Search:

SIYE Time:12:30 on 16th June 2021


Reviewer: elizapi Signed Date: 2012.01.21 - 09:39PM Title: Healer Who?

starstarstarstarstar

awesome! I love DW/HP crossovers, but so few are done right. I would love to see this continued, even as a series of one shots, love it!



Reviewer: tjshelton Signed Date: 2012.01.11 - 09:05AM Title: Healer Who?

starstarstarstarstar

Nice job - As both a HP fan and a Whovian, I really wish this one shot could become the first chapter in a whole new adventure. Imagine the things that the trio will see and learn, and imagine old Moldy-shorts surprise when Harry shows up older, wiser, more self-assured, and stronger after only a day.

Please please please.

Tom

Author's Response: Plans for a series of adventures are in the works with planets and aliens being slowly created. It will take a lot of time, and each chapter will be an adventure. In a way, it will be like the show with "episodes" being added onto this in the form of basically one-shots, all intertwined into a larger story arc. However, if it's added, it will be done on FanFiction.net due to there being no Ginny, so it wouldn't be permitted on SIYE. In any case, thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)



Reviewer: WickedLoz Signed Date: 2011.12.21 - 07:33AM Title: Healer Who?

starstarstarstar

I kind of wish you had used Ten instead if Eleven... Not only because Ten is my Doctor, but imagine all the Barty Crouch Junior jokes!
Seriously though, this was a fun read, and Eleven balanced Harry out well. I can't help but wonder what readers who are not into Doctor Who thought of Healer calling the TARDIS "Sexy"... Lol.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2011.11.29 - 09:02AM Title: Healer Who?

starstarstarstar

I don't know Dr Who at all, but the story was entertaining. I loved the students transforming the robots and having fun with their battle. I didn't really like the fact that Harry left Ginny behind, he should have brought her with him.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, but I will admit the comment about Ginny hurt slightly because you made me feel it detracted from the story when I felt it was what had to happen. I honestly added that part in to meed the rules of SIYE itself, because, during fifth year, Ginny was a normal friend, Ron's younger sister, and a fellow DA member. This is before the DoM, so she and Harry aren't really that close outside of normal friends, which is why I had her stay behind. As I did mention, if this is continued, it won't be on SIYE due to the lack of Ginny. However, I am still glad you enjoyed it, and I understand your comment since this IS a Harry/Ginny site. Thanks for the honest review. :)



Reviewer: Yunchao Signed Date: 2011.11.29 - 07:26AM Title: Healer Who?

Good job! I liked the battle between the students and the Daleks as it was very creative and funny. I also liked the way you described the conversation between Harry and Ginny. Not many people show Ginny's soft side but instead choose to only show her fiery temper. I've just read this story for judging. Good luck!

Author's Response: Thank you. Ginny, despite her stubborn and strong side, is still human and is still female. We all have softer sides, even if we try to hide them. I thought it worked for Ginny and wasn't really OOC. I'm glad you enjoyed the one-shot. Thanks for the review. :)



Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2011.11.23 - 01:33PM Title: Healer Who?

starstarstarstar

An elegant combination. I don't know much about Dr Who, but you managed to integrate it in a way that still allowed me to keep up. Turning Luna into some sort of oracle or medium was an interesting interpretation; not one I'd have thought of, but it definitely works.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I knew when I wrote this that my audience here on SIYE would most likely not know much about Doctor Who, so I purposely wrote it that way. As for Luna, it was a suggestion of my parents that she understand the Doctor, and I just felt that her understanding the TARDIS and Hogwarts fell in line with that, given how we know Luna is.



Reviewer: stark40763 Signed Date: 2011.11.17 - 09:49AM Title: Healer Who?

starstarstarstarstar

I can only imagine the kind of adventures those three could have with the Doctor! It will be quite the adventure i imagine....

Author's Response: Yes, it would be. I'll most likely write those adventures sometime in the future, what with the idea planted in my head... It's too tempting not to. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: the_boy_who_lives Signed Date: 2011.11.16 - 05:32PM Title: Healer Who?

starstarstarhalf-star

What is the pairing? Harry/Ginny?

Author's Response: If I had to state a pairing, yes, it would be Harry/Ginny. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2011.11.16 - 08:45AM Title: Healer Who?

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely loved this story. Superb. Really looking forward to the sequel - even if it is not on SIYE.

I have always thought that Rory looks like the twins.... Or the twins look like Rory..... just a thought!

Imagine what fun you could have with that.............

Author's Response: *Snickers* Now that's a thought for the future... Temptation all over that one. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2011.11.16 - 04:49AM Title: Healer Who?

starstarstarstarstar

Oh - nice job, Miz.

I loved Luna - how she read the Doctor, the TARDIS and Hogwarts. Nicely done. It's amazing how easily they could cause havic with the Daleks by simple transfiguration. And why couldn't the daleks have exterminated Voldemort???? I kinda wish Ginny could have gone, too, though I'd love to see her reaction to how he looks when he returns (this is begging for a sequal!). I'm hoping that the Doctor doesn't have a copy of the books handy on board - major SPOILERS!! Though it'd make the horcrux hunt a lot easier. I'd love to see the adventures that Harry and the Doctor could have together. Oh - I keep thinking of Donna asking the Doctor if Noddy was real - she'd love to know Harry is!!!!

Great job. I hope you do well.



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2011.11.16 - 03:24AM Title: Healer Who?

starstarstar

I LOVE Dr. Who!!!

I did not like that Harry left Ginny....

Author's Response: As I said to another reviewer, during fifth year, Ginny was a normal friend, Ron's younger sister, and a fellow DA member. This is before the DoM, so she and Harry aren't really that close outside of normal friends, which is why I had her stay behind. I really just can't see her coming along when she's not all that close to the Trio yet. Thanks for the review either way. :)



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2011.11.16 - 01:09AM Title: Healer Who?

starstarstarstarstar

As a long-time fan of both DW and HP, I can tell you that you scored a bullseye with this one! I rarely give Os, but this story deserved one.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. This review meant quite a bit to me. :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear