Search:

SIYE Time:4:51 on 17th January 2022

Reviews For Alone

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.08.13 - 02:40PM Title: Chapter Ten: Sirius Black

starstarstarstar

I like the friendship between Ginny and Sirius and I agree that with what she went through she would be more mature than her years, but she is acting like an adult. She doesn't seem to have any emotions - that is not normal. Sirius is acting much more like a child - he fought Voldemort and the Death Eaters for years and he's cowed by a twelve year old. She is still a child - a very smart and strong one, but a child. Molly was a few years ahead of Sirius? Bill was born before Sirius started at Hogwarts - they wouldn't know each other. He would know her brothers, but not her.



Reviewer: Hamilton Signed Date: 2014.09.12 - 12:45PM Title: Chapter One: Beginnings and Endings

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very good story, nice twist on the 'canon' magical world ;-)



Reviewer: Merrysprite Signed Date: 2014.07.27 - 08:52PM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

A truly gripping story, love it!



Reviewer: Kallandra Signed Date: 2013.10.11 - 02:08AM Title: Chapter Three: Muggletown

starstarstarstar

I like this story! :D
The rabbit-skinning seems overly simple for a child finding a wild animal, and the magic was a bit too accessible for me, but I like the idea. It'll be interesting to see how the story gets to the point it was in the beginning.



Reviewer: roddman Signed Date: 2013.07.23 - 10:57PM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: Epilogue

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2013.06.09 - 11:36AM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2013.02.26 - 04:34PM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: Epilogue

Just finished reading the story which I enjoyed a lot especially the old english.



Reviewer: Benture Signed Date: 2012.12.29 - 08:08PM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! I loved how you put in the Potter-Weasley/Weasley-Potter names from the fight from the earlier chapter. I guess they came to an agreement. But what happened to Astoria Greengrass or Luna Lovegood? You didn't really mention them again after Ginny became expelled.



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2012.12.16 - 05:29PM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Old guy Signed Date: 2012.09.17 - 10:42AM Title: Chapter One: Beginnings and Endings

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am only a few chapters into the story, but it is the most original, and interesting story I have seen lately. It is a completely pleasant read, void of the usual grammar and spelling errors, misused words, and strange ideas about the characters. Thanks for the effort, and I look forward to more stories.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.07.19 - 02:21PM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

A happy end to a happy read. Full marks. Thank you for the pleasure it has given me.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.07.19 - 07:19AM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent story. I totally enjoyed reading it.



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2012.07.18 - 09:09PM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

What a great story - love how you have redeemed almost everyone, even Lucius Malfoy! I am a real Ginny fan, and love your take on her - and that you made her the powerful one - equal to (or maybe even a little more equal :) ) than Harry. Sorry this is the end - hope to see more stories from you very soon!



Reviewer: ProfessorBinns79 Signed Date: 2012.07.18 - 06:17PM Title: Chapter Twenty-One: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent! This story truly kept me on the edge of my seat waiting for each update and reading it immediately. Even when some of my other favorites had updated, I'd often be disappointed when the validation process on this one took too long. For someone who reads as much fanfiction as I do, there's not much better compliment I can pay than that.

I noticed that the story isn't marked as "Completed" yet. Was this an oversight, or is there something more to come?

Author's Response: I've marked it complete -- thanks for reminding me.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.07.17 - 12:44PM Title: Chapter Twenty: The Battle of Wookey Hole

Dobby died. How very sad. Poor, poor Winky. And King Hal too. I'm glad Peter redeemed himself. A bit sad no one knew. Umbridge. Hmm. Not sure how I feel about that. A bit ruthless about the Flamels, but I can't say I blame Harry. The thought that they might be found is a little disconcerting.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.07.17 - 11:35AM Title: Chapter Twenty: The Battle of Wookey Hole

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: beeg123 Signed Date: 2012.07.16 - 11:00PM Title: Chapter Twenty: The Battle of Wookey Hole

starstarstarstarstar

ah, but at what a cost...the ever faithful, ever loving Dobby should't have had to die and leave Winky, I doubt she will find anohether love, but perhaps she gained enough strength and insight from Dobby not to revert to the Winky we first met.

The Flamels got what they wanted...to live forever...and Harry'y line "here's your forever' is a classic
The rat and the toad each came into their own, although I can't quite see Pomphry and Umbridge working side by side, no questions asked. What about the shade of Riddle...will Gin do him in. So many questions we may never get answered.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.07.16 - 02:40PM Title: Chapter Twenty: The Battle of Wookey Hole

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am not sure if I wanted Umbridge to be on the side of light, but what the heck - everything else happened in this story. I hate it when the epilogue is there and it says "not validated".



Reviewer: gryffins_door Signed Date: 2012.07.16 - 11:32AM Title: Chapter Twenty: The Battle of Wookey Hole

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well done battle scene - enough detail to get the flavor of the severity of the attacks without being mired in descriptive violence. It's odd that many of canon's villians such as Malfoy and Umbridge are turned in your story, while Flamel is almost never portrayed as evil. Nice twist!
Now, if only the SIYE moderators would get off their backsides and approve your episodes in something resembling a prompt timeframe... I thought this was supposed to be fixed, but your chapters are taking anywhere from 3 days to a week to be validated.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.07.15 - 04:07PM Title: Chapter Nineteen: Betrayal

Well, that was quite a plot twist. I thought things would improve with Voldemort's defeat. Apparently not. I take it Flamel is not evil per se, but just extremely biased in a wrong kind of way. I certainly hope they save Winky. It will be interesting to have Slytherin back. I hope they can get money from somewhere before they completely impoverish themselves. Keep up the good work.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear