Search:

SIYE Time:12:10 on 16th June 2021


Reviewer: hptrump Signed Date: 2013.02.20 - 02:10AM Title: Best Birthday Ever

Is there a chance of an update?

Author's Response: I do plan to update. I am waiting for my editar to go through them if you look on fanfiction.net my name is LordTony same story is posted it has five chapters. However there not extensively edited. Rest assured I am not giving up my story.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.02.26 - 02:47AM Title: Best Birthday Ever

starstarstar

It was a very short chapter, it would have been nice to see a bit more of the friendship between the three before Hogwarts. Sirius targeted people for pranks just because they were Muggles? That's horrible and doesn't really sound like him at all.

Author's Response: Wow that does look bad but Sirius has nothing against muggels its just the Dursleys havnr changed I know I didn't explore that aspect he prabked them because their rude and annoying he also pranks everyone as I showed on the chapter. Thank you for bribing that to my attention I didn't realize how bad it made it seem.



Reviewer: Vukk Signed Date: 2012.02.25 - 10:11AM Title: Best Birthday Ever

half-star

No Review



Reviewer: Vukk Signed Date: 2012.02.25 - 10:10AM Title: Best Birthday Ever

Sorry, but Petunia a witch? Maybe...but with no rational prior to being told the *itch is a witch, nope.

Author's Response: She may be a witch but her personalty wont change she still is an *itch. Think of her more like a Percy Weasley stuck up and bigheaded.

Author's Response: Thank you. For the first couple of years its going to follow cannon with few changes it wont be to third year when things change. These chapters are setting the story up I hope you enjoy were I'm gonna take this story.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.02.20 - 08:45PM Title: Best Birthday Ever

starstarstarstar


I liked the way you have introduced the Weasleys into your story. I understand that this is just the pre-story to your main storyline, I can't wait until your main story gets started.
Please update again soon.



Reviewer: hptrump Signed Date: 2012.02.20 - 07:50PM Title: Best Birthday Ever

starstarstarstar

Large difference in size between chapter 1 & 2. Love you story.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.02.20 - 03:41PM Title: Best Birthday Ever

starstarstarhalf-star

This started out as an interesting story and then went from a birthday party (where Petunia was a witch?) to starting at Hogwarts. Very odd.

Author's Response: I know it's weird I was showing how Harry met the Weasleys. Harry is now starting Hogwarts with his parents alive and all ready knowing the Weasleys. Plus a growing relationship with Ginny. Petunia is a witch it will be important later.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2012.02.20 - 09:07AM Title: Best Birthday Ever

but he's leaving poor Ginny behind. I hope they get together sooner than in canon.

Author's Response: Yes sadly he is leaving her behind that will be a factor later.



Reviewer: Firestorm2004 Signed Date: 2012.02.02 - 01:32PM Title: The Fall Of The Dark Lord

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting. I like what you've done so far. Having James and Lily survive, as well as Sirius and Remus capturing Wormtail as he tries to escape should cause a whole bunch of fun changes. YEAH! NO DURSLEYS!. I can't wait to see more.

Keep up the excellent work, and I look forward to a new chapter from you.

Author's Response: It will be a whole different story then your used too I hope you enjoy it . I wanted to show how his life would be different if his parents never did die I hope you enjoy the future chapters.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.01.30 - 10:48AM Title: The Fall Of The Dark Lord

starstarstarstar

Interesting start and a good pace. There is a lot of continuous dialogue. You might like to break it up with a few descriptive lines. The way they were talking, the looks on faces etc. just to add a bit more atmosphere.

Author's Response: Thank you I will keep that in mind for future chapters



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.01.29 - 11:12PM Title: The Fall Of The Dark Lord

starstarstarstarstar


Well, I wonder what that one little different will make to your story. The fact that James and Lily are still alive and Harry will grow up with them at Potter Manor.
I will definately want to read where you take this story.

Author's Response: All I can tell you guys is it's going to be a great adventure. but although it will slightly follow cannon it's going to be completely different as well. Chapters 1-4 are done I'm just waiting for my editor to go through them. I hope to update soon.



Reviewer: lordtony Signed Date: 2012.01.29 - 05:44PM Title: The Fall Of The Dark Lord

starstarstarstarstar

It was a pleasure to edit your story lordtony. I enjoyed it. I can't wait to read the rest (: - love your girlfriend

Author's Response: Thank you honey I'm glad you enjoy it can you plz edit the other chapters :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.01.29 - 01:57PM Title: The Fall Of The Dark Lord

starstarstarstarstar

Great beginning! I'm glad that everyone survived, can't wait to see what differences that makes.

Author's Response: Thank you there will be a lot differences you just have to wait and see. :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.01.29 - 11:51AM Title: The Fall Of The Dark Lord

starstarstarstar

A slight twist on the canon events. I'll be curious to see where you are going with your story!



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2012.01.29 - 11:45AM Title: The Fall Of The Dark Lord

starstarstarstar

wow. interesting beginning. look forward to seeing where you take it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear