM Title: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

starstarstarstarhalf-star

There's something fishy with the Harpies. That's no normal reaction to alcohol.

Author's Response: In my experience there is no such thing as a normal reaction to alcohol. (-; N



Reviewer: Bware0313 Signed Date: 2010.09.27 - 09:59PM Title: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it! I'm loving the drunk ginny... Hopefully when she sobers up she'll be so embarrassed that she can't look in Harry's general direction again for a good week!!! Please update soon!

Author's Response: The next update will be in about a week, however, it will not supply any answers to your questions about the drunk Ginny. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.09.27 - 08:49PM Title: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

i am sorry but ginny did this to her self and soon the whole team and league will suffer due to this and now they will so one will win a fight agasit harry not even ginny...kutgw

Author's Response: Interesting point of view. You are right about some things, but not everything. (-; -N-



Reviewer: Green Eyes Signed Date: 2010.09.27 - 08:07PM Title: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

starstarstarstar

I am a big fan of your stories. I love where you seem to be going with Strangers, and I have really liked A&S—I wish you had finished it before posting H&P. I think that H&P has a lot of potential, although this most recent chapter just may win the prize for the most appalling behavior by Ginny in any fic that I have read. I am intrigued to learn more about what exactly is going on here.

Author's Response:
Aurors and Schoolgirls is suffering from a major plot hole which I am busy filling (it's a bucket-loads of cement job, not simply papering over the cracks). I hope to be able to update in about a fortnight. Strangers started as a little bit of fluff but it is becoming more edgy as I continue with it. It, unfortunately is far from finished, sorry.

I’ve been working on Hunters and Prey for about a year and it is almost finished, so I decided to submit it, too, to fill the A&S gap until I can complete the next chapter. There is an explanation as to what is going on, and you will find out when Harry does. Ginny’s behaviour is probably no more appalling than most drunks.
-N-



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2010.09.27 - 05:36PM Title: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh dear, how will Harry and Ginny react when Ginny sobers up?. I can't imagine it'll be pretty. Ginny's response to Harry will be very interesting - bat bogeys or embarrassment? It's good that Harry didn't favour her. That would have made things much worse. Will we get to see Molly Weasley's response to Ginny's drunken behavour? Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Harry and Ginny’s first encounter after she sobers up will (I hope) be interesting, but not pretty. Will it be Molly or Arthur who deals with the situation? -N-



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2010.09.27 - 04:46PM Title: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What a mess. I thought after the first interlude that it sure sounded like Ginny was drunk and hexing people. I'm sorry to have been right--I will be curious to see how it turns out. I hope she doesn't turn into a harpy-Gazza.

Incidentally, it looks like the chapter sequence here is getting out of order(maybe)--it looks like the chapters are being ordered by number and not by posting, which is how I assume you want them read.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review (and the heads-up). Yes i am submitting tis story in the order in which I wantit to be read. It see-saws between Harry's hunt for Lestrange and harry's confrontation with Ginny, but the reveals are (i hope built into both sections so ythat it makes most sense to read it 1,2,1,2,1,2, etc. Right up to section 3. I've re-ordered the chapters.

Section 1.1 already has some clues to explain 2.1 and things will, hopefully become clearer later. (That sounds like a typical UK weather forecast to me.,/br> N



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2010.09.27 - 04:41PM Title: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

I loved this and look forward to more.

Mind you, having been stuck on a packed tube with a whole load of Magpies fans when Keegan was taking them up I can see why Ginny & co might resort to hexes. :p

Some might think Harry a little harsh, but this is an illustration as to why he in in charge of the Aurors at such a young age.

And finally...there's so little quality left in this part of fandom and I wanted to thank you for the stories you are publishing.



Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.,

King Kevin (aka “the Messiah”) is still revered on Tyneside and the fans can be boisterous, but they are usually as normal and sensible as Gazza (-; Montrose Magpies are not, of course, “the Toon.” Harry has (in my opinion) a tendency to take charge and to do what he thinks needs to be done.
-N-



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2010.09.20 - 12:46PM Title: The Hunt: Wolf Hunt

Well I’m disappointed to see you’ve chosen to have your Harry and Ginny characters participate in illicit sex, that is, sex outside the marriage relationship. Separate and aside from moral issues, I find this distasteful as it produces an air of tawdriness in their relationship and is destructive to its romance as well. I also consider it quit OOC since both Harry and Ginny were presented by JKR as highly honorable people. Therefore, I do not think they would dishonor their relationship in this way. I come to this site to read stories that honor the beauty of romance, so this is not a story for me.

Now you’re certainly entitled to your opinion on this and as the author you may write any story you please, but I would suggest you put in the appropriate warnings.


Author's Response:
My opinion will be obvious from my stories, I’m sorry to loose you as a reader, I don't want to lose any readers. But I disagree with you. Personally I’m not certain where morals come into it. The line from romance to love to sex is, in my opinion, a fairly straight progression. I'm less happy with stories which are simply about wanton sex, as they certainly require the major characters to be out of character. Whether the relationship is ratified legally (by a piece of paper and a civil and/or religious ceremony) is, in my view, unimportant.

Harry (and Ginny) strive to do the right thing, but I’m not certain that either of them are entirely honourable or moral (though they try). Both are prepared to use violence and not always for a "just" cause. Ginny deliberately injured Zacharius Smith simply because he was being rude in his Quidditch commentary, Harry has used two of the three unforgiveable curses in his time.
-N-



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2010.09.18 - 06:31PM Title: The Hunt: Wolf Hunt

Geographically I'm confused as the Metropolitan line goes nowhere near the Embankment......

Author's Response: It says Bakerloo Line (whistles innocently). Sorry, I thought that I'd checked, bobviously Ididn't. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2010.09.18 - 11:16AM Title: The Hunt: Wolf Hunt

well at lease the new recruits are using there heads and moving on in a way but harry will never do that...hope harry finds his man soon...ginny is not going to be happy till he is back...kutgw

Author's Response: Wil Harry find his man? How unhappy will giny get? read on... -N-



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2010.09.18 - 08:43AM Title: The Hunt: Wolf Hunt

starstarstarstarstar

I enjoyed this Chapter--which does a real nice job of making little references to other stories you have told--their favorite Italian restaurant, Lavender's situation, Cheviot Hills where Drakesbaugh will be located, Ginny seeing Neville and Hannah at the Millenium party, not-so little Hannah, Fenella's camera, Harry figuring out Arthur and Ginny not believing him, etc. I also like how the characters have applied their knowledge. The idea of security arches ia a great one. And it makes a lot of sense that the Marauders Map would be the basis for such an idea. Robards resistance is nicely done too--he's traditional but not incapable of allowing change.

I'm still wondering all the stuff you set up in hte last "interlude" but I'm looking forward to seeing where this goes.

Author's Response: This story, more than any I’ve written so far, draws together aspects of many of my other stories. You've catalogued many of them, well done (-: It is also more than a little experimental in the telling. I simply hope that it works. The "next" chapter will take place after the interlude and they will continue to alternate. -N-



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2010.09.10 - 10:36AM Title: Interlude: Magpies in Flight

Hmm. I'm assuming this is a set up. Ginny is really Pansy on Polyjuice. Best get the next chapter out quickly as you're in a precarious situation.

Author's Response:
Well, what can I say? Set up? No comment. Pansy? No! And the next chapter won't help you. Sorry.

You'll just have to come alonng for the ride andsee where it takes you.
-N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear