Search:

SIYE Time:19:28 on 25th January 2022


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 12:15PM Title: Chapter 40: Epilogue:

starstarstarstarstar

Very sweet. I think Seph has come a long way in the past year as well. She is much more open and a lot less selfish.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 12:12PM Title: Chapter 39: A Thousand Years

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice - they have a nice house and a wedding date - sounds good so far.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 12:06PM Title: Chapter 38: Just A Girl

starstarstarstarstar

That was funny. Poor Seph, its going to be a long nine months. I'm glad Ginny made the team and she and Harry seem to be better.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 12:02PM Title: Chapter 37: All I Want Is You

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm very glad that Harry and Ginny are back together. I'm a bit disappointed in her continued lack of trust. It wasn't just him. She didn't listen to him or let him talk about his feeling or concerns - that contributed to this situation just as much as him.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 11:56AM Title: Chapter 36: Paradise/I Do

starstarstarstarstar

A very beautiful wedding. Having her sisters there was a prefect surprise.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 11:41AM Title: Chapter 32: Bent

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad Harry got off relatively easily, but I just don't think anyone is really listening to him. Seph could have prevented the whole thing by being honest with him, but coudn't be bothered. I can appreciate what Ron said about enjoying what you have now, but I just feel for Harry.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 11:30AM Title: Chapter 30: Set Fire To The Rain

starstarstarstarstar

Did not expect that. How can she not see Harry' point of view. It's all very nice to say they are like his family, but they are not Sirius.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 11:25AM Title: Chapter 29: One and Only

starstarstarstarstar

I'm happy for Seph and Charlie, but she is letting down Harry big time. He's in big trouble, but no one bothered to tell him the consequences of his actions. He's an orphan who had a chance to see his family he thought. She does need to be there for Harry, but she has a really bad track record with that so far so I won't hold my breath.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 11:21AM Title: Chapter 28: Build A Bridge To the Other Side

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry. Why can't anyone just tell him things? If she had a real reason for him not to open the gate she should have told him. It seems he feels he is the only one mourning Sirius - it must be very isolating.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 11:12AM Title: Chapter 26: Foggy Day in London Town

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry. He's really struggling with this, why is no one at least supporting his feelings.

Author's Response: One of the first rules of Magic, even in the HP Universe, is that you do not play with life and death. Everyone sympathizes with him, but they too understand that things which are dead should be allowed to stay that way. I hope this answers some of your questions. MNF



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 10:49AM Title: Chapter 21: Brighter Than the Sun

starstarstarstarstar

Connor is very cute.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 10:44AM Title: Chapter 20: The Bells of St. Paul

starstarstarstarstar

Very, very sweet.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 10:39AM Title: Chapter 19: Here We Come A Wassailing

starstarstarstarstar

Seph deserves some happiness in her life.

Author's Response: Definitely. Since she left Hogwarts she's suffered loss after loss. MNF



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 10:34AM Title: Chapter 18: My Immortal/Let It Go?

I'm glad Ginny could be there for Harry - he really needs her. Hermione needs better taste in men.

Author's Response: I have always thought Hermione needed better taste in men. Ginny is good at being there for Harry. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 10:30AM Title: Chapter 17: Silence

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I don't understand how they could have kept so much from Harry. I'm honestly surprised he's not a little more upset. He's thinking his godfather was stuck in his family's house going crazy and no one could just let him know that wasn't the case. It just seems like everyone decides what lies to tell him.

Author's Response: Sirius was hiding his leaving Grimmauld Place from everyone, save Remus and Tonks. If Dumbledore had known he was escaping to be with Persephone. Dumbledore wanted more from her, and she couldn't bear to be in the same room as him. With Harry's mind unprotected, both Sirius and Seph would have been in danger, which is why Harry was never told. Unfortunately once all was safe, the only person left to tell him was Seph, and she had other priorities regarding Hary. MNF



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 10:24AM Title: Chapter 16: Good Enough

starstarstarstarstar

how awful. Poor Sirius.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 10:14AM Title: Chapter 14: Another Heartbreak

starstarstarstarstar

Oh this won't be good.

Author's Response: You'll have to keep reading to see. Thanks for your constant reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 10:11AM Title: Chapter 13: Raise Your Glass

starstarstarstarstar

Love Charlie stepping in as a bouncer!

Author's Response: Charlie Rocks. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 10:05AM Title: Chapter 12: After The Storm

starstarstarstarstar

i don't know why, but I'm starting not to trust Seph. If she's going to hurt Harry she should have done so before he was so heavily invested in the brewery.

Author's Response: Seph's been through a lot. She's lost everyone who she truly loved and has been in hiding for two decades. She keeps her cards close to her chest, because she's used to trusting few. Yes, she has secrets; but she wants to reveal them in her own time. MNF



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 09:59AM Title: Chapter 11: Nobody's Home

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Eliza, how awful. I've never liked Peter, but I hate him a bit more now.

Author's Response: Yup, Peter is truly icky. He comes by it naturally, his father was highly doubtful as well. MNF




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear