Search:

SIYE Time:17:42 on 2nd December 2023


Reviewer: Jorgie Signed Date: 2023.06.29 - 09:08PM Title: Chapter 34 - Breaking and Entering

starstarstarstarstar

I can’t wait for more. I love the way you are developing the characters. It really shows growth and maturity. Your story line is so intriging and I’m excited to see how it all goes! Keep up the awsome work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and commenting. Character growth is what I have been aiming for all along. I am so pleased you are enjoying the story. Happy reading!!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2023.05.15 - 05:17PM Title: Chapter 34 - Breaking and Entering

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well i have to say that everyone is making due without harry but sometimes waiting is far more stressful…Ginny was wasting away and sometimes a push fixes it…nice to see the boys making there business working for them more…and business savvy out in tot space thinking for the future….kutgw

Author's Response: Yes the twins a becoming savvy business men, of course they are definitely getting a little help form unseen sources. It all benefits the Weasley's in the long run, and Harry wouldn't have it any other way. Thank you so much for reading and commenting, I look forward to your comments on the next installment.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2023.05.14 - 04:36PM Title: Chapter 33 - Winged Serpent

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well at lease everyone is making a difference, Draco is more ways then i thought he could…harry is lucky to be alive….kutgw

Author's Response: You had to se it coming. Or at least know that he redemption would continue toward the heroic. Thank you for reading and commenting!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2023.05.13 - 08:24PM Title: Chapter 34 - Breaking and Entering

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Leave it to the twins to help Ron and Hermoine pull that off! Hope Harry gets well soon! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I couldn't resist bringing the twins in for more fun! Thank you so much for reading and commenting. It will not be much longer before Harry returns to action, but I really wanted to give Hermione a chapter where she is the principal character. Hope you will stick with the story. Thanks again, and happy reading!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2023.02.21 - 06:24PM Title: Chapter 33 - Winged Serpent

I love how your Dracho has turned into a multi-dimensional human!

Author's Response: Thank you! It took some work to get him there. It was a bit of a challange I set for myself, because he was one of my least favorite charcters in the books, and I wanted to transform him in to a character I could honestly like and want to invlove. I really enjot writing about him no in my story. Thank you so much for reading!!



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2023.01.18 - 07:59PM Title: Chapter 27 - Defense Against the Dark… Lord?

starstarstarstarstar

I have really enjoyed reading this story, but you've an interesting error:

“let us begin with some historical context of the late seventieth century..."

We're only in the 21st century now, the 70th won't be for quite a while, no?

Author's Response: Very interesting, You are indeed correct! I thought I had corrected that already. I will look at it again. Thank you so much for reading!



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2023.01.08 - 12:33PM Title: Chapter 11 - The Most Noble and Honorable House of Potter

Harry’s paternal grandparents were named Fleamont and Euphemia. Euphemia was born a Montague and was a Hufflepuff. Fleamont was a Gryffindor.

Author's Response: I very much appreciate you're reading my story, and I am happy you are the sort of reader that would take the time to leave a review. However, I have no idea why you felt compelled to try to leave me this information? Obviously, within the context of my story, those are not the the names of Harry's Grandparents. I am aware of that information, and that J.K. Rowling herself provided it on Potternore. But it is not information included in the stated body of Canon upon which my fanfiction is built. Thank you though for your review.



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2023.01.08 - 12:32PM Title: Chapter 11 - The Most Noble and Honorable House of Potter

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry’s paternal grandparents were named Fleamont and Euphemia. Euphemia was born a Montague and was a Hufflepuff. Fleamont was a Gryffindor.

Author's Response: I very much appreciate you're reading my story, and I am happy you are the sort of reader that would take the time to leave a review. However, I have no idea why you felt compelled to try to leave me this information? Obviously, within the context of my story, those are not the the names of Harry's Grandparents. I am aware of that information, and that J.K. Rowling herself provided it on Potternore. But it is not information included in the stated body of Canon upon which my fanfiction is built. Thank you though for your review.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2023.01.03 - 06:10PM Title: Chapter 32 - Wizard World War

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter this was! The bit with Slytherin was intriguing! Hate to see war break out! Loved the fairies! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you. I do hope you will continue to read and enjoy!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2023.01.02 - 08:45PM Title: Chapter 32 - Wizard World War

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well, I have to say that they have all made progress both for good and evil…but it’s nice to see Harry accepting his fame and using it correctly now…as for Luna and the fairy’s, they do seem to have there own agendas but for the good…kutgw

Author's Response: Interesting. are to elaborate? I am curious who all and what all you mean. As for Luna and the fairies, I am hoping everyone will be quite pleased with what they have in mind. Thank you for taking the time to comment, and I do hope you will continue to read and enjoy my story.



Reviewer: Forge2 Signed Date: 2022.11.30 - 05:46PM Title: Chapter 18 - Shaman's Way

I'm upset that you've made me like this version of Draco... Very well-written and interesting story!

Author's Response: Sorry, not sorry! I'm happy to upset you a little it means that I am challenging your character perceptions and bringing you to a new a different place. I am eager to bring the story around to the point where Draco returns to forge a new social dynamic with the rest of the main characters. He is becoming the true wild card of the story. Thank you for your wonderful comments and your enjoyment of my story. Happy reading!!



Reviewer: Forge2 Signed Date: 2022.11.30 - 05:04PM Title: Chapter 17 - The Party

Spectacular chapter. Absolutely fantastic. Love the new ideas you've built on, but especially fond of the connection between Molly and Harry. Great writing.

Author's Response: This was one of my favorite chapters to write. Molly's story was meant to illustrate why she has always just regarded Harry as one of her own. If you look at some of the other reviews, it was quite well accepted, which of course pleased me greatly! Thank you, and happy reading!!



Reviewer: Forge2 Signed Date: 2022.11.30 - 09:04AM Title: Chapter 15 - Weasleys Reunited

I'm interested in how your version of bonding plays a part in the story, and I felt like Percy's formal apology and the twins' informal response were quite on point. Good stuff!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! The bonding grew out of my feelings about how love functions as both human emotion and magic. This chapter represents the introduction of that concept in the story. Further chapters will explore its functions in both magical marriage and and magic itself, And, as the chapter title suggests Percy's return was pivotal to the chapter itself allowing me to explore the Weasley familiar dynamic, which I love as a portrait of family. Thank you for your comments and for you reading!!



Reviewer: Forge2 Signed Date: 2022.11.29 - 01:16PM Title: Chapter 13 - Welcome to the Jungle

Well-written description of Narcissa's passing. I like the way you described the dark mark's effects and how it plagued her, even after death. Really interesting story!

Author's Response: Thank you for all your thoughtful comments. I do hope you will continue to enjoy the story and continue to review!!! Thank you so much!! Happy reading!!



Reviewer: Forge2 Signed Date: 2022.11.29 - 12:19PM Title: Chapter 11 - The Most Noble and Honorable House of Potter

I like the way you've undermined multiple tropes that are prevalent in HP fanfiction, but my favorite so far has been Molly being the reasonable one when Arthur gets upset in this chapter. Two of my most-beloved characters acting somewhat differently than expected instead of falling into the easy grooves of what we often read. Very well done.

Author's Response: The reversal here was completely natural for me as the the driving concerns are based on parental behavioral stereotypes. Molly has no particular concerns about Harry, where Arthur sees his beautiful daughter with a handsome and healthy young man, and he remembers himself at that age. Thank for reading!!!



Reviewer: Forge2 Signed Date: 2022.11.29 - 11:51AM Title: Chapter 10 - The Lock-Box

Interesting new lore! I'm always a fan of new twists on magic that we've already been introduced to, so I was quite pleased about the magical doorknob. Cool stuff!

Author's Response: Yeah, the any-door-knob was a cool invention, but I confess in retrospect, that I may well have lifted in a small way (unintentionally) from the Disney movie "Bedknobs and Broomsticks," I recently watched that movie with my grandchildren and realized even though I had not seen it in years it was probably the source of my Any-door-knob. My personal favorite Magical invention so far has been the "Whisper." Thank you for reading!!!



Reviewer: Forge2 Signed Date: 2022.11.29 - 11:23AM Title: Chapter 9 - Appenzeller, Gutzwiller, Lienhart & Prächt

Vernon being horrible makes sense for the story, but it also makes me feel a little bit more empathy for Petunia. Maybe he amplified the worst of her inclinations and dulled the goodness that might have once been more prominent. I liked how a hesitant Petunia wanted to keep in contact with Harry, even if only occasionally. Really enjoying this story.

Author's Response: That is exactly what I was going for. I am glad the story made you feel that way! Thank you, and happy reading!!



Reviewer: Forge2 Signed Date: 2022.11.29 - 11:05AM Title: Chapter 8 - Alert and Alive

I typically avoid fanfics that dwell on Draco redemption stories. He's just not a character I usually enjoy reading about. Yet his arc in this story has been excellent. I'm glad for him to be thrust into such an unfamiliar location with such interesting people. Looking forward to learning more about them!

Author's Response: The Draco redemption aspect of this story came about sort of as a personal challenge, as he is one of my least favorite characters in the books, I find him one-dimensional and just silly at times. But I felt once broken and discarded by the Dark Lord he might just be worth rebuilding and I have been enjoying his gradual evolution myself. He will return eventually to the main story line and I an excited to get to that point in the writing. Thank you!!



Reviewer: Forge2 Signed Date: 2022.11.29 - 10:45AM Title: Chapter 7 - Muggle Shopping

It's hard to wrap my mind around even this stiff and slightly less horrible version of Petunia, but the narrative you've built up around her makes sense to explain her change. I like seeing more of her humanity. You've expertly woven a tale that allows her to retain much of herself from the books but tweaked her personality enough to be fascinating without being so unrealistic that it takes the reader out of the story.

Author's Response: I am so glad you think so. As I recall, I lost more than one reader over Petunia and this whole issue of giving any money to the Dursleys. Thank you, and happy reading!!



Reviewer: Forge2 Signed Date: 2022.11.28 - 05:02PM Title: Chapter 6 - Diagon Dalliance

Wow! I've read a bunch of the Someone-Gives-the-Dursleys-What-They-Des erve stories over the years, but this one feels different. It acknowledges the pain while giving Harry a magnanimous choice to do good with what could have been used for revenge. I like what this says about Harry's character. Excited to see how it affects Petunia and the Weasleys.

Author's Response: I am glad you see that this whole thing is much more about Harry than the Dursleys. They are beyond salvation regardless of circumstance, but Harry needed to be true to himself, and he was in my book. Thank You!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear