Search:

SIYE Time:0:51 on 4th December 2021

Reviews For Sunrise

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.10.26 - 07:19AM Title: Sunrise

Well I'm glad to see romindia got what she was looking for but may be not the who she was looking for,.......but then again she is just a love struck girl........kutgw

Author's Response: I definitely wanted to give her a happy ending of sorts. She's a little crazy, but I think she's got potential :) Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Enchanted Signed Date: 2012.10.25 - 09:48PM Title: Sunrise

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Funny thing is when I was reading the beginning of the story, I didn't really like your interpretation of Ginny, I thought she was really shallow. 'My brother is dead, we've just gone through a horrific year at Hogwarts, the casualties were devastating, but hey, it's a beautiful day!' And when you gave us that little twist at the end, I thought okay Romilda is psycho and delusion especially when I re-read the lines; "What if his feelings toward me had changed? What if he didn’t want to be with me?"

You didn't change my mind about Romilda, but you humanized her, gave her frailty and vulnerability, she's not the caricature that others have made her out to be in their stories. You managed to have the reader feel a myriad of emotions from hope to loss and back to hope again. Well done.

Author's Response: I'm glad that I fooled you-- it was difficult to walk this fine line because I didn't want to immediately make the reader suspect that this wasn't Ginny's voice. I really wanted to do something different and what I like about Romilda is that JK Rowling doesn't give us anything about Romilda other than she doesn't handle her feelings very well. It was fun to flush her out a little more! Thank you for reading/reviewing! :)



Reviewer: Ocean Dream Signed Date: 2012.10.25 - 06:09PM Title: Sunrise

starstarstarstarstar

What a twist! :)
Thanks for making me actually like Romilda :)
And of course, the story is well written.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And you are welcome! I definitely think she's a likeable character-- she's like Ginny used to be, but instead of being shy, Romilda tries TOO hard and gets carried away. Poor girl.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2012.10.25 - 04:53PM Title: Sunrise

starstarstarstarstar

Very well done. Nice twist.

And I never thought I'd read a story that would succeed in making me sympathize with Romilda.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that people are finding they can like Romilda when HBP makes us want to dislike her. I definitely wasn't a fan until I wrote this.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2012.10.25 - 12:07PM Title: Sunrise

nice. thought it was from Ginny's POV at first. glad she didn't end up bitter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I wanted to write a one-shot H/G piece, but it's hard to write a good one-shot that's different from all the other attempts at one. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.10.25 - 11:08AM Title: Sunrise

starstarstarstar

You certainly made Romilda a more interesting character.

Author's Response: Thank you! I saw potential in her... I dont think she's a bad person.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.10.25 - 08:21AM Title: Sunrise

starstarstarstarstar

Great little one shot with a really good twist on the normal after-the-battle reunion.

Author's Response: Thank you! I liked that I could tackle that morning-after with a new point of view.



Reviewer: r3in9 Signed Date: 2012.10.25 - 02:36AM Title: Sunrise

starstarstarstarstar

I thought it was Ginny at first. I love it despite the story is not centered with Harry & Ginny

Author's Response: haha, exactly my intention. Everyone expects it to be Ginny, since we all know she's dying to talk to Harry. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2012.10.25 - 01:57AM Title: Sunrise

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2012.10.25 - 12:32AM Title: Sunrise

starstarstarstarstar

This is the first story involving Romilda that I've read where she didn't come across as a pathetically desperate gal. Thanks for making her human and believable!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, Romilda doesn't really get much "good press" in the fanfiction world. I've never thought she was a terrible person-- I think she's just a lovesick girl who handled her crush wrong. We all do stupid things when we're in love. Thanks for reviewing!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear