Search:

SIYE Time:20:56 on 25th January 2022


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.31 - 08:42AM Title: Chapter 1: Take a Chance on Beer

starstarstarstarstar

What a fascinating idea. I love the idea of Harry doing something so completely unexpected :)

Author's Response: That's the point. Harry is following in his parents footsteps, but not in a way which was expected. He's getting back his own life, and I think it will make him happier in the long run. MNF



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.01.24 - 03:03PM Title: Chapter 1: Take a Chance on Beer

starstarstarstarstar

I realise I should have read this story first before reading the actual "Mischievously Managed Brewery" but I couldn't resist reading it once I spotted it in your list of stories!

It was lovely to read knowing all that followed....and very glad Harry decided to go with it. His list of pros made fo happy reading...it's lovely to think that he was doing something, for once in his life, that was for him rather than what was expected of him. He does deserve happiness...


Author's Response: Yes, this is definitely Harry doing what he wants and desires in life. He needs a change of pace. I thought it was a good way to set up the rest of the series. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2011.09.28 - 06:44AM Title: Chapter 1: Take a Chance on Beer

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2011.08.30 - 12:30PM Title: Chapter 1: Take a Chance on Beer

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I liked how you did this in the first-person. I'm experimenting more and more with that myself, which can be a challenge since I write with an American style. As for the brewery...you are a man after my own heart. I'll have to make the time to read that story as well now (naturally with a cold homebrew close at hand). Thanks. --Eric B.

Author's Response: I prefer to write in first person, I'm not sure why, but my published works are in first person as well. I'm glad you like the brewery idea, it's been quite fun to write, but I do need to tell you, I'm not a man, at least my hubby and kids don't think so. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2011.08.15 - 01:30AM Title: Chapter 1: Take a Chance on Beer

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The only way to improve this would be to put the letter contents in italics so we can more easily tell what's in the letter and what Harry's thinking when they alternate. You might need to learn just a little HTML code to do it, but it's easy.

Author's Response: I am so sorry, I didn't realize the formatting changes hadn't made it to the finished copy here on SIYE. I have gone in and added the html codes, so the italics and bolds are back where they belong. Thanks so much for pointing that out to me. Glad you enjoyed the story, thanks for reading, MNF



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2011.08.12 - 04:39PM Title: Chapter 1: Take a Chance on Beer

starstarstarstarstar

Love it! Great prequel. Good luck in the Challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks, it was fun to show Harry's motivation for going with the brewery. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2011.08.12 - 04:19PM Title: Chapter 1: Take a Chance on Beer

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I liked this one. Harry needs to take a chance on...Happy.

Author's Response: Yeah, Harry's given enough to the greater good for a while. He deserves to simply be happy and be himself. Glad you enjoyed it. thanks for reading, MNF



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.08.12 - 12:40PM Title: Chapter 1: Take a Chance on Beer

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good fit with the ongoing story. There was one word on Harry`s list of pro`s that I really liked............."Happy".

Aut hor's Response: General consensus seems to be that Harry should be allowed to simply be happy for a change. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear