Search:

SIYE Time:14:13 on 16th June 2021

Reviews For Twenty-Two

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.11.08 - 08:34AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.11.08 - 08:34AM Title: One

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: lisa1312 Signed Date: 2018.09.14 - 02:30AM Title: Chapter 2

For a story like this. I would have liked it if Ginny got mad
And they never got together.
Afterall, she accepted the proposal of this guy. She must love him, even if he is
not “the one”.

Moreover, even better for her to be more furious with Hermione to make him confess at such a time.

Or even better yet, for Harry to never confess. Like at most, hermione and ginny should talk about it. Like a “I am so happy for your wedding, Ginny. Do you love him?” “Yes” “ what about Harry?” Conversation. Therefore, she never pushes Harry. And he never says anything but loves her.
These just seem more realistic.
That said , it is a great story. You really capture the reader (as you can see from my ranting)






Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2012.01.02 - 11:37AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

So glad you did another chapter. I think Ginny was just a stubborn as Harry in this. However, Harry should have fought for her a long time ago. Hope to see Ginny's side in this.

Thanks for sharing.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2012.01.02 - 04:26AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, I sincerely hope this story doesn't end here! There's too much uncertainty and possibly final happiness for Harry and Ginny to end the story with Ginny making the request she's just made. I want to know what made her change her mind, why she seems not to want to marry Jordan after all. Please don't end the story here. I need closure!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2012.01.02 - 03:40AM Title: One

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Seeing as though you've put up a second chapter, I'd say you decided not to end the story here. I'm glad you haven't, mostly because you've left many loose ends as to why Ginny would just throw him out of her flat like that. After all, she is Molly Weasley's daughter and the Weasley women have never been silent. I'm off to see what happens in chapter 2.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2012.01.01 - 07:37AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

beautiful chapter - well done!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.12.31 - 05:32AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstar

The writing is great and a happy ending I think. But it still all seemed a little contrived.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2011.12.30 - 10:06PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TrainzStoffe Signed Date: 2011.12.30 - 05:35PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Oh... oh...! Oh yeah! Awesome! I was wondering how you'd dig yourself out of this one, so happy you did it. Love the new chapter (hated the first one... but yeah, not because it was bad or nothing, just...y'know... ) - Good job, good read! Thank you.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2011.12.30 - 05:14PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstar

Wow....soooooo much better than the first chapter you posted. I still find it hard to believe that their friends and family wouldn't have stepped in at some point when they were being too stubborn for their own good, but I'm so glad they managed to get through to Harry before Ginny's wedding.

I found Molly and Arthur's reaction to Harry's announcement a little off. I don't picture Arthur threatening Harry, but I could see the reason behind it as well.

You really have deviated from the original personas in this fic. Harry, first of all, being too chicken to not go for what he wants, and then Ginny...she blames Harry for never speaking up or fighting for her, but she is the one that walked off in the first place, and then wasn't she being just as much of a chicken by telling Harry she couldn't risk giving up the mediocre happy life with Jordan for the possibility of a fantastic life with Harry. I'm glad to see she's getting her own nerve back as well.

Thanks for continuing this fic. The last chapter did not sit well at all.



Reviewer: r3in9 Signed Date: 2011.12.11 - 04:31AM Title: One

starstarstar

20 years is too long. I really don't much enjoy stories like this. Good writing though but really, I don't believe (like some of them) that after 12 years they won't find love especially when it was a teenage romance.



Reviewer: GoDons Signed Date: 2011.12.10 - 05:01AM Title: One

I agree with all who've reviewed so far. It's reading stories like the one you've started here that makes me glad that J K Rowling's version of HP cannon was the real one.



Reviewer: hushpuppy22 Signed Date: 2011.12.08 - 11:23PM Title: One

starstar

It's very difficult to believe that these characters are from Rowling's novels because they don't act like the Harry and Ginny we know. Harry is the epitome of brave and couragous yet he was scared of telling Ginny how he felt when she had indicated that she felt the same at the Battle of Hogwarts? If he had acted like this, Ginny would have moved on and been married to someone desirable before she was 25--not engaged finally at 39 years old!



Reviewer: hot48cricket Signed Date: 2011.12.08 - 05:31PM Title: One

starstarstar

I need back story: just how did Harry not end up with Ginny after the battle? I can't believe Harry was scared of her brothers!



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2011.12.08 - 03:56PM Title: One

starstarstarstar

For what its worth, I think ending it there makes sense. This isn't a story where its been months or even short years. Harry waited for 25 years. People change and move on--and that happening here seems real. Its more difficult for me to imagine her forgiving him and accepting him back into her life as anything more than as a friend.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.12.08 - 11:37AM Title: One

starstarstarstar

I like the writing, but I have to say I find the storyline not very real. Waiting for twenty years doing nothing and then telling Ginny he loves her just before her wedding does not sound like Harry



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2011.12.08 - 09:07AM Title: One

starstarstarstar

it's a H/G site - you can't just leave it there
it's a little far fetched that Harry's not said anything to Ginny for all those years and Ginny's let him get away with it, but I think you can make it into a really goos fic showing how they find their way back to each other...



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2011.12.08 - 07:33AM Title: One

starstar

Mmmmm........?????????

While I can appreciate your attempt to do something different, this just seems too against the Harry/Ginnyship for my taste. Especially if you do leave it here.

It just was too far of a stretch for me to follow for Harry to be so aloof for so many years and no one other than Hermione to try to get him out of that funk. I don't see the Weasley's telling him not to be with Ginny, either. They've never objected to him being Ron's best friend, and certainly that comes with many of the same issues as Ginny would have to face in a relationship with him.

I'm really hoping you at least keep going long enough to put this in a slightly better place.



Reviewer: Sir Ollivander Signed Date: 2011.12.06 - 10:04PM Title: One

Using the F-word is an automatic R rating.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear