Search:

SIYE Time:8:03 on 23rd April 2021


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.07.01 - 08:05PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A nice humorous slant on a very serious situation for those at Hogwarts that year.

Author's Response: Many thanks pottermania, glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2012.06.09 - 08:31PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for the images of Fred and Luna... and I loved the horn!!!

Author's Response: Many thanks for your review and rating, glad you liked it. Best wishes. tgfoy



Reviewer: madmonk Signed Date: 2012.05.28 - 04:43AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very funny, imaginative and surreal. Well done thoroughly enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Many Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.05.21 - 10:25AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Fun and rather unusual. I really liked the Fred/Ginny relationship. It was rather strange to see Fred without George, but in light of what happens I think entirely appropriate :)

Author's Response: Many thanks potterfan2008, glad you thought so.:-)



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2012.05.18 - 04:54PM Title: Chapter 1

What a fun read! I loved Ginny working with Fred on the projects but don't understand why George wasn't involved - not that it matters, it just seemed odd to have only one twin involved. LOVED all the pranks, especially Harry's head floating over Hogwarts instead of a Dark Mark. The Luna/Fred interaction was an unexpected pleasure. Well done!

Abraxan

Author's Response: Many thanks Abraxan, glad you enjoyed it. The person who inspired me to write this suggested that it might be more significant if Ginny were to have a chance to work with Fred before the final battle, I found it interesting to write him without the "twinisms" too and I have done a lot with George on his own in other stories (not yet on this site) so it made a change to have Fred on his own and only one of them was needed for the story really. That was the comparison I went for with Harry's head so I am glad it worked. Thanks once again for your review. best wishes, Tgfoy



Reviewer: waywardkitty42 Signed Date: 2012.05.11 - 12:34PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Love the Ginny/Fred relationship. Luna/Fred more amusing than I would have thought.

Author's Response: Thank You.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.05.11 - 12:30PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very unusual and very enjoyable.

Author's Response: Many thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed it. tgfoy



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2012.05.11 - 03:54AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant ! loved it.

I can now tell him the U.K.finally brought in a project on time and on budget with minimal red tape.He says that never happens,we just have though. This made me snort with laughter , unfortunately i had just taken a gulp of tea at the same time ! it wasnt a pretty site. My youngest son came to my aid, though on reading said line that made his mum choke,looked at me as though this was finally proof that i was indeed mad ( to be fair he is only 11 and a half and has yet to progress from bogey and farting jokes)

Anyway i really enjoyed reading your entry and will be voting for you .good Luck

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. I have had similar incidents myself at times, resulting in such looks from my teenage sons and twenty something daughter, they know I am mad and are just resigned to all thier friends thinking thier dad is so funny whilst they themselves are embarrassed by it. Anyway many thanks for your review (and in anticipation of your vote). tgfoy.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear