Search:

SIYE Time:4:22 on 17th January 2022

Reviews For All It Takes

Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2012.03.07 - 09:34AM Title: Chapter 9: When in Rome

starstarstarstarstar

lol at Harry telling Ron it was Spain not Rome
glad Ginny's told Harry some of what she's feeling



Reviewer: Ocean Dream Signed Date: 2012.01.19 - 07:55PM Title: Chapter 9: When in Rome

starstarstarstarstar

Loved this chapter as I love Rome almost as much as Harry Potter. I could picture them strolling in the city center so easily and I hope there would be some magical Rome next time.
I also like the way Harry and Ginny are opening to each other, you've handled them very well.
Just a little note, I guess the receptionist would greet them "buona sera" (good evening) as "buonA notte" is more like a farewell (before going to sleep). Oh, and everything on the Italian tv channels is dubbed into Italian, so whatever movie they're watching, they probably don't understand a word (unless they're watching a satelite programme, and even then movies in English are rather rare) - not that I think Harry and Ginny would mind :)

Author's Response: Oh, me too! I'm a little obsessed with Rome and Roman history. And thank you for the side note :) I should update this chapter to fix it. I took a year of Italian, but it's been a long time. Thanks for reviewing!!



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.01.17 - 06:34AM Title: Chapter 9: When in Rome

Nice chapter. I like the fact that they are working on opening up with each other, that they trust each other with their weaknesses - their hurts. Sounds like a wonderful, romantic date. A chance to be together, while Ron hunts for them in Spain - hopefully he bought Harry's line.

Author's Response: Thank you!! And poor Ron was kept at home... luckily Harry has Hermione to act as a buffer for any crazier schemes he might come up with to protect his baby sister.



Reviewer: redandblack Signed Date: 2012.01.15 - 01:15PM Title: Chapter 9: When in Rome

starstarstarstarstar

So romantic, I loved, keep it up and please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm so glad you really enjoyed it! I have updated Chapter 10, and I just need to run an edit over Chapter 11. The updates will be coming much faster now that the rest of the story is basically done. :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.01.13 - 03:43PM Title: Chapter 9: When in Rome

Nice to see that they are making some head way in all areas and talking about what is bothering them....poor Ron but Harry is right in not telling him where they whee going....kutgw

Author's Response: They are definitely on the road to a better relationship. Thanks for reviewing!!!!



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2012.01.13 - 03:09PM Title: Chapter 9: When in Rome

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thank you!!!!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.01.13 - 04:10AM Title: Chapter 9: When in Rome

starstarstarstarstar

That was a beautiful chapter. I was literally smiling when I was done reading. I saw some real, healthy progress happening between these two here. It was sweet, and while I part of me was like, yes, go for it, another much bigger portion of me is very glad they put a halt on the action. I can see them leading up to a much more special occasion if they wait. Great work.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so happy you liked this chapter. Yeah, I debated for a long time whether or not to end the 'action' between them. With the lack of privacy at Hogwarts combined with their short time actually dating, I didn't see Harry pushing right this moment to go any farther for their first real moment alone. Thanks for reviewing :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear