Search:

SIYE Time:3:20 on 17th January 2022

Reviews For All It Takes

Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2012.06.06 - 06:27PM Title: Chapter 14: A Light in the Darkness

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: thank you!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.05.28 - 07:16AM Title: Chapter 14: A Light in the Darkness

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I have just found your story and found it to be quite good.
You portray all your characters as survivors of a war and not 'super humans' where a war happens, ends and life is happy and joyful.
Ginny shows there is trauma and distress involved in 'getting ' past the years she has had. I can, totally, understand trying to get away from the depressing memories of her life during the war. Annie and Jackson seemed like wonderful friends for her. I'm sad that Jackson had to die, but he seemed like the type who went out the way he had wanted to go...protecting a friend.
I loved the conversation between Annie and Ginny. They seem like close friends that will last Annie's obliviation.
Your Harry is such a like able character. He so loves Ginny and is not afraid to show it ( although he hasn't said it to her yet, he shows it in everything he does for her).
Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! It gets quite difficult not to write a 'and they lived happily ever after' story for Harry and Ginny, but I'm determined to keep it realistic to how two teenagers might respond to life after the war. As for my version of Harry, I like pushing the 'boyfriend' side of Harry, which I really wish JK Rowling had given us more of. And Annie and Ginny are definitely good friends-- she won't remember the truth about Ginny being a witch, but in the scheme of things, it's really a small detail-- it can't affect their friendship since they'd be friends regardless. I will hopefully get an update posted soon. Chapter 15 is shockingly long and its taking forever to edit, particularly because of its content. Thanks for reading! :)



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.05.23 - 03:52PM Title: Chapter 14: A Light in the Darkness

I love that Ginny is letting Harry make her feel better. I'm so glad she and Annie were able to talk before she was Obliviated. I'm also glad Annie knew what was happening. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you! There was no way I was going to put Ginny through more than losing Jackson. Also, there was no way that Harry would have let them use a memory charm on Annie before Ginny could say goodbye. Thanks for reading :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2012.05.23 - 08:52AM Title: Chapter 14: A Light in the Darkness

starstarstarstarstar

aww, very sweet and touching chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much!



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2012.05.22 - 06:29PM Title: Chapter 14: A Light in the Darkness

starstarstarhalf-star

Thank you for the update. Will Ginny & Annie meet again?

Author's Response: No, thank you for reading my update :). And Ginny and Annie will most certainly meet again! :) They're friends, after all!



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2012.05.22 - 06:57AM Title: Chapter 14: A Light in the Darkness

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Imperator 277 Signed Date: 2012.05.21 - 11:32AM Title: Chapter 14: A Light in the Darkness

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter. Glad to see Harry and Ginny are working things out and glad that Annie will make it. Cannot WAIT to see Ron meet the Grangers and how that conversation will go. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Some definite progress between these two! Thanks for reading/reviewing! :)



Reviewer: Grownupron1 Signed Date: 2012.05.21 - 09:56AM Title: Chapter 14: A Light in the Darkness


I admit I'm a bit confused why Ron and Hermione fight all the time in this particular fic. They did fight a lot in their first few years at school but after fourth year they had one fight.

They seem to have regressed back to being fourteen for some reason.

Author's Response: It's not that they're fighting, but bickering, aits not real. Not at all. If R/Hr were more central to this plot, their fighting would be more significant. I try to keep their 'fighting' to silly, typical husband-wife topics like arguing over how to behave in front of one's in-laws. Its more on the side of loosening the tension between H/G, which is my main ship and the focus of AIT. If I wanted them to really revert back to their 14-year-old selves, I'd have them actually fighting lol. Not to worry! They really do love each other and thats why they're never actually ANGRY at each other. Plus, if I didn't have some light-hearted bickering between R/Hr, I think I'd die of the angst haha. Thanks so much for reading/reviewing :)



Reviewer: sweetdreamer285 Signed Date: 2012.05.20 - 07:25PM Title: Chapter 14: A Light in the Darkness

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Awesome chapter, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.05.20 - 01:18PM Title: Chapter 14: A Light in the Darkness

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Emotional at the beggining but happy at the end.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.05.20 - 12:44PM Title: Chapter 14: A Light in the Darkness

well I'm glad that they got to talk and allowed time to share even if she won't remember it anymore.,......then again its better not to remember what you saw if you can and just have something u think you saw.....kutgw

Author's Response: unfortunate, but necessary *sigh*. Thanks for reading/reviewing!



Reviewer: redandblack Signed Date: 2012.05.20 - 10:06AM Title: Chapter 14: A Light in the Darkness

starstarstarstarstar

thanks for the update, it was a really great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear