Search:

SIYE Time:4:24 on 17th January 2022

Reviews For All It Takes

Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2012.03.06 - 10:37AM Title: Chapter 3: Misunderstood

starstarstarstarstar

aww, poor Harry and Ginny



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2011.10.26 - 03:03AM Title: Chapter 3: Misunderstood

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: harryluvsginny Signed Date: 2011.10.06 - 08:30PM Title: Chapter 3: Misunderstood

starstarstarstarstar

This chapter made my heart hurt. Please make it un-hurt! :[



Reviewer: redandblack Signed Date: 2011.10.05 - 08:47PM Title: Chapter 3: Misunderstood

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Why Harr y has to be soo thick, well I hope they get better and don't do anything stupid.. Loved it keep them coming :)



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2011.10.05 - 05:18PM Title: Chapter 3: Misunderstood

For all Harry paid attention, Ginny might as well of said nothing. Guess he's still too screwed up to care or to listen. I really feel bad for Ginny. I admire her desire to set things straight, and her courage to do so. Right about now, Harry doesn't seem worth it.



Reviewer: lilyluna12 Signed Date: 2011.10.05 - 04:30PM Title: Chapter 3: Misunderstood

starstarstarstarstar

This is such an outstanding story. Your characters are spot on and it feels real, like this is what really happened after the 7th book ended.
I also love the frequent updates. Keep up the great work. :) and I hope Harry and Ginny get there act together soon.

Author's Response: Aww, you're so sweet! Thank you for the praise! I'm working very hard to get chapters 5 AND 6 out ASAP



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2011.10.05 - 03:52PM Title: Chapter 3: Misunderstood

well i think they needed this more then ginny knew....now the air is clear in a way and now the hard part of working on the end goal is in sight.....kutgw



Reviewer: Liselle Signed Date: 2011.10.05 - 08:04AM Title: Chapter 3: Misunderstood

This was so hard. Things just went from bad to worse....please, please come back and fix this!!!

Wonderful update!



Reviewer: Generic Euphoria Signed Date: 2011.10.05 - 12:38AM Title: Chapter 3: Misunderstood

starstarstarhalf-star

I first saw this story on this site, but in hopes that it was more updated, found it on FF.net, and it was - by one chapter! I was very disappointed when I saw Chapter 3 on here and checked FF.net only to find out that SIYE is now up to date. Oh well.

I like your story so far, mainly for one reason, or one aspect of your writing: characterization.

Your trio is realistic, especially your dynamics between Ron and Hermione, and Harry. I feel like I'm on the same page with your versions of those characters, especially Hermione, who I feel is the most misunderstood (in the worst ways). Your take on Ron is somewhat more similar to the normal one, but I still fill you add something new to him in your story. What I love most is your well-done characterization of Harry - you write him much in the same way as Rowling: a brooding but surprisingly oblivious (to his own emotions as well as his surroundings) boy. I like that because it gives off a certain feel from the original books and really brings home your version of Harry for me.

What I don't particularly like is your version of Ginny; you have her as a fighter, yes, but not in a scrappy, boyish way that I really see her to be. It's more like she's determined to say her piece, but then let things flow as they may, and although that's a good trait, in this case I don't think it suits her.

Your writing style is admirable, and I enjoy how from Ginny's perspective, your writing is quite opposite to Harry's oblivious point-of-view, and she does tend to state the facts. I think the fact that you use a variety of vocabulary adds to your repertoire of skills, and I hope that you are able to continue expanding it, because it's always nice to read a story from an author who has multitudes of adjectives to describe what they imagine.

However, a problem with your writing is that you don't always try to allow it to flow together. Often you jump around too quickly for me, and it seems detrimental to Ginny's dilemma, because it doesn't allow for the full impact. Although you do use a variety of language, you don't allow yourself to build on your problems and instead you try - or it looks like you try - to string things together too quickly.

I think this error in your writing about sums up your erratic and quick-paced storytelling:

"Ginny buried her face in her pillow, allowing her tears to fall freely." (second to last paragraph, Chapter 3, All It Takes)

Please tell me how burying your face into a pillow allows tears to fall as they may. It seems much more likely that the pillow would absorb some of the moisture and actually stop it's natural flow, smearing the tears around her face/eyes.

Anyways, I like your story, but I think it could be infinitely better with some improvements, at least in my opinion.

Thanks for your time,
GE



Reviewer: drummersgirl Signed Date: 2011.10.04 - 01:17PM Title: Chapter 3: Misunderstood

starstarstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear