Search:

SIYE Time:7:05 on 23rd April 2021

Reviews For Leap of Faith

Reviewer: Stephanie O Signed Date: 2012.07.26 - 11:28PM Title: A True Leap

I'm glad the plan worked out for Ginny, but I have to say I was more than a little shocked that she would do that to him...talk about a big leap of faith! So I assume now that Harry "offs" Voldie at a later time?

Author's Response: Yeah, Harry will go after him at another time, but that's not the point of this story. I hope you liked it at least. Thank you for taking the time to leave comments. I really appreciate it.



Reviewer: Stephanie O Signed Date: 2012.07.26 - 10:58PM Title: The First Leap

I really liked this story! Looks to be lighthearted and fun, yet even a bit scary & exhilarating at times.
Loved this line:
“You know, Ginny. If you’re not careful you’ll have me hopelessly in love in days.”

“I think you’re well past that point, Potter.”

Author's Response: Thank you! Really glad you liked the first chapter. Hope you enjoyed the rest as well.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2012.06.09 - 04:24PM Title: A True Leap

Very well done, just a type or two to distract from a gem of a story! (For example, you have 'quiet" where you meant "quiet" in "It was quiet the leap wasn’t it?")

Author's Response: Yeah, I finished this in a rush and didn't have it checked, so I guess there are a few typos. I'll have to go through it again at some point. Thank you for the review. Glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2012.06.09 - 04:16PM Title: When Things Fall Apart

I like this and the direction it's heading. I always thought Harry was too self-focused for his own good.

Author's Response: Thanks, hope you enjoy the last chapter.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2012.06.07 - 01:43AM Title: A True Leap

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Fun... Quite the twist.
Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it!



Reviewer: Duelist Signed Date: 2012.05.27 - 11:42AM Title: A True Leap

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow! That was quite the denouement, though the ending seemed a bit abrupt. Nicely written, good pacing.

Author's Response: In abrupt, do you mean between chapter 2 and the last or the last part of the last chapter? Just wondering, because both are quite abrupt changes. I hope you liked it at least. Thank you for taking the time to review.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.21 - 09:41AM Title: A True Leap

starstarstarstar

Interesting solution.

Author's Response: Thank you for the reviews. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the last chapter as much as the first two. It does end rather suddenly.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.21 - 09:36AM Title: When Things Fall Apart

starstarstarstarstar

Getting Bill involved is a good idea. Can't wait to see what they come up with.

Author's Response: I always see Bill as someone with a lot of knowledge, though I hardly use him in my stories. Thank you for the comment.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.21 - 09:30AM Title: The First Leap

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting idea. I like her rationale

Author's Response: Yeah, I figured that training alone won't help all the students. Thank you.

Author's Response: Yeah, I figured that training alone won't help all the students. Thank you.



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2012.05.21 - 03:02AM Title: A True Leap

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: MyGinevra Signed Date: 2012.05.19 - 10:49AM Title: A True Leap

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Brilliant concept, very well done. I don't know if anyone else has come up with the idea that Ginny could kill the Horcrux, and if not, then it's a glorious thing you have come up with. I loved it.

--Peter

Author's Response: I'm not sure either, I've not read a story with it, but if I had to guess I bet it had been done before. Thank you for the comment, I appreciate the effort!



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2012.05.18 - 04:25PM Title: A True Leap

Wow, that was some chapter! Ginny had to kill Harry? And in front of everyone??? She's lucky nobody cursed her! A very enjoyable story, well-written and well-paced, if too short for my taste. Still, you got the job done, a story well-told. Thanks for writing it.

Abraxan

Author's Response: She was indeed, I just imagined that everyone would have been too shocked to really do anything. Sorry that the story was so short, I really was pressed for time to get it done before the deadline. Thank you for taking the time to comment.



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2012.05.18 - 04:13PM Title: When Things Fall Apart

Intriguing variation from canon, having Dumbledore tell Harry he's a Horcrux and Ginny overhear it. I ca only imagine the kind of stuff she and Hermione will get into in their efforts to help him. Another enjoyable, if too short for my taste, chapter.

Abraxan

Author's Response: The chapters are rather short, time constraints had a lot to do with that. Thank you for the comment.



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2012.05.18 - 04:03PM Title: The First Leap

Interesting start to the story, and well-written. I'm looking forward to seeing what you do with this.

Abraxan

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.05.17 - 07:24AM Title: A True Leap

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I thought your idea for this story was very good. It was well written, also.
Good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Glad you liked it :)



Reviewer: Noellexcz Signed Date: 2012.05.15 - 10:28PM Title: A True Leap

I loved the ending. You did a great job!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm really glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.05.15 - 02:41PM Title: A True Leap

starstarstarstarhalf-star

If I had to choose, I would prefer J.K.R.`s plot, but this came a close second. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.05.15 - 09:18AM Title: A True Leap

Well done. Sad that everyone turned against her at the end, though. Nice way of condensing everything, yet still retaining the poignancy of the story, of her purpose.

Author's Response: Thank you, I really wish that I'd had more time for this plot. You know, to really develop her feelings knowing what had to be done.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2012.05.15 - 07:38AM Title: When Things Fall Apart

Interesting twist to canon. I wish Dumbledore had told him, and that someone else would have known and could have helped him. Good for Ginny to figure things out and then outsource.

Author's Response: Thank you for the comment. I'd say more but I see you've read the next chapter already.



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2012.05.14 - 09:59PM Title: A True Leap

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear