Search:

SIYE Time:19:41 on 21st April 2021


Reviewer: sunnyseaforever Signed Date: 2012.05.09 - 05:28AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A good read. It was very enjoyable to read his adventure in Diagon Alley.
Very nice story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: beryl Signed Date: 2011.05.04 - 01:37AM Title: Chapter 1

One of the most brilliant early-discovery themed stories that I have ever read. I loved it and wish it could be fleshed out more. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I haven't ruled out a continuation, but not until I have something I really want to say with it that hasn't been done ad nauseum already. I appreciate your thoughts regardless.



Reviewer: Lady Aster Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 05:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This is so sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2010.10.19 - 01:50AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Your story was a delight to read -- no misspellings, grammatical errors, or other gaffs to pull my attention away from the tale you were telling so well! Whether you continue this one or not, I do expect and hope to see great things from you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I do try to get the mechanics right, but it's not easy without a good beta looking over your shoulder.



Reviewer: Supergirl22 Signed Date: 2010.10.03 - 08:04AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I think you should make this into a longer story, because it would be so awesome! There would be all the unintended consequences of him finding out an it is definately something I would read!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I can't make any promises for this one, but there are some stories out there that explore that theme with various results - some pleasant, some dark; sorry I can't recall names at the moment.



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2010.10.02 - 02:06AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Really cool! And I beg you to reconsider...please DO make this into a full-fledged story!!!

Author's Response: Sheesh - you folks are so nice, I don't know what to say. If I can kick-start my muse, always off pottering away someplace...



Reviewer: Redheadfan Signed Date: 2010.10.01 - 01:20PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and rating!



Reviewer: mwinter Signed Date: 2010.10.01 - 12:42PM Title: Chapter 1

wow, great start. Hope you continue it.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.10.01 - 10:01AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Good read.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2010.10.01 - 09:48AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Ah! Dreams can come true! It's a good thing that Harry knows Mrs. Figg and that Mrs, Farnsworth has taken a liking to Harry and so fortuitous that Harry finds that magical card. I'm glad you stopped the story where you did because, like you said in your notes, the imagination can take it from there. Mine has chosen to change Harry's story so that his life gets better much quicker than it does in canon and that when he does receive his Hogwarts letter, he's living with a magical family who won't keep the truth from him. Nicely done... two thumbs up for an entertaining read.

Author's Response: Thank you for that - someone is actually on my side for a change :-)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2010.10.01 - 07:45AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

An enjoyable short story, with some interesting potential for a longer tale. I would encourage the author to consider expanding their work.

Author's Response: Thanks - I may eventually continue this, but I first I would need a "big idea" to carry it forward, and I'm not there yet.



Reviewer: lemsv Signed Date: 2010.10.01 - 05:35AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Well I must agree. I also hate the end of the tale at this point. It definitely makes me want to read more ;-)
Very nice story then. Thanks for your work.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2010.10.01 - 04:23AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, I do so hope you will continue.
This was just excellent! It really was.

Author's Response: Thanks, I appreciate that. Many of the ideas I had for this are tied to the other story (which is still just a collection of drabbles), so I hadn't thought much about where this plot would go beyond here, but I liked the Alley scene I had created and decided to share it anyway. Maybe one day - who knows?



Reviewer: novastorm76 Signed Date: 2010.10.01 - 02:55AM Title: Chapter 1

If that ever happens, Dumbdork will for sure obliviate him, can't have his weapon know too much.

Author's Response: I have seen a few fics where the "manipulative old coot" does indeed make that happen, but I'm not into character bashing much myself. In canon, Hagrid was genuinely surprised that the Dursleys never told Harry anything, so as long as Harry doesn't do anything rash, his memories should be okay. Thanks for the review!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear