Search:

SIYE Time:3:31 on 17th January 2022

Reviews For All It Takes

Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2012.03.06 - 11:20AM Title: Chapter 4: All in the Lyrics

starstarstarstarstar

aww, sweet end to the chapter



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2011.11.01 - 01:07PM Title: Chapter 4: All in the Lyrics

i've waited a while before reading this story as I wanted it to get up a good head of steam before i gave it a go. There's a genre of stories that's become popular in recent years where Ginny treats Harry like a dog and he's pictured as the one at fault. Thankfully, you didn't go down that route, so thank you.

I must admit that the lyrics spoilt this chapter for me as they barged into what was happening between Harry and Ginny and disrupted the flow of your writing. Why am I saying this? Because I think you're good enough without including them. By all means give them a name check in the A/N as they've inspired you, but this reader at least thinks you are better off without them Why? Well, if a reader doesn't actually know the song or if they do and they actually think its a crappy song then what means a lot to you means nothing to them.

Just thought I'd give you my opinion and hopefully it'll give you food for thought going forward.

thanks for writing.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2011.10.26 - 04:13AM Title: Chapter 4: All in the Lyrics

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: dseay Signed Date: 2011.10.10 - 03:08PM Title: Chapter 4: All in the Lyrics

starstarstarstar

Just started reading this story and can say I am enjoying it alot. I like your writing style and can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you :) Glad to hear you're enjoying it so far!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2011.10.07 - 10:40PM Title: Chapter 4: All in the Lyrics

sometimes its the little things to push us in to the right direction/////jackson is going to be sorry soon and annie is going to have to deal a little but i think jackson is soon on his own for good.....kutgw

Author's Response: Poor Jackson... he IS a good guy at heart. Thanks for the review! :)



Reviewer: redandblack Signed Date: 2011.10.07 - 10:28PM Title: Chapter 4: All in the Lyrics

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow, that was tense, really great, keep them coming loved it

Author's Response: Thank you!!



Reviewer: Ocean Dream Signed Date: 2011.10.07 - 10:19PM Title: Chapter 4: All in the Lyrics

starstarstarstarstar

I love this story and your writing style and this chapter arrived as a nice birthday present, yay! :)
The song's great as well, both in the English and the French version.
Just one little thing, Hermione is older than Ron and Harry, isn't she?

Author's Response: Happy Belated Birthday! And this is probably my current all-time favorite song. And yeah, I made that mistake. It's been corrected now! Thanks for catching that, and thanks for the very nice review! :)



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2011.10.07 - 01:26PM Title: Chapter 4: All in the Lyrics

I have a bad feeling about this. He had to be drunk to kiss her, and provoked by Jackson? Doesn't sound all that hopeful to me. Good chapter.



Reviewer: harryluvsginny Signed Date: 2011.10.07 - 12:44PM Title: Chapter 4: All in the Lyrics

starstarstarstarstar

I really really really really hope that Harry is sincere in the morning. I'm loving this story so much.

Author's Response: :) I'm so glad you like 'All It Takes.' Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.10.07 - 12:16PM Title: Chapter 4: All in the Lyrics

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am slightly suprised you have made Jackson into such a nasty person. Still, cannot wait for tommorrow.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2011.10.07 - 07:15AM Title: Chapter 4: All in the Lyrics

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2011.10.07 - 01:54AM Title: Chapter 4: All in the Lyrics

starstarstarstar

This was an exciting chapter. I'm glad that there was never any chance of something between Ginny and Jackson, but I like the way that their "relationship" seems to have sparked a move forward in Harry and Ginny's relationship. Looking forward to seeing what happens between the two of them in the morning.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear