Search:

SIYE Time:16:54 on 17th May 2022


Reviewer: sapphire200182 Signed Date: 2012.03.01 - 09:21PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

Job well done, with mostly interesting 'magical abilities' and a decent-enough twist to the tale (making the title undesirable to hold). Perhaps that's part of the reason why Sirius was disdainful of the title in OotP. I felt the story lacked a bit of suspense as all the plot needed was for Luna to explain everything.



Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 02:06PM Title: Chapter 2

Nice! That was an excellent twist at the end. Well done :-)



Reviewer: quinn Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 01:40PM Title: Chapter 2

Nice short story. You did a great job planting hints to where you were going - Dumblebore in the kitchens, etc. Good luck in the challenge!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 02:22AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

Interesting idea so far. I just can't see them being so nosy about a letter a friend received. Wouldn't it have been more in line for them to at least ask Neville first before they go investigating him. It just seemed to me to be overly intrusive.



Reviewer: jennkaye Signed Date: 2012.02.16 - 08:17PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstar

Lovely beginning. Is the story going to have a conclusion, or is it one of those stories that leaves a reader wondering what happened?



Reviewer: Miz636 Signed Date: 2012.02.16 - 05:38PM Title: Chapter 2

I loved Luna the most in this story. The way she actually knew what was going on and shocked the others with her knowledge was amusing and well done and just plain Luna. Your choice of Dumbledore at the end was also fun, though the moment you began to show the end with him it became obvious, but you kept it well hidden up until then. Overall, a good story. Thanks for the read. :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.02.10 - 04:42PM Title: Chapter 2

that would be something albus would be the holder of....but another mystery solved and soon luna will have more to talk about with them....but i think its great to see her interact with them more.....kutgw



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2012.01.30 - 01:56PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Intriguing beginning.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.01.29 - 11:00PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Well, that was very interesting. Yes, has my curiosity peaked.
Next chapter, please.



Reviewer: ladymblack Signed Date: 2012.01.28 - 10:15PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

That was such a cool story, even if I would have liked a bit more at the end. I wondered where you were going for a while, since they seemed to be concentrating on the House of Longbottom, but it was really interesting how you introduced the House of Grey and where it went. I would have to assume that the line would die with Aberforth. Although there are some rare circumstances where a direct male descendent will have a different last name, it's very rare. And, as far as we're aware, they were the only ones, and both childless. I can honestly say that I wouldn't mind another chapter, maybe to tie up loose ends? Regardless, it was brilliant!



Reviewer: Chocolate Fish Signed Date: 2012.01.28 - 08:28PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstar

That was quite interesting, I look forward to reading more as you write it. I wonder who Dumbledore's heir will be, or if he even has one (which I suspect he doesn't)



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.01.28 - 07:42PM Title: Chapter 2

Hmm. Curious. Luna was great.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.01.28 - 06:03PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I do not know what is going on, but I like it.



Reviewer: Albus H Potter Signed Date: 2012.01.28 - 05:09PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstar

Story not bad, rating low becouse its more G/D ship than H/G

Author's Response: Eh. It happens. It's just that part of the story, you know? If it was H/G, Harry would have better things to do than run around chasing Neville's mysteries, if you catch my drift.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.01.28 - 03:40PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Loved Luna. Wrackspurts, ha!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2012.01.28 - 03:28PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mwinter Signed Date: 2012.01.27 - 07:44PM Title: Chapter 1

So Sirius is dead who's the head of the house of Black, Harry or Draco?



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.01.27 - 06:54AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Interesting introduction, but I have no idea where this is going. Waiting for more.



Reviewer: yentila22 Signed Date: 2012.01.27 - 12:04AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Your story has me intrigued. I'm looking forward to reading more.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear