Search:

SIYE Time:4:56 on 29th November 2021

Reviews For Bound

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.03.28 - 01:14PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

I knew there must be more to it than the impregnation...still caught me out though when Audrey examined Harry's fingernails.

Author's Response: The twists will keep coming.



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2014.08.31 - 06:34PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2014.08.29 - 08:45AM Title: Chapter 8

This is a very fascinating story and I look forward to the next chapter with eager anticipation.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. Hopefully I'll get the edits fixed by Sunday so the next chapter can go up :)



Reviewer: mwinter Signed Date: 2014.08.28 - 09:57PM Title: Chapter 8

Awaiting more.

Author's Response: Just a few more days. I haven't finished with the editing, but soon. :)



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2014.08.26 - 10:04AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

So murder most foul. But why impregnate Ginny? You would think that would increase the chances that the plot could be discovered. Of course if it was someone like Milicent Bulstrod we're not exactly dealing with genius level. There's a reason why people are criminals.

Author's Response: Yeah, why indeed... what's the point in it? I realize that the whole thing is crazy :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2014.08.26 - 12:10AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

oh no! i cannot believe this. i want to cry. such a cruel thing to do. i think that the killing curse would have been more merciful. i hope that it is not james sirius in ginny's tummy if the baby will not make it. i can hardly wiat for the next chapter. where on earth are those tissues when you need them?

Author's Response: Keep the tissues handy. :-/



Reviewer: pcoates Signed Date: 2014.08.25 - 05:33PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2014.08.25 - 03:54PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Wonder how Percy managed to get with someone as nice as Audrey seems, but how lucky he did. The poisoning was a surprise but made perfect sense in explaining Ginny's problems.

Author's Response: I decided Percy had suffered enough... or maybe I didn't want his family to suffer through a horrible wife for ;)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2014.08.25 - 02:07PM Title: Chapter 8

ah percey coems in and saves the day is a way with the help of audrey. molly really needs to get off her high horse about stuff...its happening....kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, it's a switch up that's for sure for Molly. I think she's adapting okay, though :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2014.08.25 - 10:44AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Well, the perpetrator, definitely, wanted to do a proper job of things. Death by obscure poison....is one way to do it.

Hope Audrey has managed to help them. Audrey seems quite nice. Percy has done the right thing in swallowing his reservations and bring Audrey to the burrow. To face his parents with his girlfriend and admit to what he has. Good on him.

Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: It's completely bizarre! You can say it- death by slow acting, off the wall poison is nuts. That's the point, though. That right there is a major key to this whole thing. Why on earth would anyone do that? We shall wait and see...



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.08.25 - 06:58AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

I suppose the saying "What's good for the goose is good for the gander" is rather appropriate for this particular chapter. In fact, I'm not surprised that Audrey discovered that Harry had received the same poison that Ginny had. I applaud Percy for daring to bring his girlfriend to The Burrow to see Ginny because under the circumstances, it takes courage to admit to one's parents that one has either spent the night or had someone spend the night at one's flat...especially if one of the parents is Molly Weasley! No matter what, Percy did well in bringing in Audrey. I hope her antidote helps both Ginny and Harry. Well done.

Author's Response: It's another small way for Percy to really redeem himself. I wouldn't want to do that either, that's for sure! Oh hiya Mum, here's the woman I'm sleeping with :) The poison is nasty and very, very unknown. It might help narrow it down, but they still have no leads at the moment.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2014.08.25 - 05:19AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2014.08.25 - 03:06AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

wow! didn't see that one coming at all!
Audrey is great though :)

Author's Response: I decided Percy needed a wife they all could enjoy :)



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.08.25 - 02:45AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

I was wondering why she was so sick... That makes sense.. Why haven't they questioned all healers and staff under Veritaserum? I would imagine that it takes some skill to do the spell and to create an obscure potion.

Author's Response: They have all been questioned. Harry mentions it to Ginny. It isn't written about because Harry wasn't involved in questioning them. I don't specifically say it, but Robards was the one who questioned them (with Kingsley there at some point). He had to word everything carefully so as not to tip off anyone *why* they wanted the information,it could have leaked to the press. So Harry stayed out of the questioning, so as to not give anyone any suspicions. He is actively involved in the case, but just not the interface with everyone if that makes sense.

Author's Response: They have all been questioned. Harry mentions it to Ginny. It isn't written about because Harry wasn't involved in questioning them. I don't specifically say it, but Robards was the one who questioned them (with Kingsley there at some point). He had to word everything carefully so as not to tip off anyone *why* they wanted the information,it could have leaked to the press. So Harry stayed out of the questioning, so as to not give anyone any suspicions. He is actively involved in the case, but just not the interface with everyone if that makes sense.

Author's Response: No idea why you got two, but realized I didn't respond to the second bit anyway. Yes, they're going to eventually find out just what kind of skill is needed. It will take a lot of digging to find the 'who' though



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2014.08.25 - 12:57AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.08.25 - 12:46AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well hell.. maybe they can get somewhere tracking the poison? Poor kids.
Tricia

Author's Response: Yes, tracking down the poisoner is going to be a key part in all of this.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2014.08.25 - 12:45AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting. I like your version of Audrey - she seems to match Percy, but also be just what they need. Poor Harry - I'd hate to have to keep something of that importance away from my spouse.

Author's Response: I think that would be one of the worst parts for me. I wouldn't want to keep anything that big from my spouse. I think coping together makes it easier. We'll see how they handle everything.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2014.08.24 - 11:48PM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, no! I suspected this was coming but it's still heart braking. Poor Harry and Ginny.

Author's Response: Yeah, this is definitely "sicker than typical"




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear