Search:

SIYE Time:16:15 on 17th September 2021

Reviews For Framed

Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2021.02.13 - 12:42PM Title: Chapter 32: The Present

starstarstarstarstar

Congratulations on finishing, and I'm eagerly anticipating the sequel! I love the idea of George completing Fred's bucket list. Well done!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2021.02.13 - 12:11PM Title: Chapter 32: The Present

starstarstarstarstar

Congratulations on completing this story in such a brilliant way. I’m joining your fan club, looking forward to read the sequel. You’re really talented.



Reviewer: davidf89 Signed Date: 2021.01.29 - 03:42AM Title: Chapter 32: The Present

starstarstarstar

Brilliant and thanks for writing and I liked how you wrote the relationship between Harry and Ginny. I hope that there is a sequel soon.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2021.01.16 - 05:04PM Title: Chapter 32: The Present

starstarstarstarstar

Nice ending to a very good story that kept me guessing throughout. Lovely that Harry managed to give Ginny the perfect birthday present in every way. Really pleased there will be a sequel too.



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2021.01.13 - 04:15PM Title: Chapter 32: The Present

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.01.13 - 04:09PM Title: Chapter 32: The Present

starstarstarstarhalf-star

well very nice ending and nice to see how the world has moved on but still remember who they should in their hearts. kutgw



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2021.01.13 - 01:34PM Title: Chapter 32: The Present

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny's tribute to Romilda is certainly heartfelt and much better than anything the Daily Prophet could ever print. Ginny doesn't sugar-coat what happened to Romilda or make her out to be someone larger than life. Instead, she finds a bit of Romilda in all the girls who survived the year at Hogwarts to become victorious over those who wanted to hurt them and make them cower. In her courage, Romilda has become a role model for others and this thought, coming from Ginny, will definitely have an impact on the young witches who read her article.

On the other hand, I loved the fact that Harry planned such a great day for Ginny's birthday. He's giving her the chance of a lifetime that not many people get. He made the day exciting as well as romantic, especially when the owl found him on the beach. I had to smile when Ginny called him on it and giggled when her undergarments ended up on the chandelier!

I have really enjoyed this story and am looking forward to the sequel. You write wonderful mysteries that leave your readers scratching their chins and humming thoughtfully as we contemplate the clues you drop in each chapter. Well done!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2021.01.13 - 02:05AM Title: Chapter 31: The Portrait

starstarstarstarstar

It's amazing to me that I actually cheered the fact that Draco has moved out of the manor house and purchased himself a puppy! He's beginning to assert himself and find out who he really is while his parents remain the same bigoted people they were before Voldemort took over their house! It also seems that Narcissa has given her stamp of approval, such as it is, to the painting because Astoria found her in Draco rather than reflecting Lucius. I'm hoping that ten years down the pike, Draco will have found who he really is and thumbed his nose at his parents even more by marrying her! Well done!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.01.12 - 11:35PM Title: Chapter 32: The Present

I'm speechless at how incredible this chapter is! A perfect ending to a marvelous story and the epilogue by Ginny was brilliant! I hate to see this end. Glad Harry and Ginny are happy together with a bright future! Glad George is moving on! And R.I.P. Romilda! Thank you for this wonderful adventure! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.01.12 - 11:34PM Title: Chapter 32: The Present

starstarstarstarstar

I'm speechless at how incredible this chapter is! A perfect ending to a marvelous story and the epilogue by Ginny was brilliant! I hate to see this end. Glad Harry and Ginny are happy together with a bright future! Glad George is moving on! And R.I.P. Romilda! Thank you for this wonderful adventure! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2021.01.12 - 02:31PM Title: Chapter 32: The Present

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good story. I enjoyed it all the way.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Time Shifter Signed Date: 2021.01.11 - 08:46PM Title: Chapter 32: The Present

starstarstarstar

I admittedly can't remember most of this story given the time since it started, but I clearly stuck with it and really enjoyed this chapter a lot! I'll admit I massively skimmed the last chapter, having no interest in Draco and Astoria, but I really like the characters you've written for Harry and Ginny. The Harpies surprise was entertaining and Ginny's article was beautiful. Congratulations on such a massive accomplishment!

As for the sequel, is the plan for it to still center around Harry and Ginny with more Hannah and others in the mix? Or is Hannah just going to be there for the kickoff murder?

Author's Response: Oh, I had to look back at previous chapters from time to time, so I wouldn’t expect anyone else to remember details from the early chapters. Thank you for keeping up with my story over time. Yes, Hannah will have a role. She and Neville will be the secondary romance, like Draco and Astoria were in this story. Honestly the hardest part will be figuring out how to keep Ginny actively in the story while she’s back at school. You can only have so many Hogsmeade weekends and Gryffindor Quidditch matches. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2021.01.09 - 11:23AM Title: Chapter 31: The Portrait

starstarstarstarstar

Despite all the odds of having the parents he does Draco seems to be turning out ok, certainly when he's with Astoria. And well done to her for putting Lucius and Narcissa in their place.

Author's Response: I don't know if anyone can put Lucius and Narcissa in their place, but Astoria will certainly need the practice. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2021.01.09 - 10:37AM Title: Chapter 31: The Portrait

starstarstarstarstar

I really like your Astoria. She deserved better than the Malfoys.

Author's Response: That's probably true. :) Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2021.01.05 - 06:12PM Title: Chapter 31: The Portrait

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2021.01.05 - 06:04PM Title: Chapter 30: The Most Awkward Double Date

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.01.05 - 11:13AM Title: Chapter 31: The Portrait

starstarstarstarstar

Lucius and Narcissa Malflunky haven't changed one iota! But Draco sure has! Good for Astoria and Draco they are realizing their love for each other! Draco needs to break away as he is doing! The portrait was perfect! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I think Cursed Child shows there is hope for Draco, though I suspect Scorpius will mostly take after Astoria. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.01.05 - 06:08AM Title: Chapter 31: The Portrait

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Sometimes parents need to let go of the ideas they have for their children and allow what happens to happen.... kutgw

Author's Response: Perhaps but I don’t think that will go over well with Lucius! Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2021.01.05 - 02:49AM Title: Chapter 31: The Portrait

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I see despite all the changes since the end of the war, Lucius and Narcissa are still just as disagreeable as ever. I don't blame Draco for being eager to move out.

Author's Response: I don’t think they’ll ever change. On the surface, maybe, but no more. Thanks for reading and reviewing!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2020.12.28 - 06:49PM Title: Chapter 30: The Most Awkward Double Date

starstarstarstarstar

It's not nice to scare Ginny like that and then have her walk in on a story session when she's been prepared for the worst. She handled the situation with aplomb and I'm glad she wanted to know how it all ended.

However, I think my favorite section was the double date between Harry and Ginny and Draco and Astoria. While the evening started out awkwardly, it was nice to see Draco and Harry sitting at the same table and civilly talking about the future. That, more than anything, tells me that both wizards are slowly maturing and while they may never become best mates, they at least respect each other. Well done.

Author's Response: I haven't been very nice to Ginny throughout this story, but I'll change that in the next chapter. With Harry and Draco, mutual respect is as probably as good as they can hope for. Thanks for reading & reviewing!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear