Search:

SIYE Time:19:16 on 2nd December 2023


Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2021.07.07 - 09:03PM Title: Chapter 4 - Happy Birthday Babies Potter

starstarstarstarstar

This was fun with just enough dramatic tension to keep it interesting. Very well crafted!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed it. It is actually the first fanfiction that I ever attempted to write. I love when it is discovered anew.



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2018.07.23 - 08:14AM Title: Chapter 4 - Happy Birthday Babies Potter

I SUPER love this story but the thing is, I've left reviews in fanfiction.net lol. I LOVE your James Potter and how I wish your Potter kids here are their kids in canon too.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. This story is actually the very first fan-fiction I ever wrote and I had a blast creating families for the Potters and the Weasleys. I will confess I think I did a nicer job than happened in actual Canon, not better, just nicer.



Reviewer: v_t Signed Date: 2013.05.25 - 01:01PM Title: Chapter 4 - Happy Birthday Babies Potter

starstarstarstarstar

Sweet story!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and commenting!



Reviewer: Kyral Signed Date: 2013.05.21 - 09:08PM Title: Chapter 4 - Happy Birthday Babies Potter

starstarstarstar

Simple, sweet, cute, and it got me through a power outage. Good work :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and commenting.



Reviewer: Prof McGonagall Signed Date: 2013.03.12 - 04:02PM Title: Chapter 4 - Happy Birthday Babies Potter

starstarstarstarstar

Precious! Just precious! And beautifully written! Thank you for brightening my day!

Author's Response: You are very welcome! And thank you so much for reading and commenting.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2013.03.11 - 08:15PM Title: Chapter 4 - Happy Birthday Babies Potter

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Now you have me wondering if you have something special in mind for the twins too. If Harry and Ginny have another child they are going to have to get a bit more creative as they are out of grandparents to name them after. This was a rather nice ending with all of the returning characters from the books.

Author's Response: At one point, I started an outline for a story that would have been another 11 year jump for theses characters, and began with the twins being escorted to Kings Cross to get on the train to Hogwarts for their first year. That first chapter was a lot of fun with all the appropriately aged cousins running around Kings Cross waiting for departure. Plus it added even more cousins to the mix. I'll have to look around and see if any of that is still in my computer. I quit working on it in favor of HOTH. Thanks.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2013.03.11 - 06:46PM Title: Chapter 3 - Birthing Babies

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I just saw the reply on the first chapter. It would be unusual to post a epilogue before finishing the story but I've seen a story in a series started before the previous was finished so there is certainly precedent for that sort of thing. I also read the other reviews and realized that I'd just remembered the old view of "get the husband out of the way" and accepted that wizard society would still operate that way. I was there for the deliveries of both my daughters and it was an unforgettable experience.

James really is an amazing wizard even at his tender age. Given who his parents are though, it isn't a big surprise. I'm a little surprised that healers don't have something like a c-section since they are aware of them.

erratum:
lead her away as Harry stepped to the opposite side
led her away as Harry stepped to the opposite side

Author's Response: I was just sort of going on the theory that very young Wizard children, especially those who are naturally extremely powerful tend to have a period of instinctive, often unpredictable power at an early age. James is experiencing a time of great natural power. Following form that power will begin to become repressed as he grows and his social/emotional world grows larger and more complex. When a wizard reached adolescence they seem to have reached the least powerful stage of their life, at puberty they begin to realize how powerful they may actually be, but things are not so well controlled or refined. finally as adults they begin to return to the power levels of their early childhood. Just an operative theory. Thanks.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2013.03.11 - 06:03PM Title: Chapter 2 - At the Manor

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The extended Weasley clan can be a well-oiled machine when it needs to be. This was a very interesting version of Ron. He seems like a better friend now. It's interesting how seriously they take Legilimency now. Snape must be spinning in his grave.

Author's Response: Exactly! The Weasley's are a family, and a tight one at that, so in a crisis... they all show up and circle the wagons. I am glad you think Ron is interesting. I really wanted to show a well turned out Ron, strong and confident and compassionate. This is a man who has been married to Hermione for a decade and has two children of his own and a successful career. He is a grown up and I wanted to give a strong sense of that. And... lastly - Legilimency should be taken seriously, the invasion of another's mind is a very serious thing! Thank you so much for your comments!



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2013.03.11 - 01:47PM Title: Chapter 1 - Molly's Family

starstarstarstarhalf-star

If you published this before I missed it so this is all new to me. I almost got dizzy trying to keep up with all of the grandchildren but I'm sure Molly wouldn't be a bit intimidated. I liked a lot of the details, particularly the "recycled" Gryffindor table. "James Arthur" rather than "James Sirius" was interesting. Perhaps, some red-headed mother put her foot down? Perhaps some black-haired father felt a greater attachment to his father-in-law? He must be a handful by himself with the magical abilities he apparently possesses.

erratum:
Turning to the broad dinning room window
Turning to the broad dining room window
dinning present participle of din (Verb)
Verb
(of a fact) Be instilled in (someone) by constant repetition.
Make a loud, unpleasant, and prolonged noise.


Author's Response: This is a story I wrote after I was about two chapters in to 'Heart of the Hero' (before Hallows was published!), the two were not envisioned to be connected in any way, though the more I write of HOTH the more I am leaning toward this story as a possibility for the future. I just thought I would throw this up here, so I am not a single story author. It has never been Beta-ed by anybody, it is as I wrote it. Maybe I'll send you the file so you can proof read it and make a few corrections? If it ends up that I want it to be an epilogue to HOTH, I will obviously have to re-write some of the details, as the Manors turned out differently, and a few other things don't match. What do you think?



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.03.09 - 11:24PM Title: Chapter 3 - Birthing Babies

starstarstarstar

I think it is wonderful that Harry and Jamie were able to help deliver the babies. I didn't understand at first why Jamie was allowed in, but it made sense in the story.

Author's Response: Thus comes the magic... Being a father myself three times over, it was emotional to write.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.03.09 - 11:19PM Title: Chapter 2 - At the Manor

starstarstarstar

I can't believe Harry would let someone separate him from Ginny at such a time and I don't understand why anyone would want to. If Harry was trying to keep everything normal why did he suddenly invite them all over - that is not the time to have your house invaded by a small army. Poor Ginny - how horrible to be all alone at such a time or worse stuck with your mother instead of your husband.

Author's Response: Call it outmoded Wizard traditionalism. It's the Midwives that feel the father has no place at a birthing, and that is taken from historical traditionalism. Yes it is a small army, but it is all Weasley's.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.03.09 - 11:13PM Title: Chapter 1 - Molly's Family

starstarstarstar

It's a bit hard to follow and the names are a bit odd, but an interesting beginning. Jamie's power is very interesting and different.

Author's Response: Yes it is a lot of characters to be introduced to all at once. As you can see from the rest of the story the names of the children are not that important to remember, it is more the impact of the number of children. And, you really think the names are odd? they are all chosen from traditional names, there are no composites or made up names.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2013.03.09 - 04:29PM Title: Chapter 4 - Happy Birthday Babies Potter

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.03.09 - 02:14PM Title: Chapter 4 - Happy Birthday Babies Potter

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Away, very sweet. I thought they were going to come up with some bizarre names lol!

Author's Response: Nope. No silly names, just good old fashioned naming for family loved ones... Glad you seemed to like it! thanks for reading and commenting.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.03.09 - 02:04PM Title: Chapter 3 - Birthing Babies

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I think I'd have a silly grin on my face too!

Author's Response: Me three!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.03.09 - 01:49PM Title: Chapter 2 - At the Manor

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah, it was Harry weeping that confused me last chapter. I thought Ginny might have insisted that Harry stay. I can't imagine how awful it must be to be out the loop when it's your wife and children involved.

Author's Response: Yup... the one thing that Harry truly finds frightening after his eventful life...



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2013.03.09 - 01:32PM Title: Chapter 1 - Molly's Family

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oooo, an intruiging end...

Author's Response: Intriguing enough to continue? I guess so! Thanks for the read and the comment!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear