Search:

SIYE Time:18:01 on 29th November 2021

Reviews For Accidental Contact

Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.06.23 - 12:21AM Title: Chapter 3

I don't like your Molly and your Dumbledork is simply hateful



Reviewer: nataylaleah Signed Date: 2013.05.03 - 05:45AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2012.11.20 - 08:26PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That's about as well as I expected the Weasleys to take all this. The characterization of them, and Dumbledore as well, is highly unusual, but so far it's working. I foresee more conflicts in your story. I'm curious about the how and the who.



Reviewer: strangeways Signed Date: 2012.11.15 - 08:17PM Title: Chapter 3

Good stuff so far. A little puzzled as to how chapter 5 has made it up before chapter 4.

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it so far. There were some technical issues that were eventually resolved, but it took some manipulating on the part of the techs. Thank you techs!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2012.11.15 - 05:44PM Title: Chapter 3

boy molly really is a piece of work....albus is right next to her to...now time to see what the goblins think...kutgw

Author's Response: Molly is dealing with having her world turned upside down and her beloved daughter practically snatched out of her hands way before she was ready. Albus has a plan and has a hard time believing that anything outside of his plan is acceptable - although here I allow him to be a little bit darker.



Reviewer: DukeBrymin Signed Date: 2012.11.15 - 02:05PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You might, possibly, have left out Harry's acquisition of Hedwig.

Gotta love Molly's one-size-fits-all Howlers.

Author's Response: I might, possibly, have done that. However, that is now fixed. Thanks for the heads up. One of those duh moments. I thought it would be fun to throw a howler in there.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.11.15 - 01:46PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like this so far. It has an original feel to it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying it. It is such a challenge to be original these days. So much has already been written.



Reviewer: LeprechaunJV Signed Date: 2012.11.15 - 04:36AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars.



Reviewer: HeroInTheWings731 Signed Date: 2012.11.15 - 03:40AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, this one is really anti-Dumbledore and Molly. I'm liking it so far. I feel bad for the pair that the only assistance they've received is from the goblins, who seem to hold no sway to protect them though. Hopefully they get help from an adult soon.

Author's Response: Dumbledore is seen in a fairly negative light. Molly is a bit stuck in one mindset, but changes are afoot. Yes, it is rather difficult for them to be without much help and support. At least goblins are willing to help. As for adult help, you'll just have to read and find out.



Reviewer: hubris Signed Date: 2012.11.14 - 10:30PM Title: Chapter 3

Well written and a nicely told story.I look forward to reading more.H

Author's Response: Thank you. I've put the final three chapters up.



Reviewer: hubris Signed Date: 2012.11.14 - 10:30PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Well written and a nicely told story.I look forward to reading more.H

Author's Response: Thank you. The rest of the story is now up.



Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2012.11.14 - 08:47PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Okay, so this is officially one of my new favorite new fics. Many of the stories for this challenge have started off strong, but then were wrapped up without a satisfactory ending or simply cut off with a make do ending and lacking in development. So far this is a very well developed, well written fic and I look forward to reading more. Please do not abandon or cut corners on this fic.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the encouraging words. I hope, in the end, I haven't disappointed you. Working within the strictures of a challenge is - a challenge. I tried to make the characters real, to stick to the premise of the challenge, to make it interesting. It is mostly little snippets of what was happening, and, as such, it won't be as developed as it could be, or even as people might wish it to be. I have tried hard not to cut corners, and hopefully I've succeeded.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2012.11.14 - 07:23PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

This is such an exciting story.

I do wonder about Remus Lupin after the comment about their being no adult to hep them. He was mentioned in the first chapter as being part of the group in attendance aa they waited for harry to finish his meeting at Gringptts, but hasn't been mentioned again....yet!


Author's Response: Remus is definitely a potential adult to help them out. He will show up again before the end of the story, but at the moment he doesn't really have a way of finding them. I love Remus, btw.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear