Search:

SIYE Time:4:32 on 17th January 2022

Reviews For All It Takes

Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.04.03 - 11:07AM Title: Chapter 13: St. Mungo's

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A lot of emotion in that chapter. In typical Harry/Ginny style, it could all have gone horribly wrong if they had said the wrong thing, but they managed to get their act together

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I appreciate that you've stuck through this story... in spite of my spread-out updates haha.



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2012.04.02 - 03:24AM Title: Chapter 13: St. Mungo's

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I didn't like Jackson, but I didn't want him to die. Did he really save her intentionally, or did he just accidentally get in the way?

So, how overprotective does Harry become now, and what misunderstandings come out of it? I feel certain that the path will not be smooth for these two.

Author's Response: Jackson was certainly a difficult character to write. He does have many likable traits, but ultimately, his character does come between Harry and Ginny and I had to find that balance between liking him and yet not liking him. And yes, he really did save her intentionally. His friendship with Ginny was much more important than any little crush and in the end, he proves himself to be the ultimate friend. As for how overprotective Harry becomes, I'll suppose you'll find out in the final chapters... Love is never easy, I think that much is safe to say without spoiling anything. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!! :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2012.04.01 - 10:23AM Title: Chapter 13: St. Mungo's

starstarstarstarstar

excellent chapter - well done
I'm glad Annie has survived, even though her memory will be wiped

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, unfortunate but necessary with wizarding law. Thanks for reviewing :)



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.03.31 - 07:24PM Title: Chapter 13: St. Mungo's

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2012.03.31 - 12:07AM Title: Chapter 13: St. Mungo's

starstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.03.30 - 05:09PM Title: Chapter 13: St. Mungo's

sometimes a guy knows the right way to work out what his woman wants to hear....then again this is harry we are talking about and he can drew up better then anyone out there.....kutgw glad to see ginny and anne make a recovery

Author's Response: very true, very true. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2012.03.30 - 04:06PM Title: Chapter 13: St. Mungo's

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.03.30 - 11:48AM Title: Chapter 13: St. Mungo's

I'm glad Annie survived. Too bad about the necessity of the memory wipe. It was wonderful to see Harry and Ginny work through their awkwardness and feelings and have the strength to be honest with each other. Romantic in a hospital room - very nice. As Ginny realised, it shows how far they've come.

Author's Response: Me too. I debated for a while about the necessity of the memory wipe, but as much as it sucks for their friendship, this is wizarding law. Glad you enjoyed the chapter and thanks so much for sharing your thoughts :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.03.30 - 11:13AM Title: Chapter 13: St. Mungo's

starstarstarstar

A great, and very emotional chapter this time! I was kind of hoping that Ginny was wrong about Jackson, even though I didn't like him much. I'm glad Harry and Ginny seem to be doing okay, and that Harry is growing out of his "pulling away" thing! I'll be looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Thanks! It was difficult to create Jackson's character and to find that balance between him ultimately being a good person, but having that one little thing about him that doesn't sit right. Definitely some relationship progress here with Harry and Ginny. Thanks for reading and reviewing :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear