Search:

SIYE Time:5:55 on 15th August 2022

Reviews For In The Blood

Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2018.04.10 - 09:22AM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

It's been a while since I read this story and as always, you had me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. I love your Harry and how willing he is to share his sessions with Myrddin with others, especially the Weasleys, Daphne and Hermione. I also like how you show him maturing in the last chapters of the story. I think it's because he's finally understanding that he belongs to such a long line of ancestors that he really isn't alone in the world and that he has the responsibility of being the head of his family to uphold his pledge to the best of his ability.

It's nice, too, that Sirius is now the recognized head of the Black family. While I feel a bit sorry for him for what his parents said, it heartened me that Andrew Potter spoke so highly of him. Also, it made me smile that Maggie did something so nice to ensure Sirius has refuge from persecution in Ireland. I wish something like that had happened in canon.

Well done! I'm looking forward to reading the sequel again.

Author's Response: Oh, my good friend, thanks for reading and reviewing. I had fun writing this, as it gave me a good way to use my love of history. Much of it is based on Merlyn wiccan. You know I love Sirius -- argumentative and half naked as he might be. Thanks for everything, MNF



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.08 - 06:34AM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

Leaving us with a frightening cliffhanger. Are they all about to be attacked? This has been a fascinating story and I have greatly enjoyed the history and religion involved. Looking forward to reading the sequel.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.08 - 06:22AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Greatly enjoyed the ceremony. It seems that Harry and Sirius will be residing in Ireland for a while. That should be interesting. I am curious to see how Dumbledore and Harry's friends respond to this turn of events.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.07 - 08:07PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting magic in this chapter, seems to follow green witchcraft rather well. The tatoo on the left forearm is a bit disconcerting. Harry as an emancipated adult will soon have many options in the wizarding world. It will be interesting to see what he does.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.07 - 07:50PM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarstar

Maggie was a wonderful new character. It is a shame she is apparently not a possible love interest for Sirius. Good to know the Irish Ministry of Magic is not too chummy with the British Ministry. I wonder if Ginny will be pleased with her Christmas present.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.07 - 07:37PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Sirius is wonderfully written in this chapter. He did a great job talking to Harry and helping him understand the consequences of his actions on the entire family of those involved. I feel this story will show Harry maturing and gaining knowledge and wisdom from his experiences with the circle.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.07 - 07:23PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Fascinating bit of magic performed by the students and professors to out Umbridge. The conversation between Minerva and Dumbledore at the end was certainly very disturbing. Looking forward to reading more about that situation.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.07 - 07:13PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting development. So, it appears that all of the old pure blood British wizarding families are members as long as none of their ancestors have broken one of the three oaths. I am eager to see where this leads the group.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.07 - 07:00PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

I am so pleased that Harry thought to include Neville so quickly in his meetings with the "portrait" Merlin. The two of them learning together and being allies from an early point in their education will surely be important to both of them.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.07 - 06:41PM Title: Chapter 2:

starstarstarstarstar

Fascinating story. Harry is learning so much history about the magic of Britain, and I am glad that Hermione is trying to help him.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.03.07 - 06:13PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Great beginning. I am eager to read more.



Reviewer: krizue Signed Date: 2013.02.10 - 07:05PM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstar

I enjoyed the story very much!!!
Very well written

Author's Response: Thanks, very much. It's always good when someone says something is well written. I hope you'll enjoy the sequel, "Lord Potter's Own Will". Thanks for reading and taking time to review, MNF



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.09.21 - 07:14AM Title: Chapter 2:

starstarstarstar

I like that! No wonder he wanted to pump his fist in the air...lol! Never mind that he's met Merline..lol!

Author's Response: Yes, it's good for Harry to have something to cheer about. Myrddin will be important as the story continues to develop. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.09.20 - 06:36PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Sounds intriguing:)

Author's Response: Thanks. Hope you enjoy the rest. MNF



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2012.03.04 - 02:16PM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

I have to admit that I'm a sucker for a good historical story, especially if it contains information about which I am ignorant. Reading, especially a story like this, alleviates my boredom and enriches my mind. Thank uou.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your praise. I really worked on the history for this, and have thrown myself into Druidic history for the sequel. I hope to begin writing in May and start posting it in June. I appreciate your words and thank you for reading and taking time to review, MNF



Reviewer: quinn Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 12:51PM Title: Chapter 10

Well done. I'm never a fan of mixing the Wiccan religion of our world with the magical world of the "Potterverse," but I enjoyed the scope of the story you are beginning to tell. Good luck in the challenge - thanks for telling an engaging story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your taking time to read and to review, MNF



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 02:12AM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

What an amazing story! I love the history behind it and of course the inclusion of Sirius was wonderful. I can't wait to read the sequel.

Author's Response: Sirius is always lurking somewhere in my stories, he's my muse. Glad you enjoyed the story, and I had fun with the history. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: foxfire23 Signed Date: 2012.02.24 - 03:37AM Title: Chapter 10

While I love this story, and can hardly wait for part 2, YOU are more important. I know you are a wonderful writer, but you already know that. Even while going through your illness you are using your time and talent to make your fans happy.

I do hope you know that you have our hopes and prayers,

Until next time

I realise this is probably the sloppiest comment you've reveived

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Writing truly does help me keep my mind off the treatments and everything else. I appreciate your concern, however. It warms my heart. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Writing truly does help me keep my mind off the treatments and everything else. I appreciate your concern, however. It warms my heart. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl Signed Date: 2012.02.18 - 07:42PM Title: Chapter 10

Interesting take on the challenge. Nice details.

Author's Response: Thanks so very much! MNF



Reviewer: Miz636 Signed Date: 2012.02.16 - 05:55PM Title: Chapter 10

Your story, out of the five I've been reading today for something new to read, is probably my favorite. The way you took it somewhat slowly and showed the development of Harry's knowledge and education was well done. Having the original Merlin be hidden in a portrait in the castle was brilliantly done, and I love the way Harry found out about it, mostly because it's one that's believable in its odd way, the only other way that could make sense being Luna telling Harry. Everything happened at an excellent pace, and the overall idea for your story was just well done, including the history aspect of it. Thank you for the excellent read. :)

Author's Response: I can't tell you how humbled and honored I feel from reading your review. There are things we attempt as writers, and we aren't sure anyone will grasp them. When they are noticed, it makes the whole day wonderful. As soon as I read the challenge, I knew my interest in English and Welsh folklore would come in handy. It's nice when someone says they appreciate it as well. Your review made my day, thank you so much. MNF




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear