Search:

SIYE Time:21:34 on 17th September 2021


Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.08.29 - 07:41AM Title: Chapter 30 - Potter's Keep

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well now the hits just keep on coming….nothing like finding more hidden rooms and objects that bargaining for…. Kutgw

Author's Response: Indeed. One of my goals from the time I started writting this Fanfic was always to expand upon the HP Canon Universe. I have tried to take what was in the books, or simply implied in the books and expand on it. Thus there is an awful lot in this story that simply wouldn't be if it were a commercial endeavor. But I love detail and there was always so much more I wanted to know as I read the books... Here I get to add to my hearts content and show how I think things should work, or must have works. Thanks for reading!!!



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2021.08.26 - 01:28PM Title: Chapter 30 - Potter's Keep

starstarstarstarstar

I'm really enjoying this. I think I might have read part of it back a ways, but it's been fun getting reacquainted, and I think you might have updated while I was reading the earlier chapters. Your take on Slytherin's Chamber was fresh and interesting. But I think Harty might need to get back to memory watching ... :)

Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words, and I am glad you are enjoying the story. Thank you so much for reading!!!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.08.25 - 05:40PM Title: Chapter 30 - Potter's Keep

starstarstarstarstar

That was quite the adventure and a heap on interesting discoveries! Liked the bit between Minnie and Little Albus! Harry and Ginny have obviously discovered their bond but not it's extent! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Glad you seem to be enjoying my little tale. It was finally time to establish that Harry is more aware than he sometimes comes off. He is not blind to their connection and if he is acting with nobel intention it is for his own sake as much as Ginny's and everyone around them. Thank for reading!!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2021.08.25 - 02:18PM Title: Chapter 30 - Potter's Keep

starstarstarstarstar

I'm still hooked by your tale!

But I must ask about two words used in the story, "wretch" and "mote." I believe you meant "retch" and "moat"?

Author's Response: Yeah, that's what I get for not waiting on my betas. I should have caught those myself, but when you are writimg you often get in this place (well, I do) where it is all about content and you loose sight of the grammer and the spelling. Consider it fixed. Thank you!! Glad you are enjoying the story.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.07.28 - 03:20PM Title: Chapter 29 - Chamber Chasing

starstarstarstarstar

Will be interesting to see where Harry and Ginny went especially if it isn't the chamber! Dobby addressing Ginny as "mistress" was certainly revealing about the relationship between her and Harry! Hermoine and Ron sure are funny when the are snockered! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and hopefully enjoying my story. It certaionly seems that you are. I had lots of fun with just how to write Ron and Hermione while under the influence, I have to credit my Beta reader for pushing me for more in that dialogue. It was absolutely the right call. I am excited how you will react to the next chapter. Thanks again for reading!!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.07.24 - 12:21PM Title: Chapter 29 - Chamber Chasing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well new, harry has found a new mystery and was smart to take Ginny with him….good on the crew to celebrate hermione birthday….. kutgw

Author's Response: Glad you found it interesting. I wanted to make sure that Hermione's birthday got celebrated, and well the rest is all part of the development. Thank you for reading!!!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.07.11 - 04:34PM Title: Chapter 28 - Hogsmeade Migration

starstarstarstarstar

Nice bit about Ollivander and what he went thru at Malflunky Manor! Glad the Gryffindor Quidditch team got settled. Really interesting chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, it is nice to be back with this story again. Hope it continues to life up to expectations. Happt reading!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2021.07.10 - 01:40PM Title: Chapter 28 - Hogsmeade Migration

What a good story, but a little faster on the updates would be nice.

Author's Response: I am trying... Life is busy. Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2021.07.10 - 01:39PM Title: Chapter 28 - Hogsmeade Migration

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What a good story, but a little faster on the updates would be nice.

Author's Response: I am trying... Life is busy. Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2021.07.06 - 12:11AM Title: Chapter 27 - Defense Against the Dark… Lord?

I love what you've done with the HP universe!

But there's a sentence you might want to fix:

Therefore, it is not surprising to me that Wizarding culture presents itself through what I would call a Ninetieth Century sensibility.

Niteteenth Century, perhaps?

Author's Response: Indeed. That's spell check for you. Consider it fixed. Thank you. ANd thank you very much for reading. I do hope you will stay with the story.



Reviewer: millie Signed Date: 2021.06.23 - 04:15AM Title: Chapter 25 - Summer's End

To be honest, I thought you were planning to kill Queen Elizabeth. Nice way you incorporated real history into this, since Princess Diana *was* killed in a car accident.

Author's Response: It was the point to incorporate some real History. I did careful research to try to make all the details fit together as accurately as possible. That you so much for reading and taking the time to review. I hope you are enjoying the story. Happy reading!



Reviewer: millie Signed Date: 2021.06.22 - 04:53AM Title: Chapter 14 - Hermione's Happy Place

I don't believe that Ron and Hermione would be ready to be engaged so soon. I always thought that Harry and Ginny would get married first despite the fact that they are younger, age of course doesn't matter. I think they are more mature and in a more stable relationship than Ron and Hermione.

Author's Response: You may actually be right. Don't panic. Ron, just put money down on a ring. He is not a wealthy man and he is only planning ahead. Please keep reading. I appreciate reviews, so please don't be shy. Thank you so much for reading!!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2021.06.21 - 09:26PM Title: Chapter 27 - Defense Against the Dark… Lord?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great story. Just update before I pass away.

Author's Response: I will do what I can. It does neither of us any good If I try to make promises. Another chapter is on its way to my Beta's as I send this.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.06.20 - 09:44PM Title: Chapter 27 - Defense Against the Dark… Lord?

Great to see you back in the saddle, Jeo! Had to reread this from the first chapter and the quality hasn't dipped one iota! Looking forward to seeing what you do with this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.06.20 - 09:43PM Title: Chapter 27 - Defense Against the Dark… Lord?

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see you back in the saddle, Jeo! Had to reread this from the first chapter and the quality hasn't dipped one iota! Looking forward to seeing what you do with this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the encouraging words. No matter what happens in my life to draw me away, this story always seems to draw me back. I fully intend to finish it. Thanks again, and happy reading!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2016.06.04 - 09:26AM Title: Chapter 26 - The Hallowed Halls of Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Enjoyed the chapter.
Can't wait for Hermione to come completely to her senses and apologise to Harry.
Looking forward to more.


Author's Response: Thank you for reading and commenting! Yes, It certainly appears that Hermione will have to be eating a bit of crow... No one should always be right...
Happy reading!



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.05.31 - 12:09AM Title: Chapter 26 - The Hallowed Halls of Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

Good to see an update, well done. Interesting that R&H ended up using the elves from Potter Manor after it was declared an impropriety earlier in the chapter.

One small thing, two times you used effect/effected when it should have been affect/affected. Hypocritical I know, coming from me, who likes to missPell or double up on the the in my reviews. I am not as illiterate ass I appear.

Author's Response: Yeah, I know... That's not why Hermione summoned Jarphred, but it was late and Ron couldn't help himself. It was an but of an indiscretion to be sure, but hopefully they won't make it a pattern. I am glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you so much for the review! Happy reading



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.05.30 - 06:30PM Title: Chapter 26 - The Hallowed Halls of Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hermione getting hold of the wrong end of the stick, Ron being sensible and Luna trying to be normal. What is the world coming to?

Author's Response: All I can say is weird things happen when kids grow up. I hope you are enjoying the journey. Thanks for the review. Happy reading!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2016.01.25 - 09:03PM Title: Chapter 2 - A Little Advice

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very intriguing to have an enchanted base rather than the requirement for an enchanted portrait. Also glad to see Harry recognize that he had a limited capacity to protect Ginny combine with Dumbledore's consistent recognition that love is his greatest strength. I read some or all of this story long ago, but I am enjoying it even more this time. Thank you for taking the time and energy to post it here!

Author's Response: You are welcome... And I hope you will continue to find the story occasionally so that you can stay caught up. I know it is taking me an inordinately long time to move the story along, But I am adamant that I will one day finish this tale... I just hope folks will find it when I do... Thanks for the reading and the comments. Happy reading.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2016.01.13 - 03:39AM Title: Chapter 25 - Summer's End

starstarstarstarstar

The additional students from Beauxbatons will certainly make the upcoming term an interesting one. Harry's idea to leave the Black heritage to Tonks was as surprising as well as amazing. I hope that Lupin can enjoy their heritage for a long time.
The dispute between Hermione and Harry came as a surprise. I still ponder about the purpose of the dispute in regard of the story. Is it a sideshow only or will it become important later. We will see...
Anyway, the biggest surprise was the way you included Diana's death into the story.

So far it was a great fun to read this story. In particular I liked the loving attention to the many details you describe. Every now and then it would have been nicer to read the conversation, as only the summary of a conversation. But thats only a minor thing that I've noticed.
And now I look forward to the next update...

Author's Response: I am glad you approve of returning the Black heritage to Tonks, I imagine Lupin will find a way to adjust, he has been poor for so long.
The thing between Hermione and Harry may well be only a minor bump in the road, but part of this story is as much about growing up and maturing, as it is about defeating Voldemort, so these minor bumps are in my mind important.
Diana's death was more than anything a convenient bit of timing, and a place to tie the real and fictional worlds together, if for but a moment.
I am so very glad you are enjoying this story and I hope you will continue to do so for as long as it takes to finish it.
Thanks so much for the read and the review.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear