Search:

SIYE Time:11:31 on 18th October 2021

Reviews For Honouring Sirius

Reviewer: MelGinnyLover Signed Date: 2013.02.21 - 03:46PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

A well rounded story. I quite liked it even though I felt that it was a little too short.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoye dit.



Reviewer: Abraxan Signed Date: 2013.02.18 - 01:01PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A very enjoyable read! I especially liked the detail of Harry's owl having green eyes and feathers sticking up in back like his hair.

Author's Response: Thanks! It would be a pretty handsome bird!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.02.17 - 08:17PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I liked how Harry had to work at his transformation. And I'm enjoying imagining how Harry will spend the rest of his summer:)

Author's Response: I'm sure he would have had an excellent summer. I like imagining how Ginny would react later that day when it sinks in that she had Harry on her arm.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2013.02.12 - 12:32AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good story. Liked it all.
Good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2013.02.09 - 06:24PM Title: Chapter 1

Well I'm glad to see Harry chose an Animal that suits him....kutgw

Author's Response: Yes - I'm sure it would be easier for him that way. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2013.02.09 - 10:09AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

great story
good luck in the challenge! :)

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Mistress_Lrigtar Signed Date: 2013.02.08 - 01:40PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nicely done. I really liked that Harry was more than willing to help Ron become an Animagus himself, and include him in the pranking. I also liked the moment Harry had with Remus talking about Sirius and how much he missed him. That tugged on my heart-strings, especially since he was feeling guilty that he missed Sirius more than his parents. Poor boy.

Author's Response: Thanks! The bit with Remus did the same to me as I wrote it but if fit so well with the situation.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.02.08 - 01:24PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice! I love his choice of animal - it does suit him. My only complaint is I wish it was longer :) The relationship between Remus and Harry was well done - they were friendly, but not automatically replacing Sirius with Remus. The part with Ginny was very cute. Oh and I love the name :) Good Luck!

Author's Response: Yeah - he loves flying so much that a bird seemed just right. I wouldn't have minded it being a little longer either (unfortunately real life didn't help me too much in that way). I'm glad you liked Remus and Harry. I wanted them to be there for each other. I would have loved to have seen Ginny later on when it hit her that she had been cooing to and giving Harry affection! Thanks!! :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear