Search:

SIYE Time:9:32 on 18th January 2022


Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2016.03.03 - 03:44PM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstarstar

Huh! Somehow I missed this the first time around but its certainly a wonderful story. Having read you Anwen stories in the past makes this even more poignant.

Author's Response: Glad you found it. Thanks so much, and thanks for reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2011.10.11 - 02:51AM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful! So beautiful! I have read your other story and loved Anwen and Sirius' relationship there...so I am in tears reading this!
Thanks for sharing your talent with us!!!

Author's Response: You're welcome. This was a unique one to write. Love Anwen and Sirius, if you couldn't tell. MNF



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2011.01.28 - 03:10AM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstar

I've already read "Continuum" and "Ranimer" so I know know Anwen is. This is an interesting alternate storyline.

Author's Response: Thanks. It was just something that came to me and I figured it would be fun to play with. MNF



Reviewer: M_And Signed Date: 2011.01.19 - 09:28PM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstarstar

Easy to see why this did so well, MnF. You did a fantastic job with this! Congrats on all the well deserved accolades! - Mke

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It was a fun little bit to write. It\'s being well received is just an amazing bonus. MNF



Reviewer: _kb_ Signed Date: 2011.01.09 - 06:21PM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

I've never really cared for "A Christmas Carol", but this story is very nicely done. The characterizations particularly stand out. I may have to go read "Continuum". :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, especially since the source material isn\'t a favorite. I was inspired by the Disney cartoon one (which of course utilizes the talents of Mr. Sirius Black himself, Gary Oldman) and I went with it. I hope that you will go and read Continuum and it\'s follow up, Ranimer. Just be forewarned, there is some rather OOC behavior on the part of our favorite dynamic duo. Thanks again for reading and for reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Pug Signed Date: 2011.01.08 - 04:50PM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2011.01.08 - 10:52AM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstarstar

This was exceptionally nice. I loved the way you had the charaters interact as they did, and the picture you painted even allowed the departed girl to appear there in my mind's eye. The plot, while simple in scope, was highly effective as well. I came away both entertained and left thinking. I really enjoyed this one. Thanks--Eric B.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the praise, it\'s quite humbling coming from someone of your stature. I think that sometimes -- especially in a one shot -- going with simple makes much more sense. Most human relations aren\'t complicated twists and turns, they\'re simply people attempting to do what they think is best. That I could paint a mental picture for you, that means so very much to me. I\'m glad that you enjoyed it. MNF/Amy



Reviewer: Quidditchmum Signed Date: 2011.01.05 - 08:43PM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstarstar

Most excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you and thanks for reading, MNF



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2011.01.04 - 09:14AM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstarstar

You have a winner here, MNF! I can't decide what I like most about the story: whether it's the quiet, comforting interaction between Harry and Ginny or how Ginny soothes Sirius' tortured soul. I laughed, I cried, I cursed in a few spots... this made a GREAT bedtime story! Thanks for entering this into the contest... I've got my fingers crossed you'll win at least something!

Two thumbs up for a very satisfying read!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your unending support. Glad that you enjoyed it. MNF



Reviewer: Green Eyes Signed Date: 2011.01.02 - 09:50AM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstarstar

Really nice what Ginny was able to do for Sirius, and then I also liked Harry's reaction to Ginny's gesture. I like stories in which Harry only gradually comes to understand his feelings for Ginny in bits and pieces over time. It seems more real that way. Thanks for posting and good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: I think that love like theirs would have blossomed over time, rather than Harry waking up and being in love, although there are times that it does hit you over the head like a two by four. I saw my hubby\'s face and I knew that I was smitten, but we hadn\'t known each other for a lifetime already when it happened. Sirius and Ginny together make me smile, she can completely disarm him and he doesn\'t treat her like a baby. Maybe there\'s a story there? Thanks for reading and taking the time to review, MNF



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 04:14PM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh goodness Amy,

Such melancholy. It really got to me and made me smile but cry at the same time.

And yay for Peter, I hope he keeps doing his thing, as will I! *giggle*

Hope you do well in the contest.

Hugzzzz. C
And a Happy New year!

Author's Response: You know me and my muse...he gets himself going and there\'s nothing I can do but obey him. It\'s always angsty when he does this too. I sometimes wonder if that\'s what I\'d be like without my dear beloved. I hate to imagine my life without him. Thanks for your support. True love...still don\'t know if it happens in real life sweetie. MNF



Reviewer: DoctoreX Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 02:23PM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I liked it. Goot oneshoot. Great to read, little similar to the story I have read today, it is some kind of conquest?

Author's Response: Yes, it\'s part of a contest. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 11:13AM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstar

Happy story.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad that you like it. Happy New Year, MNF



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 05:22AM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 04:37AM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstar

I enjoyed your story a lot, BUT you need to fix it in a couple of places where it inexplicably changes from 3rd person omniscient POV to 1st person POV, as in:

“Your head okay?” Her fingers brushed along my scar as she asked and my skin tingled where she touched it.

Also in:

There was quiet for a minute and then another song started, this one an old Christmas carol that I recognized from listening to the BBC with the Dursley’s when I was a child.

Author's Response: Thank you, I went in and fixed those places. Never a good idea to submit without the beta having a go through first. Happy New Year, MNF



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2011.01.01 - 12:46AM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2010.12.31 - 11:49PM Title: The Ghost of Christmas Past

starstarstarstarstar

Nice story in many ways and on several levels

Happy holidays and Thanks for posting this story so timely relative to its events.

Author's Response: Thank you. Happy New Year to you too. MNF




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear