Search:

SIYE Time:17:21 on 29th November 2021

Reviews For Darkness Within II

Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2019.08.21 - 12:41PM Title: Chapter 39 Epilogue

Congrats on completing a very complicated fic! I would have liked to see a bit more of Harry and Ginny together, but otherwise well done.

I am sorry that your family is going through a rough time.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.08.19 - 05:50AM Title: Chapter 39 Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you so much for completing this wonderful story. My special thank goes to your hubby for encouraging and pressing you to do so.
And if you ever plan to write another story, I'm here to follow you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 01:39PM Title: Chapter 39 Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderfully sweet and playful ending to a magnificent story! I thoroughly enjoyed the ride you took us on with the original and this sequel! It has truly been a blessing to read it! May the Lord bless you and your family with many happy, and healthy, years to come! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 12:32PM Title: Chapter 39 Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good ending to a good story. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2019.08.11 - 04:50PM Title: Chapter 38 The Ending

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good variation.

Author's Response: Thank you!!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.08.11 - 12:40PM Title: Chapter 38 The Ending

starstarstarstarstar

So wonderful to see you return to this awesome story! What a tremendous ending you gave us! Glad to see who survived and that
Ginny is OK! The bond of love between Harry and Ginny was truly the power he knew not and his downfall! I look forward to your
epilogue! Please know that you and your family will remain in my prayers! May God Bless you! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I completely agree about the bond of love between Harry and Ginny. While JKR generally made it sound like more of a general love of friends, classmates, mankind (or wizard kind), she also had Harry's last thoughts in DH before he was struck down by Voldemort be of Ginny "and her blazing look, and the feel of her lips on his." Also, I truly appreciate your prayers - my daughter and I are both well, and my husband is taking one day at a time.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.08.11 - 10:52AM Title: Chapter 38 The Ending

starstarstarstarstar

It's great to see you back here on SIYE, even though it saddens me to hear about your ongoing real-life issues.
Just last week I checked if you were still active and today I got the next chapter. It would have been sad to leave such a good story unfinished. I'm glad that almost everyone survived, and I'm looking forward to reading the epilogue.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I truly appreciate your kind words and interest in the story :)



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.06.17 - 11:05AM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

I can't wait for what's coming!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.06.07 - 11:06AM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

It’s all happening so quickly! Ron and company won’t have much time.

There is a fine line between Noble Harry and Reckless Harry. I am rather surprised he didn’t cross it.

Author's Response: True enough! Harry does reckless and noble rather well ;) Thank you for reviewing!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.06.06 - 03:10PM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A big build up. The next chapter looks exciting.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.06.05 - 07:40PM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

PRAISE THE LORD for that result! :D

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.06.05 - 04:00PM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

And so the attack on Moldyshorts and Malflunky Manor starts! Lots of horizontal tangos going on at the start of this! Too bad for Ginny that Harry had to be the noble one in the bunch but maybe that isn't such a bad thing! Not sure I like the idea of Dorko being involved in this after what he tried with Anna! So Ron and Neville are in! Always liked Dobby and I'm glad he was still around to help! He was also smart enough not to mess with two determined women, Hermoine and Luna, who now have their men's backs! Tense moments with Bill, Fleur and the wards falling - well done! Holy cow what a well-timed bout of dragon breath by Charlie and Anna and their 5 Welsh friends! Bet Anna was holding on for dear life! Can't blame Arthur and Molly for being worried about their kids all being in harms way! Now I'll be on the edge of my seat chewing my nails waiting for the next chapter! BTW, I'd suggest sailing around the Chesepeake since there would be stuffed crab and clam chowder - yum ;)! Seriously, I hope you get to feeling better(I wondered if Cissy's conditon was a reflection of your own) and you are most certainly in my prayers! I've been thru biopsies before with my Mom and both brothers! Mom survived breast cancer and just today turned 86! Prayer works! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I decided Harry being noble was realistic, if perhaps slightly disappointing to readers and to Ginny ;) Dobby is a wonderful character and I definitely wanted to include him in our Malfoy Manor battle. He adds a lovely bit of comic relief in a powerful little package! I would certainly agree with you that this is about the worst day imaginable for Arthur and Molly. They are basically betting their lives and those of their children on a single battle against a brutal enemy. I was always impressed by that one scene in the books when Harry witnessed Molly fighting the boggart at Grimmauld Place that continually changed from one family member to another. The imagery of that moment was so powerful and disturbing. As for sailing the Chesapeake Bay, I completely agree and I do love the bay (as well as the crab cakes, she crab soup, steamed shrimp, etc.)! So far, I've only been out once this year, but after I've healed up a bit more, I intend to go out again soon. My biopsy results came back fine (benign), so I just have to wait patiently for stitches to be removed and strength to return ;) Happy birthday to your mom!!!



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2018.06.05 - 09:35AM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Just a little bit of tension in there!

You've woven a lot of complexity, and many opportunities to surprise us all. I appreciate your not having telegraphed... anything, to be honest. Well done!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is very much a setting things up type of chapter. Hope you enjoyed the bit of tension ;)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.06.05 - 04:18AM Title: Chapter 37 The Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Ah yes, Harry's always doing what he thinks is right, no matter what Ginny thinks and feels. He's a wee bit frustrating, isn't he? I'm afraid Harry has missed the opportunity to further strengthen their Bond. I just hope it won't backfire on them later. As we have seen with Bill and Fleur, they'll need every ounce of strength.

Ah, interesting. I hope Luna and Hermione will get the chance to save the arses of their boys.

Great chapter. Let the showdown begin!

I wish you all the best, as much as I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter, health always comes first.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Harry does indeed try to do what he thinks is right, even if he is a wee bit frustrating (or is left a wee bit frustrated). Glad you're ready for the showdown - I'm hoping to start writing it soon ;)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.12 - 07:36PM Title: Chapter 36 Preparations

PUT THE WORD OUT!! I'VE SEEN A PREVIEW FOR THE NEW FANTASTIC BEASTS "THE CRIMES OF GELLERT GRINDLEWALD"MOVIE COMING OUT IN DECEMBER! ALL THE CHARACTERS FROM THE FIRST ONE APPEAR TO BE IN IT AND JOHNNY DEPP PLAYS GRINDLEWALD AND THERE IS A NEW CHARACTER PLAYED BY JUDE LAW.....NONE OTHER THAN A YOUNGER ALBUS DUMBLEDORE!! LOOKS TERRIFIC AND I CAN'T WAIT! AUROROFTHELIGHT

Author's Response: Wow!!! Definitely exciting! I'm looking forward to it!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.05.06 - 09:37AM Title: Chapter 36 Preparations

starstarstarstarstar

Even though Anna is not pregnant, I was just wondering what Tommy Boy would do when he learns that he has become a great-grandfather.

Oh, oh, "He (Dobby) won’t be in any danger.”...somehow I've got the feeling that Dobby won't survive...
Ron should inform someone about his plan so that he won't be accidentally attacked by his own friends because they're clueless.

Regarding Game of Thrones, we also watched the series between Christmas and New Years, but only season 5-7. So I'm eager to read your version of a dragon attack!

Great update. Thank you so much!

Author's Response: I would hate to think what Tommy Boy would think - most loyal future Death Eater ever perhaps - if properly raised and groomed. Shuddering... too disturbed to write such a story line, though now you're making me contemplate it! I will admit that I am not a fan of Cursed Child. I'm actually trying to forget I ever read it and block it from my mind entirely. Yep, Ron's plans are certainly dangerous for all involved, though a necessity really. As far as Game of Thrones is concerned, I'm somewhat nervous about what to expect from the next season. Thank you so much for this review :)



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.05.05 - 09:07AM Title: Chapter 36 Preparations

starstarstarstarstar

I'm with Harry on being alarmed at how quickly Ginny can be drained.

Hmm, is Anna going to have an actual pregnancy scare (or actual pregnancy) at some point during this story?

Ron's confidence seems a bit optimistic.

Author's Response: Yes, Harry should be concerned. I'm hoping I managed to convey my thoughts on how potentially dangerous it could be for one person to draw magic from another. With regard to Anna, I can promise she will not become a teen parent. They definitely have enough to handle right now ;) Thank you so much for your review!



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2018.05.05 - 05:43AM Title: Chapter 36 Preparations

starstarstarstarstar

Fascinating, unique plot developments! Won't comment on them here, though, in case people are skimming the reviews before reading.

"he didn’t understand that wizards generally could not feel magic in others" -- interesting twist on explaining something that Rowling hinted at (that Harry had an element of the aura perception that Luna had) but never tried to rationalise. Numerous FF writers have run with the ability, yet I don't recall a plausible attempt to address cause.

"They can smell fear and use it against you if you let them." -- spoken like an experienced educator?

Anyway, cool chapter. Concise, well written.

Sincere wishes for you with things at home!




Author's Response: Thank you very much! Rowling gave us so many interesting little hints about Harry's magical abilities. Harry himself of course was always modest - that 'I'm just Harry' attitude, but others occasionally perceived and commented upon his unusual magic and power, especially for one so young. I'm not generally a fan of the 'super-Harry' type of stories; however, I suspect Harry is capable of more than the average wizard - perhaps due to a combination of natural ability and a lack of perceived limitations. Harry's ability to drive off the swarm of Dementors at the end of PoA at the age of 13 is a prime example, as is his Side-along Apparition of Dumbledore at the end of Half-Blood Prince at the age of 16. As for smelling fear, you are absolutely correct ;) Actually it was a 10 year old boy in my first year of teaching (almost twenty years ago) who introduced me to the Harry Potter stories. My student wanted to write a report about the first book for extra credit. Naturally I needed to read the book myself in order to be able to accurately grade his report. It was brilliant, of course!!!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.05.04 - 03:04AM Title: Chapter 36 Preparations

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.03 - 02:19PM Title: Chapter 36 Preparations

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful to see a new chapter! With all those vibrations going on it would have been apropos if they'd had the Wizarding Wireless turned on listening to the Beach Boys playing "Good Vibrations"(I have that album)! Guess in this case the old adage, "Practice makes perfect" really rings true for Harry and Ginny. Glad Bill and Fleur were with them! Poor Charlie about came unglued when he thought Anna was preggers! Would've loved to have seen the look on his face! I guess magical folk wouldn't use Dramamine! Can't wait to see how Anna does meeting and flying with the dragons! Ron sure has come up with a brilliant(no surprise there) yet dangerous plan for he and Neville to pull off! I don't blame Hermoine for being concerned! It'll be interesting to see if you have Neville remember to take the Sword of Gryffindor with him or if it'll appear when he needs it! Can't wait for the next one! Hope your hubby is OK and he is still in my prayers! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Love the Beach Boys ;) Our magical friends could really use a beach holiday - instead of endless practice and war prep! The scene between Anna and Charlie was half written before I decided she ought to take some type of potion to settle her stomach. Once the idea popped into my mind, I ran with it! I'm glad you liked the bit about Ron, Hermione, and Neville (even though he wasn't technically in the scene). I could easily imagine Ron staring at the chess board and seeing the flaw in the plan. Thank you so much for this lovely review and for the prayers - my hubby is much better now :)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear