Search:

SIYE Time:0:46 on 24th July 2021

Reviews For Socks

Reviewer: Penny Signed Date: 2020.07.22 - 11:35AM Title: In the Beginning

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2019.05.20 - 02:57PM Title: Crescendo

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.08 - 10:32PM Title: Grumpy At Last

starstarstarstarstar

Very sexy, sexy!

Wonderful job on this story. It is overall just beautiful. It is dark and sad much of the time, but it is ultimately hopeful. I love how Harry and Ginny help each other heal. It’s not one of those silly stories where love is all that is needed to heal; Harry and Ginny heal as individuals and as a couple, and that they are able to fall in love (again) is proof of their healing.

There are some proofreading issues that need to be corrected. As others have pointed out, Finny shifts from male to female frequently. And there are minor errors from time to time, but they are all minor and fixable.

I hope you will post future stories in SIYE. I would love to see them here.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.08 - 10:10PM Title: Crescendo

starstarstarstarstar

The story is getting sexy! Which, of course, is what fake birthday parties are good for.

And the closet mystery has finally been solved!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.08 - 04:37PM Title: Anticipation

starstarstarstarstar

Things are happening! Great chapter.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.08 - 10:06AM Title: Strangers on a Train

starstarstarstarstar

Not an excellent start for Harry and Ron, not knowing who to expect on the train. Lesser known Death Eaters could have joined the party.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.08 - 09:16AM Title: Acceptance

starstarstarstarstar

And Tonks saves the day, enabling Harry and Ginny to get together soon.

I love that you kept all of the Lupins alive. It makes me happy to think of Tonks and Remus being able to do everyday things like bedtime routines with Teddy.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.07 - 10:56PM Title: All the Unsaid Things

starstarstarstarstar

Oh poor, Ginny! I wish Harry had gone after her.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.07 - 10:47PM Title: St. Mungo's Madness

starstarstarstarstar

Ron certainly has a large mouth. Everyone knows about Closet Girl!

Great chapter, great ending.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.06 - 10:23AM Title: Hagrid and His Umbrella

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.05 - 09:30PM Title: Yuletide Curses

starstarstarstarstar

I love that Percy took over WWW.

A rather sweet Christmas, but sad how much they all blame Ginny.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.05 - 04:34PM Title: Safe Haven

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Neville, tortured like his parents. I am glad he decided he preferred plants to being an Auror. He deserves some peace.

Love Ron teasing Harry about “Closet Girl.” If only he knew!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.05 - 04:20PM Title: Escape

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.05 - 02:37PM Title: Tangled Webs

starstarstarstarstar

That is certainly a trippy chapter! Very sexy, as well.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.05 - 02:16PM Title: Charmed

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hasn’t Molly learned a quiet Ginny is a dangerous Ginny?

I love that the entire Order is in on the Horcrux hunt here, but it’s a bit depressing that Harry and his friends end up back in the same tent as in DH.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.09.05 - 10:31AM Title: In the Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

I read this entire fic a couple weeks ago, but I was reading too quickly to review.

I love the opening with Harry and Ginny in the common room.

Also, I love the understated way you handled the twins’ murders. Such scenes are tricky, and I know I as a writer have a tendency to over explain. By keeping it simple, you somehow conveyed more grief than a funeral scene would have accomplished.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.09.04 - 04:11AM Title: Grumpy At Last

starstarstarstarstar

Sorry not to have left reviews after each chapter, but my excuse is that I ploughed through it on reader view setting and just kept rolling from chapter to chapter. I love this story ... love the angst ... love the humor ... love the passion! Great stuff ... a fresh story and a satisfying conclusion. Thank you!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.08.28 - 07:03PM Title: Tangled Webs

starstarstarstarstar

What a gut-wrenching chapter with a twist at th end to remove any joy Harry had left after making love with Ginny! Oh, my!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.08.28 - 06:43PM Title: Charmed

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another fascinating chapter. Exciting stuff. Good for Ginny for eliminating Draco, whether she intended for him to die or not! Now will Hermione be able to pull off he obliviation of the Snatchers?



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.08.28 - 06:04PM Title: In the Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! I don't know how I have missed this story, but I am glad to have found it. Looks like a great start to this slightly AU tale. I am looking forward to more!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear