Search:

SIYE Time:5:10 on 17th January 2022

Reviews For All It Takes

Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2012.03.11 - 11:38AM Title: Chapter 12: Revenge

starstarstarstarstar

fantastic chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.03.10 - 12:11AM Title: Chapter 12: Revenge

I think I'm so upset cuz I got what you were trying to do with Jackson from the beginning. I just hate that I feel like he got short changed at the end. I really did like him.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.03.09 - 10:57PM Title: Chapter 12: Revenge

starstarstarstar

Sigh.........I almost don't even want to comment. I know it's your story, but I'm terribly upset that you killed off Jackson. Couldn't he have at least have gotten a decent convo in the last chapter if you were gonna kill him?

Sorry, I'd say more, but I'm quite frustrated at the moment.

Author's Response: Poor Jackson's fate was set the moment I wrote him in. As unfortunate as it is to have to kill off a character, especially one that I quite liked, yes, this was unfortunately necessary. I am glad that you saw the good in him, because so many people were quite flustered at having someone come between Harry and Ginny. They distrusted him, were suspicious of him, or even just generally disliked him, which wasn't my intention. I WANTED people to like him, to feel sorry for him, and to see his true colours when he makes the ultimate sacrifice for his friend.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2012.03.09 - 08:56PM Title: Chapter 12: Revenge

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: drummersgirl Signed Date: 2012.03.09 - 05:21PM Title: Chapter 12: Revenge

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I normally don't comment, I know bad me - but now you got me lured in...yay!

Author's Response: haha well I'm so glad you took the time to do so!! I'm also happy to hear you're enjoying the story!! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! It means a lot!



Reviewer: Ocean Dream Signed Date: 2012.03.08 - 08:28PM Title: Chapter 12: Revenge

starstarstarstarstar

Wow... This was an excellent piece of writing, you managed to capture the pace, the commotion, the pain... Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I did a lot of re-writes, edits and changes to this chapter-- in fact, it probably is the most re-worked chapter I've ever done. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.03.08 - 06:56PM Title: Chapter 12: Revenge

What a horribly sad chapter. I feel so bad for Ginny - she was just starting to get herself out of it, and now she's thrown back in, worse than before. How terrible to know that Jackson died to save her. It's nice to see that he redeemed himself, however. I hope Harry doesn't pull away and is there for her. Well done.

Author's Response: It's always hard to hurt the characters you like, and as much as people seem to dislike Jackson, I always kinda liked writing him in, and was sad that in the end, I just knew this was his fate. Thanks for your feedback!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.03.08 - 04:55PM Title: Chapter 12: Revenge

i think ginny did very well since she was out gunned 2 to1 but then again she did have harry training her but not enough it seems......kutgw



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.03.08 - 03:53PM Title: Chapter 12: Revenge

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I can only say that it was the most dramatic chapter so far.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.03.08 - 11:03AM Title: Chapter 12: Revenge

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Whoa! That was an intense chapter. Poor Ginny. Sounds like there are going to be some serious repercussions from these events.

Author's Response: I've been looking forward to this plot twist for a while now. Thanks for reading and reviewing!! :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear