Search:

SIYE Time:1:21 on 18th September 2021

Reviews For The Longest Day

Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2015.11.23 - 02:28PM Title: The Longest Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Glad to hear there's more from this AU in the pipeline.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully it won't be too long before I post again :)



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2015.11.21 - 09:15AM Title: The Longest Day

starstarstarstar

Me laugh at you, RighT3rantZ? As if. Oh, don't worry about those weird posts down at the bottom, Sasha. They pop up occasionally, normally during threads about the trinket nominations. Unless you're in the market for a knock-off handbag, of course.


Right, to the story! I liked it very much, although on first reading I did become a bit confused by some aspects, as did some other reviewers by the sound of it. I think a bit of extra background at various points would have helped. I know in AU it's always hard to find a balance between trying to surprise your readers and explaining outright what has been changed, but I feel a little bit of embellishment here and there would have helped. Still, its a good story which I enjoyed, and if this was your first attempt I'm impressed. I look forward to reading more from you. Perhaps a longer, multi-chapter story next time?



Author's Response: Thank you! I realise I now that I probably over did the mystery of their backstories a bit too much, but the story I'm writing now will hopefully explore them more. :)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2015.11.20 - 04:03PM Title: The Longest Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm so used to Harry and Ginny's traditional jobs that having them both be Aurors was a bit of a jolt when I first began reading the story. This is a nice little vignette and I'm glad Ginny found Harry and was able to take his mind off yet another death he was doubtlessly blaming himself for. I hope to read more of your work on this site sooner rather than later. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I liked the idea of writing them both as Auror's, especially to explore a Ginny who is a bit more jaded from her experiences. I'm currently writing a longer story which will hopefully explain these two a bit more. :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2015.11.20 - 02:53PM Title: The Longest Day

starstarstarstar

A very intersting one shot! Definitely AU since Molly didn't die in JKR's world! Glad to see Harry and Ginny hook up! Will be curious to see where you go with the story you are writing! :D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2015.11.20 - 11:28AM Title: The Longest Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Seems like an interesting and original situation for our couple. I'm really interested in reading where you go with this story.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm currently writing the rest and hope to post soon. :)



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2015.11.20 - 03:50AM Title: The Longest Day

Might be worth classing it as AU so people can follow the differences. I found it a little uneven, but I liked the approach. You appear to have had blasé auto-corrected to blaze.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and pointing out spelling, the troubles with modern day conveniences! I thought I did class it as AU, but it was late, so apologies if I didn't. ~ Sasha



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2015.11.19 - 11:33PM Title: The Longest Day

starstarstarstarstar

You were able to create that sexual tension quickly nice work.

I am copying the one review for posterity and my own sanity. I will not have Mr Sails pulling the rug out after Dad sets it up and Brennus pops in to laugh at me or whatever.

url=http://www.replicawatches-uk.org .uk /]Rolex Air Kin[/url]

[url=http://www.handbag-replicas.org /]Hermes Handbags[/url]

This site is like the Kardashians, beautiful, but kinda retarded. It suits my style...Huh?

Author's Response: Thank you! I haven't a clue what's going on with the other reviews.



Reviewer: Sunlit Hufflepuff Signed Date: 2015.11.19 - 09:18PM Title: The Longest Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is really good! I like the way you gave just enough away to tell that this was a vastly different setting than canon, but still kept a lot a mystery. Also, I love the Harry and Ginny as aurors trope.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2015.11.19 - 08:20PM Title: The Longest Day

Good story, but all the ages and history are all wrong. What the bloody hell are all the other reviews all about?

Author's Response: Thank you! This story is AU so I've changed a few things around. Haven't a clue about the other reviews.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear