Search:

SIYE Time:17:30 on 29th November 2021

Reviews For Accidental Contact

Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.06.22 - 10:57PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh I love that Harry didn't trust Dumbledork



Reviewer: Sammyboy Signed Date: 2013.11.19 - 12:18AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Very good so far



Reviewer: nataylaleah Signed Date: 2013.05.03 - 05:18AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2012.12.31 - 08:28PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Great beginning! I love the fact that Harry slipped into the Burrow and out with Ginny and no one but George noticed :)



Reviewer: sapphire200182 Signed Date: 2012.11.29 - 08:56AM Title: Chapter 1

Judged for Challenge. While I don't usually review when judging, I am leaving detailed reviews for all the authors who indicated they may continue their fics. Overall, this fic is fairly alright and teeming with unique ideas, but I think you might have bitten off a little more than you can chew.

The description of the events immediately after the bonding require more than narration. It would be better to show Harry talking to Ginny rather than just describe, "Harry talked to Ginny." The middle portion of the story was much better, with good dialogue. The idea of going to another school was unique, and though their days at the new school should have received a little more attention, I know you were running short on time.

Bill's ending thoughts were excellent, and shows you definitely have the makings of a good story there. I strongly suggest rewriting this when the Challenge is over, focusing on expanding the portions skipped over and narrated. Squeezed in these 19830 words are material for at least fifty thousand. You should also have an idea of where you intend to end up; you might even decide to write the final paragraph first, to help your focus.



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2012.11.20 - 02:51PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is a nice beginning. I like how you're concentrating so well on Harry and Ginny's adult status while not forgetting about their actual ages. This is a difficult point to follow with This Challenge, but you've pulled it off. I especially love how you finished the chapter with the pandemonium.



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2012.11.17 - 10:38AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Of all the stories entered against this challenge, I think I can honestly say that this was the one that I enjoyed the most. The concept of Harry and Ginny going to Baron's Hill is an innovative and very interesting one. Would love to see how that would continue, especially with Neville and the twins transferring there.

When you were bringing together the group of allies to help free Sirius I was sure you were going to include Xenophilius Lovegood, especially as you had mentioned Rolf Scamander and thought you were setting things up for Luna and Rolf in the future.

Please continue this story. A sequel would be most welcome.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. That is high praise coming from you. I wanted to do something a bit different, and I thought that them attending another school somewhere would be a fun concept to explore. I spent a good bit of time researching a place I could use for their schooling. I hadn't really thought of Xeno as a serious ally, but now that you've suggested it, I can definitely see how that might work. Bringing Luna in would be a great deal of fun. I am very seriously thinking of continuing the story, however I need to get a couple of others off the burners first.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2012.11.16 - 09:00PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

LOL. You crack me up. Interesting.

Author's Response: I'm glad I could entertain you. Thanks for reviewing.



Reviewer: mika22412 Signed Date: 2012.11.15 - 08:57PM Title: Chapter 1

I am so very much a fan of soul bond stories and cant wait to read the rest. I must admit, at first I was very confused. When I first started reading the story I thought I missed the first part and this was the sequel.

Author's Response: I may add the bond intro to the beginning of the story. I didn't for the challenge, but I have the lead up and can do it - I do agree it would make more sense if I did that. Thanks for the input - it does help. I can easily see how you would feel you were jumping into the middle of a story.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2012.11.15 - 01:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You might want to fix the alignment in the second half of this chapter. It\'s probably the there\'s an unclosed center tag somewhere.



Anyway, very enjoyable chapter.





Author's Response: Thank you for the heads up on the alignment. It took some tweaking, but I think it's been fixed. I'm just frustrated that it didn't show up in my preview. Basically I had to put a space between the xx's and the html tag. Glad you liked the chapter.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.11.14 - 08:33PM Title: Chapter 1

Well now what do you have paan for the couple now....glad to see geroge working with them, thou where is Fred.....kutgw

Author's Response: Fred is around, he just didn't happen to catch what was going on - probably distracted by picking on Percy or Ron. I'm sure George told him all about it though. I thought this was in keeping with the twins' personalities.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.11.14 - 06:44PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Lol! I wonder what they saw as the flames lit up...did it look like Ginny was being kidnapped?

I've really enjoyed your first chapter and am looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: I'm sure it looked like she was being kidnapped. It must have been a tremendous shock to them. I'm glad you liked the chapter.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear