Search:

SIYE Time:5:47 on 29th November 2021

Reviews For Bound

Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2014.11.03 - 09:53AM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarstar

Hmmm, so something appears fishy with Isabella Goyle. A school dropout, could she have become a potions Master on her own? In the interview, she certainly appeared to be the intelligent one.

Author's Response: It's possible it's one of them, although it does seem really unlikely.



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2014.11.03 - 07:08AM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarstar

*grins side-to-side* Oh, I believe Hermione will find a way to have Harry jump through lots of hoops as payback.

Good chapter, as always; your spell-checking and britpicking has improved much since chapter one.

As for he next chapter, I'm curious: Who even reads the story if they hate what you write? Hell, my wife would brain me with my laptop if I forced her to beta a story she does not want to read. Seriously, ignore them. Other people kill a character just because they can; you are doing it for drama, at least.

Anticipating your next chapter,
Ranma-sensei

P.s.: Congratulations on finishing your original!

Author's Response: I'm glad the grammar etc has improved. It's definitely a weak spot for me but I'm working on it. I'm not so much doing it for drama, as for therapy, but I get what you're saying. Previous readers of mine might have gotten in and then bailed. This is different from what I've done before. Thanks!



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2014.11.03 - 04:56AM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstar

Well, I enjoyed this chapter. I think they need to think about women who may have lost their child or baby during the war. Someone wants him and Ginny to feel the love you have for your child and than the loss. It'd have to be a vey bitter and crazy woman. It could be as simple as a woman who lost a baby due to stress. Maybe her Death Eater husband got arrested like Malfoy did and she just lost her baby. Crazy people will find away to blame others for their losses.
Anyway I hope they get some leads soon. Has anyone even asked Ginny if she remembers what the woman looks like, or asked to see the memory?

Author's Response: That's an excellent theory on the bad. They asked Ginny in the beginning, the first chapter, but she was really sick. All she saw was the outline of what she thinks was a woman. After that they haven't pushed her or asked her more because her health is too fragile.



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2014.11.03 - 12:46AM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, what a lovely chapter. I love this story, as I have said many a time. Even though it is a heartbreaking situation it is true to life, so I understand why (especially with your own personal experiences) this difficult topic is of interest to write for Harry and Ginny. I await your next chapter with anticipation, even if it will be horriblely difficult chapter for our otp. I'm sure the next chapter will be beautifully written, though full of sorrow and other such feelings with what we know will happen. Good luck with your original story!

Author's Response: I hope everyone will see it that way. It was my intention to make it sad but also beautiful and we'll see how it goes.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.11.02 - 10:05PM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Interesting chapter. There is a lot of clues, but not many solid leads. These women have to be involved somehow.
I don't think I could read that book if I was Harry, either.


Author's Response: They definitely could be involved. Anything is possible at this point. I could not read it at all.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.11.02 - 09:01PM Title: Chapter 18

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for the warning. I'm still going to read the next chapter, but at least I know what it is. That makes this one very bittersweet. This whole conspiracy seems very confusing - so many clues that lead off in so many directions.

Author's Response: I glanced at it briefly to check for everyone cause I know some people wanted to know when. Yeah, some good information on the bad guy in this chapter. But it's still not really anything.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.11.02 - 08:50PM Title: Chapter 18

harry harry harry why did you give the book to hermione...when you could do it on some off day and relax, maybe not relax, but think more about it....kutgw

Author's Response: lol I wouldn't want to read a book about me, especially when it won't be anything good. It sounds pretty darn awful. :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.10.31 - 08:27AM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I loved the beginning of this chapter. The mood swings Ginny has is quite believable. Their confessions to eachother were beautiful.
Loved the ending of this chapter as well. The anticipation of a baby is enough motivation to make you move anytime.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter will go up Sunday *fingers crossed*. It's easy to write those mood swings when you've been pregnant for 4 total years of your life. My poor husband.



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2014.10.31 - 01:54AM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarstar

Great story and really good chapter.
Loved the situation with Hermione's parents, but the ending with Harry and Ginny was the best.

Author's Response: Thank you. I did love that last bit between them. It just came out exactly how I wanted, which is sometimes difficult to manage.



Reviewer: Asap2004 Signed Date: 2014.10.30 - 10:08PM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarstar

Hmm, you have me wondering how fast time will move in the next few chapters. These first 11 weeks have taken a while to get through so I'm trying to figure out at what stage tragedy strikes... Still, I love the interaction between Harry and Ginny. They do sound a lot more mature than you're average 17 year old but then again, they've been through a lot more than you're average 17 year old! I think their reactions are very much in character. Well done :)

Author's Response: Time will speed up some for sure. It's gone slowly, but things will move along faster from here on out. Yeah, I couldn't really stick them in the situation without them acting a certain way. I think it's justified in how mature they've been, but it could also be that I hate teenage angst and didn't want to write it :D



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2014.10.30 - 10:21AM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarstar

I just love the relationship between Harry and Ginny, and her mood swings were funny. Poor Harry! I'm trying to ignore what you've told us about the little one and just enjoy the story as it unfolds, but I do hope they at least get to meet her properly. She'll always be a part of their family whatever happens though.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the relationship so much. I think I can safely say you'll get what you're wanting, in one way or the other.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.10.29 - 09:08PM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstar

Ah oh! I love the story but I was hoping it will not be too AU what with Hope rather than James, Albus and Lily.

Author's Response: nope. I was trying to tell everyone, without completely spelling it out.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2014.10.29 - 01:23PM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarstar

Your depiction of the relationship between Harry and Ginny is so wonderful to read. Things are so wonderful not, that it just makes the tension of what we all know is coming almost unbrearable. Makes me both anticipate and fear each new chapter.

Author's Response: There will be a warning. Actually, I think it's at least 2 chapters away. I'm glad you're enjoying their relationship, though.



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.10.29 - 01:10PM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarhalf-star

Okay now I'm worried, I expected something traumatic to begin here. Is Ginny going to lose this baby or are we going to lose Ginny? Well you said this dovetails into the epilogue which does not bode well if they are having a girl, since the girl was the last child and her name is Lily. They are going to lose Hope aren't they. Not nice. Only 7 because I'm worried.
Thanks for the update
Tricia

Author's Response: I've tried to make it clear so no one gets blindsided. Since Hope is not in the epilogue but Ginny is, there's your answer. I figured I'd get bad ratings and reviews when I posted it. It isn't unexpected.

Author's Response: I just reread what I wrote and it sounded weird. I didn't mean that as a bad thing. I expect some big, fat flames before it's all done. I had to write this story,though. I was drowning in my own grief and I've done this three times personally (the loss). When I decided to post, it was with the clear understanding that some were going to absolutely hate it, but I also hoped it might help some others to either grieve themselves, or have more empathy for those who have lost babies. Everyone is entitled to rate it what they want. In the normal course of things, if I hadn't warned anyone, everyone would be happily skipping along reading thinking I was going AU with it. I didn't want it to come out of left field. That's what it's like in real life. Everything is fine, and then BAM it isn't and your world has ended. That not knowing what is going to happen sucks. I'm not going to do that to someone in what is supposed to be a fun past time. I hope that explains it better. :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.10.29 - 12:36PM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarstar

I love how well you write Ginny and her experiences. It is so true to life without going to the cliches of a pregnant Ginny story. This is such a beautiful story that I almost hate to keep reading because of what is coming, but I will keep on. You write them so well and I know you will handle everything well. Love the story :)

Author's Response: I've been pregnant six times, of that I'm fully versed on how it goes. I once nearly ran over my husband with my truck and then I got mad at him for yelling at me to stop. I was LIVID. Now I laugh cause I was mad that he was mad that he nearly died.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2014.10.29 - 11:34AM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarstar

You are really doing an excellent job with the interactions between Harry and Ginny, just lovely.
Hope Potter, a sweet angel. Will Harry pick her other name?

Author's Response: Thank you, and that's a great question. Not to be answered yet.



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2014.10.29 - 10:06AM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarstar

Ahahahaha... Good fluffy chapter. Poor Harry trying to stay afloat amidst pregnancy mood swings. Poor Ginny! Again I say that I love your character development. Our beloved OTP certainly are mature and calm in the face of something most 16-17 (nearly 17&18) year-olds would have a more difficult time with. I think in the midst of the move people forgot to use the ever useful featherlight charm on the heavier loads. Harry and Ron probably would have had an easier time I'm sure. Thanks for the beautiful chapter. He ending was so bittersweet since it is obvious what will occur in the future, but that moment in time of knowing the sex of your first child is a moment where you can't help but be stunned to think your love and devotion created (I assert this is still the case here, especially with Draco's points taken in account) an actual being - an actual growing small person. Lovely, thanks for your chapter! Can't wait for the next one and Ill definitely be sure to check out your published book!

Author's Response: If they'd been any other teenagers, it would be easier to throw this at them and watch them fall apart, but these two and Harry in particular, have been through so much that I truly think they could handle just about anything.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2014.10.28 - 08:24PM Title: Chapter 17

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: mwinter Signed Date: 2014.10.28 - 03:01PM Title: Chapter 17

Awaiting more.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.10.28 - 12:21PM Title: Chapter 17

Amazing what finding out what the sex of your new baby is going to be....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear