Search:

SIYE Time:13:07 on 16th June 2021

Reviews For Shining Armor

Reviewer: Marcus S Lazarus Signed Date: 2011.10.20 - 08:46PM Title: The Yule Ball

starstarstarstar

While the Harry/Ginny fan in me would have liked to see more progress in their relationship, the canon fan recognises that Harry wasn't that emotionally equipped for that kind of thing at this point in his life; congratulations for resisting temptation.

Plus, even if Harry wasn't the most 'sensitive' date, he did stick with Ginny throughout the Ball, and they have the added 'bonus' of being the ones to learn Hagrid's parentage; it's a minor detail, but it's something for them to share later.

Keep up the fascinating work; can't wait to see where this is going (Although I AM hopeful that one of the two is going to recognise that just because something's imperfect doesn't mean it's not worth waiting for...)!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.10.19 - 12:02PM Title: The Yule Ball

starstarstarstar

Bit of a bad end to the night then. I am not sure how you are going to develope this but I will follow it with interest.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2011.10.18 - 05:36PM Title: The Yule Ball

starstarstarstar

Harry taking Ginny to the Yuel Ball is a popular fanfic subject, but they usually involve a much more romantic and attentive (and OOC) Harry so your take on the situation was very interesting. A bit sad for Ginny, but probably a lot closer to "in character" for Harry at that point in canon.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2011.10.18 - 05:23PM Title: The Yule Ball

starstarstarstarhalf-star

poor Ginny but it's really for the best that she see how human Harry really is.



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2011.10.04 - 04:14PM Title: Harry-Sighting

starstarstarstar

Great start! Looking forward to seeing where this goes!! :D



Reviewer: tjshelton Signed Date: 2011.10.04 - 11:36AM Title: Harry-Sighting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really enjoyed this first chapter. You show Ginny, and correctly I feel, as a strong, caring, independant young woman, while at the same time an insecure young teen-ager. These views, though seemingly opposed, are something that we have all gone through as we mature from dependant children into independant adults. Keep up the writing. Your word-pictures are incredibly detailed and I look forward to the next chapters.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.10.02 - 06:16PM Title: Harry-Sighting

starstarstarstar

I was thinking this was just a re-hash of the book from Ginny`s point of view. Then you put the last paragraph in. Good read.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2011.10.02 - 03:22AM Title: Harry-Sighting

starstarstarstar

oh, interesting beginning. hope Harry's a bit of a better date than he was in the book.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2011.10.01 - 02:40PM Title: Harry-Sighting

starstarstar

Ginny's is definitely seeing Harry through rose-colored classes. I'm a bit concerned about them getting together when she sees him so idealized. It really seems as though you are setting up a Colin/Ginny romance.

Author's Response: This is definitely a Harry/Ginny story, but with a few twists. I don't think either of them are ready for each other at this point in the narrative, but they will be!



Reviewer: r3in9 Signed Date: 2011.10.01 - 08:41AM Title: Harry-Sighting

What a good start. I love it.



Reviewer: Mollyweasley Signed Date: 2011.10.01 - 05:01AM Title: Harry-Sighting

starstarstarhalf-star

Nice! I would like to read more! :-)



Reviewer: redandblack Signed Date: 2011.09.30 - 09:58PM Title: Harry-Sighting

starstarstarstar

I like it, I hope there's more



Reviewer: drummersgirl Signed Date: 2011.09.30 - 03:42PM Title: Harry-Sighting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: dhruv_7 Signed Date: 2011.09.30 - 10:01AM Title: Harry-Sighting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

is this gonna be like a full fic...or is it a one shot ??

Author's Response: I plan for it to be a multi-chapter fic. I hope to start on the second chapter soon. I am also not sure how long it will end up being. Thanks for reading and commenting.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear