Search:

SIYE Time:5:28 on 29th November 2021

Reviews For Bound

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.08.09 - 06:33AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Another good chapter.
Luna has such a way with her. She always tends to see (and read ) the good and funny sides of things. Ginny would have no choice but to improve with Luna helping her.
Harry is so gentle with Ginny. The love he has for her shines with everything he does for her.
I can't wait for the wedding and to find out who the perpetrator is that has done this to them.

Author's Response: I love Luna, she's just so funny. The wedding is chapter 10, stay tuned! :)

Author's Response: I love Luna, she's just so funny. The wedding is chapter 10, stay tuned! :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.08.09 - 06:30AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstar

LOL. You crack me up. This chapter is an excellent part of Luna's naive outlook of life. She is my favourite character out of all JKR has created. Her persona is all at once innocent yet very apt to the situation at hand. She is one of the most sincere human beings ever woaked fandom.

Author's Response: No guile to her, none at all. It makes her hilarious to write and I definitely enjoy it. :)



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2014.08.09 - 02:37AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: thanks!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2014.08.08 - 11:08PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another wonderful chapter. Harry's reaction to Ginny's improved condition is heartwarming and Luna's reading of the book was highly amusing. Looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I would think that the moment of seeing her coming back to life would be a huge relief.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.08.08 - 10:54PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

It's about time The Burrow rang with laughter again! Fred and George—and even Harry—always said that the world needed more laughter and Ginny's improving health has once again proven them correct! I take it that Luna has never read a romance novel, since she just couldn't wrap her mind around the significance of the gaping clothing and numerous amorous gentlemen trying to stop the heroine from harming herself. Her reaction and innocent comments are just the thing to lift Ginny's and Molly's spirits and with them the rest of the household. I'm hoping they continue reading together whenever Ginny is awake so that she improves enough to walk down the aisle when she weds Harry. This chapter definitely made me smile. Well done.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. It made me smile writing it. Laughter is truly what keeps all of us going. They will continue, although the rest of the novel remains off the page :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.08.08 - 09:51PM Title: Chapter 6

What is the old saying laughter is the best medacen. Kutgw

Author's Response: absolutely!



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.08.08 - 07:08PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

I think the book wouldn't be half as funny if it would have been read by somebody else. Luna's questions just make bad romance absolutely hilarious!
P.S. I hope your migrane is getting better, I hate them:(

Author's Response: I'm starting to feel better, thanks! And no, the book wouldn't be nearly as funny with anyone else reading it. It turns bad into absurd and hilarious!



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2014.08.08 - 06:14PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

While I'll agree that the identity of the person who violated Ginny is critical, what I really want to know is, what is a girly 'bodice-ripper" romance novel doing in Fred and Georges old room?
Nice to see Ginny improving.

Author's Response: You'll find out why they had it, I promise. :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2014.08.08 - 05:12PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Such a good chapter and a lovely surprise for it to be early :)
I love the book and Luna's style of reading :)

Author's Response: I think I could probably listen to Luna read a romance novel for years and never be bored with it!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.08.08 - 04:37PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Another wonderful chapter! Luna is amazing - loved the book. Poor Ginny, it must be scary for Harry to see her so frail. They are all handling things so maturely.

Author's Response: I think that the moment when Harry really sees just how sick being upset made her is key. It's going to shape everything from here on out.



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2014.08.08 - 04:35PM Title: Chapter 6

Great chapter! I love Ginny and Luna's friendship, well done

Author's Response: Thanks! I do enjoy their dynamic. It's fun to write.



Reviewer: ILoveHarryAndGinny Signed Date: 2014.08.08 - 12:59PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

As some wise person whose name I've forgotten said "laughter is the best medicine" or something like that...
I really enjoyed this chapter, and I'm glad Ginny's getting a bit better. Hopefully this means she will be well enough to stand at the wedding.
I'm glad we got this chapter early, and I hope you're feeling better.


Author's Response: Yep, pretty much. The wedding is chapter 10 so it isn't too much longer to wait. I hope I feel better too. I'm going to the chiropractor in about 30 minutes so I'm crossing my fingers that that helps.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2014.08.07 - 11:47AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Well "the talk" wasn't too terribly embarrassing. By the way, coitus does not cause miscarriage,so all the pregnant couples out there can relax. Its OK for your story line given Ginny's special circumstances.
Sweet moment between Ginny and her Mum.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's all part of the story. I think sometimes couples are asked to abstain, but in this case it's a plot device :D



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2014.08.06 - 04:29PM Title: Chapter 1

Why not abort it?

Author's Response: well cause then there'd be no story :D But the answer does come a bit later. It isn't legal in the magical world. No "spilling of magical blood"



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.08.06 - 08:41AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I loved the way Arthur incorporated talking to Ron with his talk to Harry. Bill's input was also good.
Love reading this story and am looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought it would be fun to have Ron sitting in on it :D



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.08.05 - 02:23PM Title: Chapter 5

Ah Ginny is making smart choices but soon Harry is going to on the war path....kutgw

Author's Response: thanks and yeah, he's starting to bang his head against the wall trying to find answers... soon anyway. :)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.08.05 - 04:25AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

I have loved Arthur Weasley since he was introduced in CoS and think that he really needed a bigger role in canon. You write him so well and make him the supportive and kind man Harry needs to lean on in order to get through this ordeal. I think that what I like best about how you write Arthur is that he could have turned out so much worse: some people write Ron as the over-protective, overbearing older brother and if you'd wanted to, you could have written Arthur the same way. However, you didn't choose to go that direction and because of that, you have endeared me to your story even more.

The other thing I really like about how the story is unfolding is Ginny's attitude. Yes, she freaked at the beginning, but you now have her making decisions that many older women would find chafing and horribly restrictive, to say the least. Again, her mature attitude for one so young has made it easy for me to accept the situation without condemning her and Harry for the situation they find themselves in.

Finally, it will be interesting to see where the first investigations lead and whether they spark any additional threats to Harry and Ginny's lives. It just boils my blood to know that someone would be sick enough to use the concept of family to try to hurt Harry, especially when family is so important to him. Whoever this perpetrator is, they know Harry well and may be trying to make him hurt because of imagined or real losses suffered during the Battle of Hogwarts. As sick as that concept is, I think it's a very real possibility.

Thanks for writing a story that makes me thing. Well done.

Author's Response: *sigh* I wrote out a response and the site ate it. I love writing Arthur. I think he's a great character and this is just how I see him. I have a child that is Fred and George combined (he even has orange hair!) and while I have my "Molly" moments most of the time I'm very much "okay... what did you do now?" and nothing much gets a rise out of me anymore :) I'm a lot more laid back because I just have to be- no one can live that stressed forever. I have a lot of understanding for Arthur when he said "Harry please, you're talking to the man who raised Fred and George." I've known a few 16 year olds that I could honestly see making this shift. It helps write it. I'm going to be interested to see what you (and everyone else for that matter) says about the bad guy at the end. I think it will be a mixed bag. You're not far off on your guess of motivations. I hope you continue to enjoy it. ~Sarah



Reviewer: mwinter Signed Date: 2014.08.04 - 11:07PM Title: Chapter 5

AWaiting more.

Author's Response: just another week :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.08.04 - 08:38PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

This chapter is kind of intense what with the talk and the mystery of who was so cruel as to impregnate Ginny without her consent. My heart goes out to tyour characters. I kind of feel trepidation. If the Auror questioned and checked identities then somebody is using Polyhuice Potion or could it be worse? Like Martha being the one who had committed this hidios crime and that Ginny is not safe even in the new house?

Author's Response: The question of who is going to be running through, although not always in the front. Small pieces are starting to come together, though.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.08.04 - 07:09PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Still love this story! I love how Harry is so ready to anything, no matter how embarrassing to help Ginny. I like your version of the wizarding world with the rules and such, it is different and very intriguing. The fact that Bill and Arthur were so willing to help Harry speaks a lot to their character. So often in fan fics the Weasleys are against Harry and Ginny's marriage (most of mine included), so it is refreshing to see such a supportive, loving Weasley family. I like how Hermione is standing in as Harry's surrogate sister and being so supportive of him and Ginny. I really, really hope that the wedding night doesn't trigger a miscarriage, that would scar their marriage forever. I hope Ginny gets her beach wedding at least :)

Author's Response: I think it's an intriguing line to follow. Just how different is the wizarding world? Would they have these weirdo backwards laws that make everything more complicated and if they did, what sort of abuse could be perpetrated legally. I could have written them as not being supportive, but then in this situation that would be putting Ginny's life further at risk. Whatever they may feel otherwise, they're bound legally to follow a certain path and at the moment their child and grandchild's life is at risk, not to mention the fact that someone is after them for whatever reason. I think that alone is enough for them to say "my feelings get shelved, we need to keep you alive"




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear