Search:

SIYE Time:5:18 on 17th June 2021

Reviews For Wizard Jam

Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2014.12.02 - 07:26AM Title: Wizard Jam

starstarstarstar

Loved the Looney Tunes Quidditch match. It gave me a lot of things to snicker about. Well done.

Author's Response: It was a lot of fun to write. Thanks for reading--Eric B.



Reviewer: Broom Rider Signed Date: 2014.11.21 - 10:35PM Title: Wizard Jam

starstarstarstarstar

You have such a talent with parodies. We see these with some challenges, but people don't want to use them. Crossovers can be so much fun. I loved this story. I onder how many people still watch the cartoons.

Author's Response: Crossovers are actually a challenge since you have to be careful with your characterizations. Still, I have a lot of fun doing them. Bugs and crew are especially a favorite of mine. I grew up with them, and I wish we could still see them as regularly as we once we did. Thanks for reading this story--Eric B.



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2014.11.17 - 08:39PM Title: Wizard Jam

The Looney Tunes gang has asked me to pass on their impressions of this story.

I tawt I taw a Spenser. I did! I did! I did taw a Spenser! - Tweety Bird

Well, I say, I say now son - that was quite a story! - Foghorn Leghorn

Thufferin' Thuccotath! I wath actually thcared that Harry would be erathed. - Sylvester the Cat

Any one who doesn't like this thtory ith DETHPICKABLE!! - Daffy Duck

"I'm Just Wild About Harry" - Michigan J. Frog

Author's Response: I went outside for the newspaper (yes, I still read those) and found a pile of half-eaten carrots on my front porch. I'm not sure what to make of it. Thanks for reading my story--Eric B.



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2014.11.17 - 08:26AM Title: Wizard Jam

starstarstarstarstar

Nicely done. You had me at ducks v beavers. Thanks.

Author's Response: The Duck/Beaver Civil War Game will be 29 November this year. I strongly doubt that it will be as zany as the one I wrote here. Thanks for reading--Eric B.



Reviewer: minerfan Signed Date: 2014.11.16 - 09:41PM Title: Wizard Jam

Good story, sorry for you but I am rooting for the ducks to make it to the final four in football, I sick of Florida St and the SEC

Author's Response: Yes, I'll root for The University of Oregon Ducks as well except during the Civil War Game with Oregon State. I have family that went to OSU. My college, George Fox, doesn't have a football team, and OSU stole our baseball coach the year after we won the NCAA Division III Baseball Championship. The whole rivalry inspired me with this story. Thanks for reading--Eric B.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2014.11.16 - 06:46PM Title: Wizard Jam

Wow - Spenser is alive and kicking!

Author's Response: Alive at least. He'll be kicking things again when they take off the cast. Thanks for reading the story--Eric B.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2014.11.16 - 01:31AM Title: Wizard Jam

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What a wonderfully screwy story, Spenser!

Author's Response: Written by a totally screwy guy. Thanks for reading--Eric.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear