Search:

SIYE Time:16:39 on 17th September 2021

Reviews For Meddlesome Mirrors

Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.11.03 - 04:24AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Lonecall Signed Date: 2013.02.03 - 11:36PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Well, first allow me to apologize. After reading & commenting on 'May the Second', I should have immediate come over and read this story too. Alas, I did not. I hang my head in shame.

Ok, to the actual reviewing part now. Brilliant! I loved it. I'm not usually one for A/U (specifically A/U that deviates from Canon), but ever so often I give it a go. I'm very glad I did with this one. Like some of the other commenters, it seemed to wrap up really fast at the end and I was craving more, but sometimes less is more. I also really enjoyed how you brought elements from the Canon 'kiss' into your story (sunlit days, never gave up on you, etc). I also really loved the comcept of the Cupid Compacts. I bet Rowling herself would love them =)



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2012.10.09 - 08:20PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

How absolutely adorable! Love the whole thing.



Reviewer: Silverwolfsm Signed Date: 2012.09.24 - 06:06AM Title: Chapter 2

I.m really enjoying this story! It's very sweet, funny, and fluffy. ;-} Keep up the good work! Thank you for the entertainment.



Reviewer: Silverwolfsm Signed Date: 2012.09.24 - 06:06AM Title: Chapter 3

MORE, please!



Reviewer: Silverwolfsm Signed Date: 2012.09.24 - 06:05AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

MORE, please!



Reviewer: Silverwolfsm Signed Date: 2012.09.24 - 05:56AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

I.m really enjoying this story! It's very sweet, funny, and fluffy. ;-} Keep up the good work! Thank you for the entertainment.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2012.08.11 - 12:36AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Beautifully well-done, wonderful fluff! Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you :D



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.08.10 - 11:09AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Just read your story all the way through today and I really enjoyed it. The magic compacts are an original idea for getting Harry and Ginny together. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2012.08.08 - 04:01PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I read this when it came out on Live Journal and loved every word of it. The second reading is just as sweet and romantic and just the story to read on a hot summer's afternoon with a plate of biscuits in one hand and an iced tea in the other. I'm really glad you posted this delightful story here at PS.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you for reading it again! I'm glad it stood up to a re-read. You have me craving iced tea now. Thank you so much for reviewing!



Reviewer: r3in9 Signed Date: 2012.08.08 - 06:57AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That's it? Oh well, I still love the story. I was so happy you updated soon but it was shoot.

Author's Response: Sorry, yes, that's it. I probably should have made it clearer that this was going to be short. I could have posted it as a one shot (which I did when I posted it to Taking it in Turns) but I didn't want to have so many page breaks, and the three days broke it nicely into three chapters. I'm glad you still enjoyed it. Thank you for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.08.07 - 11:48PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome ending! They are so cute :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2012.08.07 - 07:21PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That actually wrapped up quicker than I thought it would. Not that that's I problem, it's just that I like to see well-written stories extend longer. The opposite case are the stories that are just so-so, but they seem to go on forever - and I feel like I've invested a fair amount of time into them, so I want to get to the end, but it never seems to get there.

Sorry - that's a rant that has nothing to do with your story.

I enjoyed reading it. I'll look forward to other things you write, and I'll go read "May the Second."

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it and found it to be well written! Tangents are always welcome with me, I am the queen of them, so don't worry. I have been in that situation so many times too (I'm kind of in it now, but I may be able to force myself out because I haven't started the sequel to it and the sequel is incomplete and doesn't look like it's going to be finished, so...) That's the worst though, isn't it? When you invest a lot of time in something so-so and then it's never completed so you can't even get the satisfaction of finishing the thing? Gah. See? Tangents. Anyway, thank you so much for the review! I hope you like "May the Second."



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2012.08.07 - 03:31PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yay...Enjoyable even though it was a short and sweet fanfic.

Thanks for sharing it with us at siye.Hope we will see some more stories from you soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't know how much you'll be seeing from me the next few months, I have a pretty intense course load next semester and I don't know how much free time that'll leave me with. I do have some drabbles over on LJ and I have a fic that I started a while ago that still needs a lot of work if I'm ever going to finish it, but that's about it. Thanks for your interest in reading more though :D



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.08.07 - 02:05PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Awwww. Short and sweet freckles. Lovely. Just lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2012.08.07 - 12:05PM Title: Chapter 1

Is that the end? It doesn't say the story it complete so I'll hope for more!

Author's Response: Sorry, yes, that's the end. I didn't think it would get validated this quickly so I hadn't changed it to complete. Like for May the Second, there's the possibility of a follow-up down the road but it's not currently in the works and it would be another short fic if I wrote it. Thank you so much for reading! Sorry for the false hope.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2012.08.07 - 11:09AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well that was rather an abrupt ending. It was setup and then end, no middle. I enjoyed it, just wish it was longer.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you felt it was lacking. I'm glad you enjoyed it anyway. I wrote it as a pinch hit for a fest so it was always going to be short. I hope it didn't feel too, too rushed. At this point, everything from me is going to be pretty short. I just don't have the time or the long-term focus to be writing anything too much longer than this.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.08.07 - 10:43AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good end to a good short story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really pleased that you liked it.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2012.08.07 - 08:11AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Great chapter. Loved it. More please.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you loved it. Even though I didn't have it marked yet, this is the end of this story. I'm really sorry if I gave false hope for more, I really didn't think it would be put through this quickly and completely missed it. I hope you still like this chapter in the context of it being the end. I feel like I probably should have made it clearer that this was a short story (since I wrote it as a pinch-hit for a fest, I didn't have a whole lot of time) because I think a lot of people were assuming it would be many-chaptered. Thank you for reading and reviewing, anyway. I really appreciate your reviews :D



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2012.08.07 - 06:40AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Awww lovely fluffy story


Author's Response: Thank you!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear