Search:

SIYE Time:22:08 on 24th October 2021


Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.06.18 - 01:06AM Title: Chapter Three - The Significance

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Happy to move onto the sequal!

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars and I hope you like the sequel.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.06.17 - 09:31PM Title: Chapter Two - The Meadow

This is truly a wonderful story!

Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2015.06.17 - 09:22PM Title: Chapter One - The Encounter

I recall this from several years ago. Look forward to where you've been taking it!


Author's Response: Hope you like where the story goes, too! Thanks for taking the time to re-read the first installment!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2015.04.12 - 12:17PM Title: Epilogue - The Result

starstarstarstarstar

This story is saved on my eBook reader for some time now. Regrettably, there has always been a longer story, which I have given preference when I had to pick up the next story. However, this changed immediately when I saw the sequel. And now I regret that I've read the story not sooner.
You got me hooked right in the first chapter , as Luna, quite Ravenclaw, made the potion and the brave Ginny, very Gryffindor, drunk the potion without hesitation.
It must be a very strange feeling for Harry, a few hours before he did not know about magic at all and now he's in the middle of a new world and even bonded, not only to his surprise. It is wonderfully described as Ginny and Harry react and help each other. Definitely Ginny is meant to be a great help for Harry to find his way into the magical world.
The change of POV is also very well done. It's always interesting to see the progression of the story from the perspective of different characters.
In the epilogue, some events are mentioned from the future, but fortunately there are not too many details. However, maybe you are planning the story differently now. I am looking forward to it.


Author's Response: I can understand having to find the time to sit down and read stories, and I am glad you were able to find the time to do so with mine. I appreciate your comments and you are right, I am sure Ginny will be very helpful in aiding Harry in discovering his new world. There will be more change of POV as the story progresses, but it will center on just a handful of core characters. I hope you like the continuation as well. Thank you to taking the time to read and review and for the stars.



Reviewer: Lord Otello Signed Date: 2015.03.29 - 11:47PM Title: Epilogue - The Result

starstarstarstarstar

Great!!!! I hope you could write a sequel!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you and for the stars! I apologize for not responding sooner. I'm glad you liked it!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2014.04.05 - 11:59PM Title: Epilogue - The Result

starstarstarstar

Really well done. Definitely worth a follow up story…if you should feel so moved.

Thanks

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review. I am currently working on a follow-up story that will pick up right after chapter three.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2014.04.05 - 11:20PM Title: Chapter One - The Encounter

Nicely done...

Author's Response: Thank you



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2014.01.27 - 05:16AM Title: Epilogue - The Result

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2013.05.20 - 11:34PM Title: Epilogue - The Result

starstarstarstar

What a lovely story! Thanks for sharing it with us!

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it.



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2013.04.17 - 07:32PM Title: Epilogue - The Result

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Kyral Signed Date: 2013.04.16 - 10:51PM Title: Epilogue - The Result

starstarstarstarstar

Nothing much to say that hasn't been said elsewhere in reviews. Very well done, glad to see a Soul Bond fic that keeps them acting their age. Interesting to see that with Harry having been held back a year that Ron and Hermione still wound up as friends and that Hermione is the one that wound up in the Chamber.

Oh yes, add me to the growing list of people that would like to see more of this AU you have started :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and I am very glad to see you enjoyed my take on the soul bond. I thought it would be a different twist to have them remain true to their ages instead of the usual, sudden maturity. As for continuing it, I am currently working on fleshing out the events that lead up to the epilogue in Aphrodite's Destiny and possibly beyond all the way to the demise of Voldemort. However, that is a huge undertaking, and I just completed a story of the seven books from Ginny's POV and am currently working on a story called "The Unknown Spectre" which fleshes out Harry and Ginny's relationship after they are married as they are being plagued by a ghost. Perhaps you could give that story a try in the meantime?



Reviewer: KateP Signed Date: 2013.03.29 - 03:18PM Title: Prologue - The Potion

starstarstarstarstar

I agree with every other review I loved this story and you have left me wanting more if you ever consider writing Harry and Ginny's school years you will have a reader in me for sure

Author's Response: Thank you and thank you for taking the time to review. I'm glad you enjoyed this story so much and that you would like it to continue. I would like to write more in this universe eventually. It's nice to know I'll have a reader:)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.12.31 - 08:15PM Title: Epilogue - The Result

starstarstarstarstar

Great ending! I wish it could have been longer, but I understand about deadlines and such. Very well done and very imaginative :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I really enjoyed creating this universe and am seriously thinking of expanding upon it. I glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.12.31 - 05:17PM Title: Chapter Two - The Meadow

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.12.31 - 05:01PM Title: Chapter One - The Encounter

starstarstarstarstar

Nicely done. I think you captured Molly's character perfectly!

Author's Response: Thank you. I was afraid she may come across as too overbearing, so I'm always happy to hear I managed her character and the situation she has been placed in well.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.12.31 - 04:51PM Title: Prologue - The Potion

starstarstarstarstar

Very well done! I love the scenes with Ginny and Luna - I have a daughter that age and it was very well done. Can't wait to see what is going to happen next :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I am glad to hear that I captured how ten-year-old girls would act :). I remember what I was like at ten, so I drew heavily on that. Thanks for reviewing and the stars.



Reviewer: hubris Signed Date: 2012.12.16 - 01:23AM Title: Epilogue - The Result

starstarstarstarstar

Nicely done.Well deserving of the ward,H

Author's Response: Thank you very much and for the stars!



Reviewer: Fl4v1nh4 Signed Date: 2012.12.15 - 02:53AM Title: Epilogue - The Result

starstarstarstarstar

Pleeeeeeeeease continue this fic or do a short-fic gaaah sooo goood

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for commenting.



Reviewer: jay21317 Signed Date: 2012.12.08 - 05:47PM Title: Epilogue - The Result

Interesting, I think you should actually try and write this properly from the moment she dropped those petals to the end of DH or even further. It would make an awesome read

Author's Response: Thank you. I have been thinking about at least writing the first year, as it would be vastly different from the book. I appreciate the encouragement!



Reviewer: madeye232 Signed Date: 2012.12.06 - 11:07PM Title: Epilogue - The Result

starstarstarstarstar

its perfect,a work of art

Author's Response: Thank you very much and thanks for the stars!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear