Search:

SIYE Time:22:13 on 24th October 2021


Reviewer: redbanker Signed Date: 2015.12.05 - 07:30PM Title: Chapter 5

Just found this story and hope you will continue it soon.



Reviewer: Lord Otello Signed Date: 2015.03.29 - 12:34AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hey!!! I hope you are alive and well.
This is an extraordinary story, I love when everything start to get together!
I qualify it with a 9 because it is unfinished!!!!
Please, try to finish it, and try to remember that life is not all work... work is always there, but family, friends, romance, and alone time are also necessary!!! (I say this, because of one of your A/N!)
hoping to hear from you soon :)



Reviewer: nataylaleah Signed Date: 2013.05.02 - 04:57PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars :)



Reviewer: nataylaleah Signed Date: 2013.05.02 - 04:43PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: nataylaleah Signed Date: 2013.05.02 - 04:29PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: nataylaleah Signed Date: 2013.05.02 - 04:14PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: nataylaleah Signed Date: 2013.05.02 - 04:13PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: JetLaBarge Signed Date: 2013.04.27 - 01:27AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Very good story so far, with a lot of possibilities.
Do Harry and Ginny go to Hogwarts? How do they live together?
They are not even physically able to consummate their relationship yet, not really. So any story that covers the next seven years has to have that tension in it. Have you thought about that?
Any idea of how you would write the inevitable final conflict between Harry and Riddle?

Obviously AU, which I usually don’t read, but very interesting. It will be fun to see how far you can take this, how much you can bring it back to canon characters and plot, Ron, Hermione etc., and how different you make it. -


Author's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad you're enjoying it even though it is AU. Whether they go to Hogwarts or not should be discovered in the next few chapters. I do have a plan on how I'm thinking of dealing with their relationship and the tension that will build as they age, but I think I'll constantly second guess how I deal with it. You raise a lot of valid questions. Some I have answers for and others I don't... yet. Hopefully you'll continue to read the story gets some of those questions answered :)



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2013.04.22 - 01:22AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Yay, stars! Thanks :)



Reviewer: dshadel Signed Date: 2013.04.17 - 08:52PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars!



Reviewer: v_t Signed Date: 2013.04.13 - 11:42AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.04.12 - 04:22PM Title: Chapter 5

I think the hits a just about to keep on coming and with the twins on there side it will make Molly's life a living nightmare,,,,then again it will maybe wake her up to the whole albus is full of it....kutgw

Author's Response: One can hope Molly will come around. The twins always seem to make things interesting, however I haven't decided how large a role they will be playing in the story. Thanks for the review :)



Reviewer: cateyes033 Signed Date: 2013.04.12 - 04:12PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

great chapter keep them comming, thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you! They'll keep coming till it's finished :)



Reviewer: Arithmetic13 Signed Date: 2013.04.12 - 03:24PM Title: Chapter 5

Great chapter! Update SOON!

Author's Response: Thanks! Next update probably won't happen till May though. I'll try not to make you wait too long :)



Reviewer: KateP Signed Date: 2013.04.12 - 02:09PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

So glad you are going to keep going on this story as it was one of my fav bonding ones

cannot wait to see what you do with Harry/Ginny and Hogwarts will they go also loved the letters which also help out with Sirius being locked up glad at least the twins and her dad are not fully going with Albus also

cannot wait for the next update

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm really glad you're enjoying it. As to whether or not they'll go to Hogwarts, you're going to have to wait a bit longer to find out. Sirius' situation will be dealt with one way or another in the next couple chapters.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.04.12 - 12:30PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Yeah! I'm glad you are continuing this story. I really love the extra touches in this story. I don't think that Arthur or the twins for that matter will roll over for Dumbledore. I really like the sweet relationship you've built between Harry and Ginny. I've never seen where Sirius writes him a letter as well - it makes sense and was very well done. Thanks for having the letters signed appropriately - it bugs me when Lily supposedly writes a beautiful letter and signs it Lily not Mum. I think Harry and Ginny will have a great time in Greece and hopefully Harry will be able to heal a bit :)

Author's Response: Wow... thank you so much for those kind words. The signatures at the bottom of the letters has always bugged me too. As for Sirius' letter, I always felt he would have left one for Harry along with Lily and James. Glad you like the relationship between Harry and Ginny.



Reviewer: Comet Moon Signed Date: 2013.04.12 - 09:43AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

I Love Sirius, glad you seem to be bringing him in early.

It's so simple to prove his innocents too.

Make an Unbreakable vow to tell the truth.

How hard is that?

He doesn't have to answer a question, just tell the truth for the time of the trail.

LOVE THAT YOUR BACK.

Can't wait for more.

Have a bad Pneumonia right now, and seeing this up was fantastic.

LFTM

Ja ne

JIm

Author's Response: Awww, hope you feel better soon, but I'm glad my update brightened your day a bit. Sirius is one of my favorite characters so he's definitely going to be in this story. As to when... Thanks for the review and your motivational messages. They are very much appreciated!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2013.04.12 - 09:02AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstar

Great to see an update today. I wonder what Harry and Ginny are going to do when they find out Sirius is still alive? Can't wait for your next update to find out more.

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter should be posted in May :)



Reviewer: Jay dove Signed Date: 2013.03.21 - 12:19PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

I love the way you include the Goblins in the story with the knowledge they contain. Since Bill works for Gringotts it will be interesting to see how he is worked into the story. I would imagine Bill would be a big part of Ginny's relationship with her mother since her mother believes everything Dumbledore says. Since their will be interference with Dumbledore I can not see Harry or Ginny returning to Hogwarts for an education. It will be interesting to see how you educate them. Will Gringotts have more of a role? Also, the way you included Fred and Georgie with the twin connection was A+. people never seem to put that connection together with other bond stories I have read. I can see Harry and Ginny turning to those two for support. Hope we can see a Hermione and twin hook-up. Love Bond stories only which there were more stories. I hate when there is a Challenge Contest and all the writer does is meet the challenge requirements and leaves the story out there opened. I admit, I am a bond reader addict and want more. What can I say I love to read Great! Bond stories like this one! I gave you and 8 because it only has a few chapters up but I am sure it will go up with each additional posting.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words and input. I'm hoping that the whole twin bond thing was original as I've never seen it in any other story that I have read, although I'm sure someone has done it before. I haven't decided on any other pairings yet besides Harry/Ginny, so I'm going to have to see where it goes. This story will be continued and completed. I'm thoroughly enjoying the process of writing this story and these particular characterizations. There's nothing I hate more than getting hooked on a story and then it gets abandoned. I promise to never do that. Feel free to check my profile for the status and approximate posting schedule for my stories, as I try to keep that as accurate as possible. That being said, expect the next chapter in April. Thanks again for the review and motivation :)



Reviewer: Arithmetic13 Signed Date: 2013.03.03 - 08:55PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

I LOVE YOUR STORY!!! UPDATE SOON!!!!!

Author's Response: Update should very soon. Sorry, 20 hour work days have been killing me since December. I'm very glad you're enjoying it though and I appreciate the motivation.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear