Search:

SIYE Time:4:21 on 17th June 2021

Reviews For Kissing Lessons

Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2021.03.05 - 06:11AM Title: Chapter Two The Room of Requirement

Wow a start like this then NOTHING? For EIGHT YEARS?!?! 😭



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2013.11.11 - 03:20PM Title: Chapter Two The Room of Requirement

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice use of the little flash-forward scene where Ginny thinks of the responses she should have said after there first kiss. And nicely written description of the passionate kisses that followed.

I think you had Luna a bit out of character when you had her grin. A serene smile would have been a more normal reaction. Perhaps she had been sampling her own beverages?

Enjoying the story. Keep the quality high as you continue.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.11.07 - 07:01PM Title: Chapter Two The Room of Requirement

starstarstarstarhalf-star


WOW ! That butter beer certainly leaves a punch.
Love it.
Really looking forward to more.



Reviewer: nesciamema Signed Date: 2013.11.07 - 05:18PM Title: Chapter Two The Room of Requirement

starstarstarstar

Whoa, that was a bit of a surprise...



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2013.11.06 - 07:20PM Title: Chapter One - The Talk in the Library

Keep telling yourself that, Ginny. Maybe you'll even believe it. Interesting beginning.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2013.11.06 - 05:31AM Title: Chapter Two The Room of Requirement

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.11.06 - 03:02AM Title: Chapter Two The Room of Requirement

starstarstarstarhalf-star

wow I wish a certain friend of mine would practice kissing like that with me lol

ILG



Reviewer: hptrump Signed Date: 2013.11.06 - 01:13AM Title: Chapter Two The Room of Requirement

starstarstarstarstar

Very funny.



Reviewer: harrylovesginny7 Signed Date: 2013.11.05 - 10:01PM Title: Chapter Two The Room of Requirement

This is brilliant! Can't wait to read more :)



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2013.11.05 - 07:35PM Title: Chapter Two The Room of Requirement

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Welcome back )



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2013.11.05 - 02:59PM Title: Chapter One - The Talk in the Library

Good to know that Ginny still has a little bit of a crush on Harry.

One thing I noticed as I was reading--your characters are talking in huge blocks of text. Most conversation is more give-and-take. It might help if you had them take turns talking in shorter paragraphs.

Author's Response: Thanks for the input I wrote this first Chapter almost three years ago. Hopefully my writing has improved in that time and shows a marked improvement in Chapter two. Thanks for reviewing! :)



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2013.11.05 - 11:34AM Title: Chapter Two The Room of Requirement

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow, past form the past. Thought this story was dead. GLAD IT"S NOT!!! Hope harry stand Cho up and goes out with Ginny.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I wrote Chapter one of this almost three years ago now, and had planned to update ages ago, but been a hectic few years. Thankfully I've finally managed to get back to my fanfics, and find my feet again. In the last month or so I've managed to post Chapters 3 and 4 of my 'After the Hallows' fic, Chapter 2 of this, and next up will either be Chapter 5 of 'After the Hallows' (which is with the Betas), or Chapter 2 of 'The Lost Prophesy' (which is almost complete), plus I have a brand new Harry / Ginny fic half written. No idea where this new-found passion for getting back into writing fanfiction has came from, but long may it continue! :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2013.11.05 - 11:17AM Title: Chapter Two The Room of Requirement

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow! Was that Luna's butterbeer or are Ginny's unconscious feelings making themselves felt? Great chapter and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I wonder if she'll find out in the next Chapter that all the magical Butterbeer really does is magnify her innermost thoughts and desires? ;)



Reviewer: BraverLeonheart Signed Date: 2013.11.05 - 09:29AM Title: Chapter Two The Room of Requirement

starstarstarstar

Yeah, it'll change nothing.

If I'm being honest, I'm not a huge fan of your characterisation. Ginny is remarkably how I'd make Cho, and Cho is on par with Romilda Vane. The thing I've always liked about Ginny is that she's understated, despite being incredibly fun and fiery. I just think she's a bit much in this

However, the end of the chapter definitely makes up for this, as she is more natural under the influence of butterbeer. I loved the 'and the butterbeer roared in triumph' line, genius.

~Tim

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. Cho doesnt come across well in this chapter, but, like Ginny, she's going through a rough patch with boys at the moment, having been dumped by Michael, only for him to ask her back out again. There are a few other things going on that I havent revealed yet, but all will become clear in the next Chapter. She's not really thinking straight just now, but I'm sure she will apologise to Harry when her feelings and emotions aren't quite all over the place, and realise just what a cow she's been. I just hope there will be time to make up before Harry realises he had feelings for someone else. ;)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2013.11.05 - 09:06AM Title: Chapter Two The Room of Requirement

starstarstarstarstar

oh Ginny is certainly playing with fire here!
so glad you've updated, keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the Review! Much appreciated!



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.10.17 - 06:15AM Title: Chapter One - The Talk in the Library

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great (and terrible) thing happen after words like "It wouldn't change anything at all" lol

ILG

Author's Response: Oh, they will! lol! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: MelGinnyLover Signed Date: 2012.12.13 - 11:31AM Title: Chapter One - The Talk in the Library

starstarstarstar

Kinda odd that Harry agreed to it, Knowing Ginny this can be expected. I am just saying. you have reasoned every decision and their thoughts to make it quite clear why they decide so....Update soon...i wanna know how you are going to proceed. It sucks that the previous reviewer did make it harder for you to come up with something diffrent now...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :)



Reviewer: PotionUnicorn31166 Signed Date: 2012.06.15 - 06:16PM Title: Chapter One - The Talk in the Library

starstarstarstarstar

Great story, I never actually thought about this possibility. I hope you do continue this. I can just imagine what would happen. Harry and Ginny would meet up in the Room of Requirement and as Harry leans in to kiss Ginny she suddenly gets butterflies and panicks but is then calmed down when she finds out that Harry just gave her the best snog she's ever had hehe. However, she starts to fall for him all over again and when Harry goes to see Cho, he sees Ginny, in like everyone. He decides he'll go mental if he doesn't come to terms with his feelings so he breaks up with Cho and confesses to Ginny how much he loves her. I'm sure you'll come up with something even better though. Any way, can't wait for the next part! Giving you full marks for this chapter :D

Author's Response: I like your version, though my version will be a bit more explosive than that. Personally, I blame a certain little Gryffindor and her firey temper! lol. :)



Reviewer: Fl4v1nh4 Signed Date: 2011.07.20 - 10:24PM Title: Chapter One - The Talk in the Library

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it! Are You going to continue?

Author's Response: Yes! Thanks for the review! Sorry it's taken me so long to get back, but with three chapters posted of my other fics, and two on their way, with Chapter 3 of this half written, and a new fic half complete, I'm sure I'll be updating a LOT more often in future. Yay! :)

Author's Response: Yes! Thanks for the review! Sorry it's taken me so long to get back, but with three chapters posted of my other fics, and two on their way, with Chapter 3 of this half written, and a new fic half complete, I'm sure I'll be updating a LOT more often in future. Yay! :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2011.04.27 - 01:33PM Title: Chapter One - The Talk in the Library

starstarstarstarstar

an interesting take on a somewhat well-used idea. However, I absolutly love these kind of fics so I'm looking forward to reading more
keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :)))




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear