Search:

SIYE Time:13:43 on 16th June 2021


Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2011.12.30 - 02:10AM Title: Sherlock Potter And The Red-Headed League

Sorry for the random d below. Sensitive screen. Meant to just leave stars.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2011.12.30 - 01:28AM Title: Sherlock Potter And The Red-Headed League

starstarstarhalf-star

D



Reviewer: Vaust Mortifera Signed Date: 2011.12.08 - 10:15PM Title: Sherlock Potter And The Red-Headed League

starstarstarstar

This story was well written, and managed to convey the insanity that can be created when a person is not quite in their right mind. It makes me wonder if you did some research beforehand, but, alas, earwax is a dreadful flavor. I love how you butchered Sherlock Holmes while still keeping a very vague and general feeling of him there in the very distant background, tucked nicely behind Big Ben with a guard of several dozen muskrats.

Keep up the humorous good work.

Author's Response: The story was not meant to be Sherlock Holmes canon, but rather poison-befuddling dreams with twinged references to the good detective (among others). That was the fun in it. I doubt that I would ever write a straight Holmes take-off, if for no other reason, I write like an American. I might try my hand at eliciting a groan fron Raymond Chandler or Mickey Spillane someday however. Thanks for reading--Eric B.



Reviewer: writetress Signed Date: 2011.11.30 - 01:46PM Title: Sherlock Potter And The Red-Headed League

starstarstarstarstar

Just brilliant work! Harry as Holmes, I could picture it so well. I especially enjoyed Holmes' detective prowess--jellybeans addict, vomiting parrot, cannonball mother etc. Oh, and Miss Doggwood describing herself as a "spinster." Well, played Sir. :::violin starts playing::: No, Holmes! I was talking to Spenser, I didn't mean start playing agian!



Reviewer: Yunchao Signed Date: 2011.11.30 - 02:51AM Title: Sherlock Potter And The Red-Headed League

Good job! I loved the House reference. I could just hear Hugh Laurie's (fake American accented) voice saying his lines in the story. I also liked the Emma Watson reference as well. Very clever. I've just read this story for judging. Good luck!

Author's Response: Hugh Laurie's House reference was almost an after-thought. The actor costarred with Mark Williams (Arthur Weasley) in 101 Dalmatians. I couldn't resist. Nor could I pass on having Emma portray that other Watson. I wouldn't put it past her to someday earn her own doctorate. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading--Eric B.



Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2011.11.26 - 09:12PM Title: Sherlock Potter And The Red-Headed League

starstarstarstar

What a deranged piece! It's not quite up to your usual standard - the flow isn't quite there - but the madness is all there. (By the way, if you want real madness, look up Julius Malema - the "white tendencies" thing is from a rant he once went into during a press conference. I'll send you a link.) Nevertheless my favourite of the entries, perhaps unsurprisingly.

Author's Response: Outstanding! I've finally achieved deranged. Mom is so proud. I was a little hesitant about doing a Sherlock Holmes cross over. Short of Shakespeare, it is the most consumate example of British literature that I can think of off-hand. The fever-induced fantasy was a useful tool for doing so however. I'll admit, that format did challenge me with the flow, but not with the madness. I checked out Mr. Malema; he's interesting, to say the least. Thanks for reading--Eric



Reviewer: carolquin Signed Date: 2011.11.17 - 12:09PM Title: Sherlock Potter And The Red-Headed League

starstarstarstarstar

eric,

it hs been a while since i've read fanfiction here (due to a 2 and 3 yrd old) and when i saw you posted i had to read! this story is insane, wierd, over the top and I LOVED IT! i could not stop laughing! LONG LIVE SPENSER!11

Author's Response: I love over the top insanity. I hope all three people, as well as the one talking horse, enjoy reading it as much as I did producing it. Yes, I did utilize a stunt double for George Clooney (people have been asking). Thanks for reading--Eric



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.11.14 - 12:15PM Title: Sherlock Potter And The Red-Headed League

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Absolutely daft. But brilliant.

Author's Response: Yes, we crazy shall inherit the earth...worms. Thank you for reading--Eric




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear