Search:

SIYE Time:2:01 on 24th July 2021

Reviews For On the Woodway

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.10.03 - 01:40AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstar

Now I didn’t see that coming!kutgw



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.10.01 - 08:32PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstar

Oh harry if Ginny can read you that well how did you become an cop...kutgw



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.30 - 08:42PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Ah harry what are you stepping in to..kutgw



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2018.09.30 - 06:34PM Title: Prologue

starstarstarhalf-star

THe Elder wand works in mystical ways..kutgw



Reviewer: FloreatCastellum Signed Date: 2018.09.14 - 06:55PM Title: Chapter 13

Harry you absolute melt

You've proper messed it up now haven't you

Flipping hell

Nice work BFN, that was a seriously powerful scene. You really captured the shock, I can almostbhear the ringing in his ears.

Author's Response: I'll respond to your reviews here. Thank you so much, Flo, I was speechless for a moment at all those amazing compliments! Sill am! <3



Reviewer: FloreatCastellum Signed Date: 2018.09.14 - 06:51PM Title: Chapter 12

And again, you get Harry spot on with lashing out and saying hurtful things when he's emotional. So many people turn him into this ever patient saint as an adult, but at the end of the day he is damaged.

I also love that nothing remarkable happened when he united the Hallows. Like DH, it's not the important thing here, And Harry has let his heart rule over his head so far.



Reviewer: FloreatCastellum Signed Date: 2018.09.14 - 06:41PM Title: Chapter 11

Now this is some good angst.

Poor Harry. Poor Luna. Poor Ginny. No one gets off lightly do they?

I really like the dream sequences here, they real speak to how Harry feels he is losing control, and of course we see him do just that. It's tough to read him not being able to confide in Ginny hut you do it very well.

And you know I love a good cliffie.



Reviewer: FloreatCastellum Signed Date: 2018.09.14 - 06:30PM Title: Chapter 8

You know what's really lovely about this chapter? The dialogue. You get casual conversation spot on. You're not afraid to include the little asides and slight tangents that make it authentic, and you get the level of banter just right that you genuinely feel like you're atbthe pub with friends.

I also applaud you for your characterisation of Harry, who has his anger come in uncontrollable outbursts and with a dash of self pitying. Ron played the part of soothing him too, it definitely feels true to the characters. Also I have such a soft spot for drunk Harry. I have this headcanon that he is an emotional drunk and I'm glad to see you agree.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.09.08 - 11:13PM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarstar

Oh noooooooooo!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.09.08 - 07:25PM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarstar

Oh you dirty rotten scoundrel you! That was a lousy way to leave us in suspense! At least we know Yuksley is the killer and may have used the imperious to have the two lady aurors do his dirty work! Hope Harry and Hermoine are ok! Bring on the next one soon! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.09.08 - 11:07AM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's all a bit peculiar. Roll on the next part.

Author's Response: I will, and thank you for reading it and leaving reviews! It's not going to be any less peculiar, though, I can assure you that.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.09.03 - 08:38AM Title: Chapter 12

starstarstarstarstar

The beginning was a little anti-climactic since the mysterious figure at the end of the last chapter didn't menace Harry or maybe it was one of his Aurors! Hate to see Harry get suspended - may be a big mistake on Kingsley's part! And what's going on with Claire?! Maybe the figure with the long blonde hair was a woman! Keep those chapters coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Yeah, the anti-climax is something I noticed as well. The thing is, I write everything in one continuous story, and only at the end do I cut it into individual chapters. This made the anti-climactic part stand out more than I anticipated. It should have been a hint that Harry has lost sight of what's important (see the bloodied lense, and Xeno's missing eye as well). Oh well, you live and you learn. Next chapter is the final one for now, and it's coming this Saturday!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.09.02 - 08:15PM Title: Chapter 12

starstarstarstarstar

Thank goodness he returned the stone back! All he has to do now is get rid of that wand! And talk. To Dumbledore ‘s portrait! Oh dear... How is Ron? What exactly is going on? Thanks for this quick update and looking forward to the next one. Poor Luna!

Author's Response: Glad you're looking forward to the next one! I'm afraid you're a bit too hopeful for everything to work out so easily, though :C



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.09.02 - 01:46PM Title: Chapter 11

starstarstarstarstar

This is starting to get creepy now. How does who know, and what do they know, about the Hallows.I hope someone realises Harry needs help before its too late.

Author's Response: Great to see that you're intrigued, and thanks so much for your review!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.09.01 - 10:14PM Title: Chapter 11

starstarstarstarstar

This chapter is so sad! What a cliffhanger! Poor Luna!

Author's Response: I know, and I'm sorry :C. Thank you for the reviews!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.09.01 - 09:35PM Title: Chapter 11

starstarstarstarstar

Well this one ended with a cliffhanger and a half! Now poor Xeno gets it! I am strongly starting to suspect Castlereagh is behind all this to take control of the ministry maybe with the Elderwand in his hand! Can't wait til the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D::D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm keeping my mouth shut about the villain(s) ;). Thank you so much for all these reviews, friend.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.08.28 - 07:07PM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

More niggling eh? Not good! Hate that Yuxley got away but I still have my doubts about whether he's the killer! He did know about the Elderwand tho! Can't wait to see GInny's reaction! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! All the questions will eventually be answered! Eventually.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.08.28 - 03:27PM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh dear! Now what? Poor Harry. He should be enjoying his life at this point.l. After all he started fighting from the day he was born!.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, well, there's still part 3 that's being written, so no walhalla yet for Harry. Did I say ''yet"? Hmm.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.08.26 - 01:07PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Don't blame Harry for his niggling.......Yuksley is a good suspect but maybe too good.....have my doubts that the French really keep a good eye on Lucius Maflunky - he's slippery! Hope Teddy is able to deal with missing his folks! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I admire your nickname game, and thanks for the review! What would SIYE do without our benevolent review giver?



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.08.25 - 02:07PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstar

That niggling should be dealt with as instinct is crucial in this case. My heart goes to Teddy. Hopefully he will find some peace soon.

Author's Response: Thanks!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear